M9702 Media Player, HDR10, HDR10+, Dolby Vision playback

mpyw
post Sep 18 2019, 02:55 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Sep 18 2019, 01:16 PM)
you bought directly from taobao or through agent? thanks again.
direct lah, why need go through agent
now taobao got guarantee delivery or money back already
kskoay
post Sep 18 2019, 03:04 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Sep 18 2019, 02:55 PM)
thank you very much smile.gif
kskoay
post Sep 24 2019, 07:26 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Sep 18 2019, 02:55 PM)
Hi bro, 1 more question, this player can play Blu-ray folder (BDMV, with Dolby Atmos/DTS-X + Dolby Vision/HDR10, as long as applicable)? example like below screen. It can play with full interaction menu + the extra features which come with the bluray? or only play the movie directly? thanks again.

This post has been edited by kskoay: Sep 24 2019, 07:27 AM
TSanfieldude
post Sep 24 2019, 08:03 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Sep 24 2019, 07:26 AM)
Hi bro, 1 more question, this player can play Blu-ray folder (BDMV, with Dolby Atmos/DTS-X + Dolby Vision/HDR10, as long as applicable)? example like below screen. It can play with full interaction menu + the extra features which come with the bluray? or only play the movie directly?  thanks again.

Yes it can. It plays with full menu.
kskoay
post Sep 24 2019, 08:41 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Sep 24 2019, 08:03 AM)
Yes it can. It plays with full menu.
thank you smile.gif
kskoay
post Sep 30 2019, 07:35 AM

659 posts

Hi, anyone of you came across M8702? just realized the same seller which selling M9702 in taobao also have this model 8702. According to the seller this M8702 have exactly the same PCB board + same OS ver with M9702 but without "SACD ISO" support, which i think some user doesn't required that. FYI, this M8702 only selling RM9XX in taobao smile.gif

important thing is M8702 also supporting Dolby Vision, HDR10 and all the lossless surround format (Dolby Atmos, DTS-X, etc)

This post has been edited by kskoay: Sep 30 2019, 07:37 AM
kskoay
post Oct 4 2019, 11:14 PM

659 posts

I done my order with this seller in Taobao, cost me total rm 1750++ with direct shipment cost from china to my home, but the seller told me the shipment cost is not enough to cater for direct shipment and ask for another 200! Wtf! Cancel my order and request for refund without thinking twice! The shipment cost calculation is came from the taobao app itself, and I select direct shipment, this fu*ker told me no enough and ask for top up 200!
ape
post Oct 5 2019, 03:18 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Oct 4 2019, 11:14 PM)
I done my order with this seller in Taobao, cost me total rm 1750++ with direct shipment cost from china to my home, but the seller told me the shipment cost is not enough to cater for direct shipment and ask for another 200! Wtf! Cancel my order and request for refund without thinking twice! The shipment cost calculation is came from the taobao app itself, and I select direct shipment, this fu*ker told me no enough and ask for top up 200!
Very odd, I ordered from the same seller but no such issue, my player was just released by custom and expect to reach me on next Monday.
kskoay
post Oct 5 2019, 09:58 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(ape @ Oct 5 2019, 03:18 PM)
Very odd, I ordered from the same seller but no such issue, my player was just released by custom and expect to reach me on next Monday.
I still keep the conversation...and he even said he very busy and no time to discuss this further!
ape
post Oct 6 2019, 11:13 AM

849 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Oct 5 2019, 09:58 PM)
I still keep the conversation...and he even said he very busy and no time to discuss this further!
Ya I agree, this seller is a bit arrogant...
ape
post Oct 14 2019, 11:42 AM

849 posts

I have tested my M9702 Talema version and so far satisfy with the video quality. But i got a problem where both usb ports are unable to detect my 3.5" hdd with external enclosure while the 2.5" external hdd has worked flawlessly.

TSanfieldude
post Oct 14 2019, 04:21 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(ape @ Oct 14 2019, 11:42 AM)
I have tested my M9702 Talema version and so far satisfy with the video quality. But i got a problem where both usb ports are unable to detect my 3.5" hdd with external enclosure while the 2.5" external hdd has worked flawlessly.
The one that I hv has no problems detecting the external 3.5" hdd dock that I use.
ape
post Oct 14 2019, 09:27 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Oct 14 2019, 04:21 PM)
The one that I hv has no problems detecting the external 3.5" hdd dock that I use.
I disable the raid setting and the hdd is detectable. Weird..
big27 P
post Nov 15 2019, 08:56 PM

Probation

hello friends , can anyone tell me where can i buy this player ?

Kevin K
post Dec 2 2019, 01:52 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(big27 @ Nov 15 2019, 08:56 PM)
hello friends , can anyone tell me where can i buy this player ?
Bro, u manage to find out where to buy elsewhere? Its only available at Taobao. The site in chinese n l m also having problem understanding it totally
TSanfieldude
post Dec 2 2019, 02:04 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(Kevin K @ Dec 2 2019, 01:52 PM)
Bro, u manage to find out where to buy elsewhere? Its only available at Taobao. The site in chinese n l m also having problem understanding it totally
Pls Google bd-mod and u can buy from there. Its PayPal protected but seller might be slow. I had no problems and he shipped the next day and I received the following day. But others seem to indicate otherwise. It mileage may vary.
Kevin K
post Dec 2 2019, 02:56 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Dec 2 2019, 02:04 PM)
Pls Google bd-mod and u can buy from there. Its PayPal protected but seller might be slow. I had no problems and he shipped the next day and I received the following day. But others seem to indicate otherwise. It mileage may vary.
Thks bro. This player can play 4k ISO files without any issue?
TSanfieldude
post Dec 2 2019, 03:32 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(Kevin K @ Dec 2 2019, 02:56 PM)
Thks bro. This player can play 4k ISO files without any issue?
Yes it can, with Dolby Vision as well.
Kevin K
post Dec 2 2019, 04:05 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Dec 2 2019, 03:32 PM)
Yes it can, with Dolby Vision as well.
Pardon me for being a noob, first time into the bd-mod ordering, what is actually the Input MAC? What should l key in?
Thks bro for your time
TSanfieldude
post Dec 3 2019, 11:30 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(Kevin K @ Dec 2 2019, 04:05 PM)
Pardon me for being a noob, first time into the bd-mod ordering, what is actually the Input MAC? What should l key in?
Thks bro for your time
No need input MAC for the M9702. I suggest u contact seller via email 1st to ensure he will ship on time as sometimes he has other orders and u will have to wait some time. Only then place order.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0195sec    0.87    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:05 PM