> Awek denied boarding to Aussie

prophetjul
post Aug 7 2019, 11:50 AM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Aug 7 2019, 11:39 AM)
credit card with whatever limit or unlimited is useless.. they dont want credit card, but it doesnt indicated your financial ability.. (more like your debt making ability). They want cash..
What about an Aussie debit card?
prophetjul
post Aug 7 2019, 11:50 AM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Aug 7 2019, 11:49 AM)
You get what I mean frendo haha
thumbsup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif
Xsence
post Aug 7 2019, 11:52 AM

734 posts

credit card with whatever limit or unlimited is useless.. they dont want credit card, but it doesnt indicated your financial ability.. (more like your debt making ability). They want cash..
Until you accidentally flick your AMEX black wink.gif
Bonchi
post Aug 7 2019, 12:03 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

true, They actually will prefer to know your employment information.
Xsence
post Aug 7 2019, 12:05 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Aug 7 2019, 12:03 PM)
true, They actually will prefer to know your employment information.
I heard ppl say they ask about this before.
But non of the people in my immediate circle actually kena b4
Quasi-Suave
post Aug 7 2019, 12:08 PM

322 posts

Haha dah kena PERSOAL
dickybird
post Aug 7 2019, 12:10 PM

2,093 posts

Face problem?
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Aug 7 2019, 12:11 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 7 2019, 11:03 AM)
After collecting your bags it's customs.....

If immediately after immigration before bags, then it's 2nd line immigration.....they are the professional profilers....they pick potential problem arrivals to further screen.....have only encountered them once.....other times they didn't profile me....
Yes, the 2nd line immigration. That's the one.
limeuu
post Aug 7 2019, 12:12 PM

12,295 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 7 2019, 11:15 AM)
ei? new policy? my surname also 2 characters, no issue with auto gate hmm.gif
I also cannot understand why surname is related to face recognition....but a couple of others face the same problem....

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 7 2019, 11:16 AM)
tourism is big biz yo... cannot remove brows.gif

how are you bro?
Can remove....msia not a big market.....still can visit, just needs to apply for formal visa.....the jump plane problem is getting too much for them....

So how's Melbourne nowadays?
Taikor.Taikun
post Aug 7 2019, 12:15 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ Aug 7 2019, 11:40 AM)
Why govt? People should stop pointing at govt to solve problems created by people themselves.
Because ppl cannot control themselves. We need the powers tht b to regulate these ppl
LowKeras
post Aug 7 2019, 12:16 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Aug 6 2019, 05:25 PM)
The problem with some customers is ... when kena tegur the first time.. ego tercabar thinking their initial action (in this case, bringing not enuff cash) as justified and dont deserved the teguran.

Not streetsmart enuff. Luckily  intercepted before leaving this country.. or else gonna unleash hell in destination country to the Ozzies there . "I'm from malaysia you know!  Bargaining is our culture.. now sell me that Koala Shirt at usd2 ! my best offer! "
the end: they kena denial entry coz muka machem currybun kot. mai ex kelik also kena before. he kuat iman punya olang. wear like middle east
go SF airport kena detain. take sempat transit lulz. he say "please go without me" while his face so sad sad.gif (like this)
Jas2davir
post Aug 7 2019, 12:19 PM

461 posts

saw this in person once in gold coast airport, got stopped once also by aussie customs staff. I flashed them one CC they let me through, after that naik balik couple time never kena stop also.
limeuu
post Aug 7 2019, 12:23 PM

12,295 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Aug 7 2019, 11:49 AM)
Yea.. ETA is like a privilege instant processing, while tourist visa is tourist visa. Altho many Malaysians are required to apply the tourist visa nowadays thanks to them.

They're not entitled but have to contribute to something called superannuation if im not mistaken.. including those with "student visas"

ETA just means you have the right to board a flight to Oz....you still need to be granted a visa on arrival to enter... because of the nature of ETA processing, minimal information is obtained by immigration Australia, and real processing for an entry visa takes place at arrival....

If you are not entitled to an ETA, then you need the 600 tourist visa, and be formally processed before grant.....that cost money....time, sometimes medical examination if beyond a certain age....again no guarantee a visa to enter will be granted on arrival....

Plane jumpers don't register or pay anything lah....if they do, they will immediately be picked up as illegal workers....no tax, no super, no Medicare levy....

Students can work.....max 20 hrs per week....they pay tax and super..... although some Asian restaurants are known to under pay and avoid such contributions....
SUSLampazhi

221 posts

Sudah ada awek drillz? Want see if got face problem or not..
MAGAMan-X

764 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Aug 7 2019, 12:15 PM)
Because ppl cannot control themselves. We need the powers tht b to regulate these ppl
So basically, you're admitting you're a sheep who can't be responsible for your own actions?

I'm not. I don't need govt to control everything I do, nor do I want to.
yhtan
post Aug 7 2019, 12:26 PM

8,653 posts

I thought credit card can be one of the evidence of your income in native country? hmm.gif
limeuu
post Aug 7 2019, 12:27 PM

12,295 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Aug 7 2019, 12:19 PM)
saw this in person once in gold coast airport, got stopped once also by aussie customs staff. I flashed them one CC they let me through, after that naik balik couple time never kena stop also.
They have full records of all your trips ....if you have made many entries and left without problems, you are already profiled as "bone fide" visitor, not plane jumper.....

They have my records back till 1988.....so I was told.....
Jas2davir
post Aug 7 2019, 12:31 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 7 2019, 12:27 PM)
They have full records of all your trips ....if you have made many entries and left without problems, you are already profiled as "bone fide" visitor, not plane jumper.....

They have my records back till 1988.....so I was told.....
that too, plus they even know your GST tourist reclaim, once i kena asked to show them if i brought an item back to aus, thank god i left it in malaysia by mistake
ziniowong
post Aug 7 2019, 12:34 PM

471 posts

bring 350aud each to spend in their country? save it la.....it's not like u gonna spend like bijan in aus...no loss for them

etan26
post Aug 7 2019, 12:39 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Aug 7 2019, 12:15 PM)
Like kominus la .....

43 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » 

0.0279sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:08 PM