Awek denied boarding to Aussie
limeuu
Aug 7 2019, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Aug 7 2019, 10:57 AM) I don't think they are customs - because we have not passed it yet. Also they ask about our stay and activities. After collecting your bags it's customs..... If immediately after immigration before bags, then it's 2nd line immigration.....they are the professional profilers....they pick potential problem arrivals to further screen.....have only encountered them once.....other times they didn't profile me....
Bonchi
Aug 7 2019, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(Rand @ Aug 7 2019, 10:57 AM) Well well. So they didn't bullshit my wife. What a stupid system. This is typically what you get when you outsource your IT or get solutions from yindia... or hiring prugrammerz QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Aug 7 2019, 10:57 AM) We really need to improve our reputation abroad. This issue is not new. Been decades our ppl jump plane to these countries. Malaysian r used to being questioned for hours before allowed entry. Some denied just like this story. Gov got to do something just revoke the ETA to Malaysians and have to apply tourist visa with shorter duration. Problem solved. And this will be much more fair to genuine travelers and for our reputation's sake.
Aug 7 2019, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Aug 7 2019, 09:59 AM) Well, did they ask you whether "you from China"? Me not Chinese, although when i was studying there was always mistaken for Chinese. Australians tend to generalize too. Any asian with slightly fair skin is Chinese. Dark skin means indian.
empire23
Aug 7 2019, 11:05 AM
Team Island Hopper
QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 7 2019, 10:43 AM) That's customs, not immigration..... PRCs are profiled to bring in "strange" products in their bags....and Oz is anal about people importing exotic diseases to affect their agriculture.... At one point, msians too, when there was an issue with the milk in msian Milo..... Customs and immigration are a single body under the border force these days. They've been a single body for a long long time since the old DIAC. They inspect your bags and determine if you're a threat as well by asking questions while they do so. Quarantine is dealt with by AQIS who seconds officers to the Border Force under the federal border inspection program.
yhtan
Aug 7 2019, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(Rand @ Aug 7 2019, 08:27 AM) I'm just surprised that Australian immigration went to the extent of stationing personnel at KLIA. Regarding border security, they must cherry pick the worst people for that show. It is reality TV after all. I had a look at this girls twitter and if she's telling the truth she had accomodation for 5 nights, the lady did not deign to look at their itinerary according to her and lied about them only having 1 night of accomodation. Also, she was singled out before hand by Air asia ground staff first and sent for further investigation. I wonder why. IINM Australia government has to pay for the flight ticket if they overstay, so the most efficient way is to block on where u boarding, obviously Malaysia government has allow Aussie government to station some staff to do screening.
Rand
Aug 7 2019, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Aug 7 2019, 11:02 AM) While we syok sendiri everytime PRCs and Indian tourists do their thing abroad, we are in denial about our fellow Rakyats also got buat sial . Aside from illegally working, I remembered a few cases where Malaysians intercepted in Oz for porns in their device. Thanks to some rogue rakyats..... many of us now being marked when travelling there. To be clear not just porn but stuff like child porn and bestiality
kenji1903
Aug 7 2019, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Aug 6 2019, 07:38 PM) Yes, at KLIA. By aussie officials wow... Malaysia has already reached that level where they have Aussie Immigration officers doing filter in KLIA?
SUSTwenty-Fifth Baam
Aug 7 2019, 11:12 AM
whites are fucking racist, and yet... we have sohai people still loving to suck and ride their dicks
why? i dont know why at all... everyone knows whites are fucking racist and they look down on all non-whites, but still.. so many fucking retards want to suck and ride on their dicks
hahahahahahah sucks to be you! fucking retard!
limeuu
Aug 7 2019, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(empire23 @ Aug 7 2019, 11:05 AM) Customs and immigration are a single body under the border force these days. They've been a single body for a long long time since the old DIAC. They inspect your bags and determine if you're a threat as well by asking questions while they do so. Quarantine is dealt with by AQIS who seconds officers to the Border Force under the federal border inspection program. The "border" dept keeps changing their names....it's back to "home affairs" now.... There is clear functionality separation, despite being under one dept.....once cleared immigration, and you collected your bags, the issue is no more whether you are allowed in, but whether the contents of your bags are allowed in.... Of course the decision to search your bag or not is strongly influenced by your behaviour as well.....and if you don't declare and is found with contraband, it's deportation too....
tr|n|ty
Aug 7 2019, 11:14 AM
AUD350 sure rejected. Cant speak proper English sure rejected. Dont know own itinerary, sure rejected.
Same for bangla, indon, pakistan those poorer countries than us want to enter Malaysia.
Taikor.Taikun
QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Aug 7 2019, 11:02 AM) While we syok sendiri everytime PRCs and Indian tourists do their thing abroad, we are in denial about our fellow Rakyats also got buat sial . Aside from illegally working, I remembered a few cases where Malaysians intercepted in Oz for porns in their device. Thanks to some rogue rakyats..... many of us now being marked when travelling there. Really making things more difficult for ordinary Msians. Im used to waiting colleagues being interrogated in airport. Once a CIO, Japanese-looking Chinese Malaysian, interrogated each year. I stopped travelling w him. Another is Msian working in Singapore for decades. Always interrogated in Australia due to his Msian passport
limeuu
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 7 2019, 11:08 AM) wow... Malaysia has already reached that level where they have Aussie Immigration officers doing filter in KLIA?  One step before ETA removal.....
JessicaAlba

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Aug 7 2019, 11:03 AM) This is typically what you get when you outsource your IT or get solutions from yindia... or hiring prugrammerz i sense a deep resentment towards desi people ... they stole your job ka?
yhtan
Aug 7 2019, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Aug 7 2019, 09:00 AM) I still think 1k aud each is a bit much lah. Went there with a family of 4. Total including flight and all expenses for 4 people barely reach rm10k Family normally no kacau one, because if u can travel in one whole family to Aussie, meaning your family financial situation is above average liao. Same like my family went to UK, pass through with certain question asked. What purpose u come here - Come for sister graduation Where did your sister study - Nottingham Uni When is the convocation - give her date Meanwhile another couple in front of us question about half an hour
kenji1903
QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 7 2019, 10:31 AM) Ah.....that explains why my wife can never pass face recognition....also 2 letter surname.....lol ei? new policy? my surname also 2 characters, no issue with auto gate
tr|n|ty
Also, face problem also will be rejected. This one no kidding.
MrWrath
Aug 7 2019, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(cryme @ Aug 7 2019, 09:24 AM) why didnt ask the immi officer "this earth belongs to who, mike?" I've read many many years ago an article by Utusan journalist probably for the first time in Australia thinking that everybody call everybody 'Mike' just like this guy. In actuality it was 'mate'which was pronounced in Aussie slang. This post has been edited by MrWrath: Aug 7 2019, 11:17 AM
kenji1903
Aug 7 2019, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 7 2019, 11:14 AM) One step before ETA removal..... tourism is big biz yo... cannot remove  how are you bro?
KateWinslett
Aug 7 2019, 11:17 AM
I am sure there is more to that story
empire23
Aug 7 2019, 11:19 AM
Team Island Hopper
QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 7 2019, 10:40 AM) The problem with Sydney (and a few other Oz airports) is that the domestic terminal is separated from international....lol Yeah, it doesn't help that the airports are crap as well. Perth being a prime example. Gimme KLIA any day of the week.