125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

The Lian Li League V3.0, Wheeeeeeee V3.0 already!

Volt
post Sep 10 2007, 07:26 PM

Battery Low
671 posts

yea u better get the V600...u can get a better air flow and space if u put the psu at the ROM bay.....i kinda regret buying the A05 cos its so hot with the bad air circulation cry.gif .....Hope doing some modding will solve the problem rolleyes.gif
E-J@1
post Sep 10 2007, 07:32 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Sep 10 2007, 07:11 PM)
yup, go get the v600, same depth of 210mm with its bigger brother, which means, Tuniq Tower, Ultra Extreme shud all fit....and this casing has great cooling characterisitics
you mean same width! rite, what depth got to do with a cooler's height?

for V600 wanna use those tower heatsink u mentioned, have to mod like the MiniMe mod done by Ianho smile.gif

then again if mod the case for repositioning the psu, the case would be alike A05 with different outlook whistling.gif

how would be the cooling characteristics be? damn bad like A05? or better?

who willing to spend the money buy a V600, mod it & test it's cooling efficiency, hahaha cool2.gif
kalakatu
post Sep 10 2007, 07:45 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

i just finished viewing the MiniMe's worklog..it makes me drooling for V600 drool.gif sweat.gif

but sadly the position of the psu is sad.gif
fo33il
post Sep 10 2007, 07:51 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Volt @ Sep 10 2007, 07:26 PM)
yea u better get the V600...u can get a better air flow and space if u put the psu at the ROM bay.....i kinda regret buying the A05 cos its so hot  with the bad air circulation  cry.gif .....Hope doing some modding will solve the problem  rolleyes.gif
regret ar...sell to me then... laugh.gif laugh.gif jk2

err,the A05 and V600 got the same size ar..
seems like the v600 is kinda bigger than a05... hmm.gif

edit: from lian li site, a05 is taller by 10mm than v600...but...

This post has been edited by fo33il: Sep 10 2007, 07:54 PM
Volt
post Sep 10 2007, 07:54 PM

Battery Low
671 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Sep 10 2007, 07:32 PM)

for V600 wanna use those tower heatsink u mentioned, have to mod like the MiniMe mod done by Ianho smile.gif

then again if mod the case for repositioning the psu, the case would be alike A05 with different outlook whistling.gif

who willing to spend the money buy a V600, mod it & test it's cooling efficiency, hahaha cool2.gif
the front panel of V600 is much more better cos it doesnt restrict the air flow as A05 does.

@fo33il

hehe, havent used it for 1 month....to early to sell la bro smile.gif

This post has been edited by Volt: Sep 10 2007, 08:02 PM
mADmAN
post Sep 10 2007, 08:05 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Volt @ Sep 10 2007, 07:54 PM)
the front panel of V600 is much more better cos it doesnt restrict  the air flow as A05 does.

@fo33il

air flow??? the front is exhaust ler.. the back is intake... somemore one of the hottest components in a PC they put exhaust there...and worst part is at the bottom somemore... i think those morons working in lian li forgotten that hot air rises doh.gif
Volt
post Sep 10 2007, 08:12 PM

Battery Low
671 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 10 2007, 08:05 PM)
air flow??? the front is exhaust ler.. the back is intake... somemore one of the hottest components in a PC they put exhaust there...and worst part is at the bottom somemore... i think those morons working in lian li forgotten that hot air rises doh.gif
air flow = aliran udara, that what i trying to say....tak kisah la keluar ke masuk hehe laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Lacus
post Sep 11 2007, 09:29 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Guys, jz wondering..How come no reply on whether the PC-7BYCF casing is ok or not =/.. Jz looking for 1 with good passive cooling. Hope u sifu here can help me decide. Maybe can state any disadvantage of the casing? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
mADmAN
post Sep 11 2007, 01:35 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 11 2007, 09:29 AM)
Guys, jz wondering..How come no reply on whether the  PC-7BYCF casing is ok or not =/.. Jz looking for 1 with good passive cooling. Hope u sifu here can help me decide. Maybe can state any disadvantage of the casing?  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
yes its a good case...

disadvantage
1/ side panel fan is huge...brings in lots of dust than normal

2/ HDD cage. vibrates. can easily solve with things like putting the thicker black double sided tape on the hdd.
E-J@1
post Sep 11 2007, 01:58 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Volt @ Sep 10 2007, 07:54 PM)
the front panel of V600 is much more better cos it doesnt restrict  the air flow as A05 does.

@fo33il

the front panel for sure doesn't restrict the air flow much, but its hdd cage positioning does doh.gif

what are they thinking, lucky the hdd cage can be unscrew --> so i reposition it to other way, just one con, every time wanna remove/insert hdd, have to remove the mobo whistling.gif

QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 11 2007, 09:29 AM)
Guys, jz wondering..How come no reply on whether the  PC-7BYCF casing is ok or not =/.. Jz looking for 1 with good passive cooling. Hope u sifu here can help me decide. Maybe can state any disadvantage of the casing?  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
its a good casing, i'm using one...
Lacus
post Sep 11 2007, 02:22 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

if get something to cover up that fan? But i think once that fan spoil already cannot be replaced right?Any other models to recommand ar biggrin.gif Budget: Not more that RM300 =/
mADmAN
post Sep 11 2007, 02:32 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 11 2007, 02:22 PM)
if get something to cover up that fan? But i think once that fan spoil already cannot be replaced right?Any other models to recommand ar biggrin.gif Budget: Not more that RM300 =/
just get the case lor...then the balance use it to buy acrylic to replace the fan....then ull have a side panel with window biggrin.gif
cablesguy
post Sep 12 2007, 01:57 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Sep 10 2007, 07:32 PM)

Depth as in height....most casings co's list it that way to avoid confusion

after rechecking...mistake on my part....confused it w V1k icon_rolleyes.gif (thats what u get with multitasking laugh.gif )

this v600 i got no comments...a little too crammed if u ask me. So just ignore my previous comments.

Maybe Ian got some ideas where 2stuff the psu.
sHawTY
post Sep 15 2007, 10:20 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Guys, what's the price of a new V1000B? blink.gif
Volt
post Sep 15 2007, 11:31 PM

Battery Low
671 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 15 2007, 10:20 PM)
It was Rm698 2 week ago, I dont know if the price change now...
butthead012
post Sep 16 2007, 01:50 AM

1,040 posts

around rm700 mark...

mADmAN
post Sep 16 2007, 01:56 AM

10,530 posts

i think if ianho read this hell probably tell u to go for the V1200B which is slightly bigger if im not mistaken...and only costs around RM50 more according to him.
sHawTY
post Sep 16 2007, 02:15 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 16 2007, 01:56 AM)
i think if ianho read this hell probably tell u to go for the V1200B which is slightly bigger if im not mistaken...and only costs around RM50 more according to him.
I know that.
But the thing is, i'm really cutting cost right now. sweat.gif

TSianho
post Sep 16 2007, 02:23 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 16 2007, 02:15 AM)
I know that.
But the thing is, i'm really cutting cost right now. sweat.gif

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif See ur signature-> sHäwTY(tm)
My Successful Tradelist RM167973.00 Worth Of Sales

then u dowanna add rm50 for the V1200 kar? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

sHawTY
post Sep 16 2007, 02:55 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 16 2007, 02:23 AM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  See ur signature->  sHäwTY(tm)
  My Successful Tradelist RM167973.00 Worth Of Sales
then u dowanna add rm50 for the V1200 kar?  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
I knew that one day someone will use my tradelist to kenakan me. laugh.gif

Alright then.
Does anyone knows the exact price for both V1000B & V1200B Plus II? smile.gif

125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:38 PM