125 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

The Lian Li League V3.0, Wheeeeeeee V3.0 already!

kalakatu
post Sep 9 2007, 04:37 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

what is the cheapest BTX casing for lianli currently? smile.gif
LExus65
post Sep 9 2007, 08:52 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

i assume u meant reverse ATX, v300 i supposed, but the PSU position really gives some troule
E-J@1
post Sep 9 2007, 09:11 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Sep 9 2007, 08:52 PM)
i assume u meant reverse ATX, v300 i supposed, but the PSU position really gives some troule
huh! V300 is a reverse ATX? blink.gif

is not even an ATX case, it's mATX la whistling.gif

this is V300

this is V600

this is PC-A05

the cheapest reverse ATX case would be PC-A05

V600 = cost +RM50 more than PC-A05

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Sep 9 2007, 09:13 PM
gmail
post Sep 9 2007, 09:49 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

A05B would be my next target to house my amd rig in icon_rolleyes.gif
blessedvillain
post Sep 9 2007, 11:16 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

i just only came back from Sim Lim Square,Spore....damn tired now. anyway, i manage to check out some Lianli's new models there like A70s and A71....those things are BIG!! somemore they put it high up on the top shelf!! pening looking at them.. rclxub.gif ...

I also went from ground to top floor trying to find uglyvamp's shop...in the end,after half hour, finally managed to find it on the 2nd floor, hidden behind the main shops. Gary's shop is not bad la...selling all the UV's stuffs and some casing like Silverstones and Lian li's. So happy managed to get the some fan filters from him, but he didnt give discount....aiseh...I could only walk around in SLS for a short while only cos gf gave me the "look"....

hopefully this coming weekend i can find time to fix the fan filters on my PC-7S.... thumbup.gif
kalakatu
post Sep 9 2007, 11:19 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Sep 9 2007, 08:52 PM)
QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Sep 9 2007, 09:11 PM)
the cheapest reverse ATX case would be PC-A05

V600 = cost +RM50 more than PC-A05
ek. okay..now im very confuse rclxub.gif
which 1 is BTX and which one is reserve ATX?

say, V1100..is it BTX or reserve ATX? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by kalakatu: Sep 9 2007, 11:20 PM
Doom
post Sep 9 2007, 11:22 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

evilnickwong
hmm what to do this is how the cage designed ..

unless LL willing to listent to customer more else that's how it's at least for now ...

@kalakatu
BTX is totally another layout for mobo ... while reverse ATX mean turns standard ATX up side down which somehow similar to BTX layout ...

This post has been edited by Doom: Sep 9 2007, 11:26 PM
mADmAN
post Sep 9 2007, 11:26 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Sep 9 2007, 11:19 PM)
ek. okay..now im very confuse  rclxub.gif
which 1 is BTX and which one is reserve ATX?

say, V1100..is it BTX or reserve ATX?  unsure.gif
reverse ATX...aka "BTX style".

the REAL BTX has been dropped i think (except mebbe for branded PCs). hence the reason why alot of people just refer to it as BTX.
kalakatu
post Sep 9 2007, 11:33 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

ok ok..now i understand biggrin.gif

so what is the cheapest yet the most best built reverse ATX case for LianLi? is it A05 or maybe got other more decent model? smile.gif
Doom
post Sep 10 2007, 12:28 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hahha too bad A05 is the one and one of the best as well ..

or V1000 series is one of the best looking reverse ATX design as well ...
cablesguy
post Sep 10 2007, 01:02 AM

1,597 posts

Doom,

When u going to UK....or more importantly when u coming back?....remember to stuff some thermochills in ur bag when u do laugh.gif jk2
LExus65
post Sep 10 2007, 08:07 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

wow sorry for wrong info, v600 i mean, must be mabuk already.........hehe

a05 b is cheaper i think if not mistaken........ and better PSU arrange too

fo33il
post Sep 10 2007, 03:50 PM

433 posts

is there other forumer that use A05 case..
saw the casing from other forum..damn sweet!!

http://www.hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1133290
(saw doom's csing there also whistling.gif )

doom, is the casing comes with PSU cable?
kalakatu
post Sep 10 2007, 06:00 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

so i guess the best model is A05 nod.gif
how much is it?

*sorry for asking, didnt follow this thread for so long ady biggrin.gif
mADmAN
post Sep 10 2007, 06:14 PM

10,530 posts

actually id rather go for the V600...

the thermal design for the A05 is ridiculous imho.
E-J@1
post Sep 10 2007, 06:36 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 10 2007, 06:14 PM)
actually id rather go for the V600...

the thermal design for the A05 is ridiculous imho.
most ppl really hate the psu placement, restrict the cooler choice laugh.gif

other than that it's perfect:

1. Love the design wub.gif (very subjective, haha)
  2. Thicker alu used (just like V Series, or maybe thinner, but for sure thicker than those normal ATX Lian Li model) wub.gif (like ppl give a damn on thicker aluminum, hahaha)
  3. BTX Style wub.gif
  4. No fugly 3.5" bay wub.gif
  5. The case stand used like those Premium DVD Player, really nice (no rubber feet) (most ppl wouldn't care much, it's not like the case stand is visible, hahaha, now if was wheels, that's a different story brows.gif mod till bleed)
  6. too bad no transparent side panel sale seperately sad.gif (never mind, have to sacrifice the original panel cry.gif )

really miss my V600 cry.gif

Added on September 10, 2007, 6:47 pm
QUOTE(kalakatu @ Sep 10 2007, 06:00 PM)
so i guess the best model is A05  nod.gif
how much is it?

*sorry for asking, didnt follow this thread for so long ady  biggrin.gif
±RM300 or ±RM350

really can't remember, but the price should fall in those range smile.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Sep 10 2007, 06:47 PM
TSianho
post Sep 10 2007, 06:53 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Sep 10 2007, 06:00 PM)
so i guess the best model is A05  nod.gif
how much is it?

*sorry for asking, didnt follow this thread for so long ady  biggrin.gif
Buy the V600 lar. Nice man. Mini V series. Easy for u to carry around oso. Then mod mod a bit here n there n it'll be loooooooovely. Buy the original V series roller wheels n install on the V600 will be super chun. Sum of the bulkers in here selling the wheels quite cheap. I think irangan is bulking it IIRC.

This post has been edited by ianho: Sep 10 2007, 06:53 PM
evilnickwong
post Sep 10 2007, 06:56 PM

- Evil by Nature -
5,065 posts

What's the height clearance for HSFs in the V600?
I'd hope it would fit the new Scythe Mini Ninja, but that's 10.5cm tall if I'm not mistaken.
TSianho
post Sep 10 2007, 07:03 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Sep 10 2007, 06:56 PM)
What's the height clearance for HSFs in the V600?
I'd hope it would fit the new Scythe Mini Ninja, but that's 10.5cm tall if I'm not mistaken.
If u use the case in it's standard PSU config then only stock HSf will fit i think. Coz the PSU sits in front of the mobo. Unless u move the PSU into the ROM bays like what I did for Project Minime then u can use just about any HSF u want.
cablesguy
post Sep 10 2007, 07:11 PM

1,597 posts

yup, go get the v600, same depth of 210mm with its bigger brother, which means, Tuniq Tower, Ultra Extreme shud all fit....and this casing has great cooling characterisitics

125 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0315sec    1.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:41 AM