> Awek denied boarding to Aussie

Rand
post Aug 7 2019, 07:48 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(johnymalay @ Aug 7 2019, 02:10 AM)
So aussie is putting more advert to lure tourist so that they can cancel them and rob their money

Next time see ang moh backpacker might as well consider spitting on them
But how you know that ang moh is aussie.
Rand
post Aug 7 2019, 08:13 AM

319 posts

Next step is to remove ETA. Then all these jump aeroplane problems can be mitigated to an extent.

Rand
post Aug 7 2019, 08:27 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 7 2019, 08:17 AM)
That's what I am afraid they will do....there is just too much abuses ongoing with the ETA.... Makes things difficult for everyone else....

That's why I support these security measures, and no sympathy for those profiled and rejected....you can see in reality TV border security, how some arrivals behave.....if I am the officer, i will also reject.....
I'm just surprised that Australian immigration went to the extent of stationing personnel at KLIA.

Regarding border security, they must cherry pick the worst people for that show. It is reality TV after all.

I had a look at this girls twitter and if she's telling the truth she had accomodation for 5 nights, the lady did not deign to look at their itinerary according to her and lied about them only having 1 night of accomodation.

Also, she was singled out before hand by Air asia ground staff first and sent for further investigation. I wonder why.

Rand
post Aug 7 2019, 08:50 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(anwa @ Aug 7 2019, 08:44 AM)
Aussie immigration does screen before boarding. Been like that for years, even when I first traveled to Australia more than 10 years ago if not mistaken. They are stationed just after the airline check your boarding pass, just before you enter waiting area to board. They will scrutinize you and your passport.
I have seen the malaysian people checking the boarding pass and passport but never met an aussie there.

Maybe I was never profiled?

Rand
post Aug 7 2019, 10:09 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Aug 7 2019, 09:33 AM)
It really depends sometimes on the office, 99 percent of the time I get waved through without checks in most points of entry.

The hardest one and because it's popular with the backpackers is Sydney airport. Dem they ask me a lot of questions, somemore had to get a connecting flight to Darwin.
Don't you already have working rights in Australia?
Rand
post Aug 7 2019, 10:11 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Aug 7 2019, 09:37 AM)
from the moment you check in they already know that you are travelling with your family and when they scan your passport during arrival at the immigration the record is already there and they just let you through without questions.

hahaha for me i had problems with their failed facial recognition system during departure... then kena held back to be inspected or rather being used as a test subject on why that thing failed .. must be because it is made by the countless yindian programmers over there laugh.gif  So made me beep it like 4 times, all 4 times failed (taking off glasses, combing hair, pull down collar etc) then only proceed to clear me manually.
My wife kena many times until finally fed up and ask them why. They said the system cannot recognize surname with less than 3 letters. Doesn't make any sense to me but is this the case for you?
Rand
post Aug 7 2019, 10:55 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 7 2019, 10:37 AM)
That's what she does nowadays.... unfortunately there is no human option on departure....so still have to go queue at the machine, fail the machine, then they usher you to the counter....

Every time...lol
And everytime have to wait there for her to get through the queue.
Rand
post Aug 7 2019, 10:57 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Aug 7 2019, 10:13 AM)
hmm.gif my surname is indeed 2 letters lel...  i shall ask them if it fails again as im going there this weekend lel. That's Yindian prugrammerz for you laugh.gif
Well well. So they didn't bullshit my wife. What a stupid system.
Rand
post Aug 7 2019, 11:07 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Aug 7 2019, 11:02 AM)
While we syok sendiri everytime PRCs and Indian tourists do their thing abroad,  we are in denial about our fellow Rakyats also got buat sial . Aside from illegally working, I remembered a few cases where Malaysians intercepted in Oz for porns in their device.

Thanks to some rogue rakyats..... many of us now being marked when travelling there.
To be clear not just porn but stuff like child porn and bestiality
Rand
post Aug 7 2019, 01:43 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Aug 7 2019, 11:49 AM)
Yea.. ETA is like a privilege instant processing, while tourist visa is tourist visa. Altho many Malaysians are required to apply the tourist visa nowadays thanks to them.

They're not entitled but have to contribute to something called superannuation if im not mistaken.. including those with "student visas"

You can withdraw all your super if your visa rights expire. It's basically EPF.
Rand
post Aug 7 2019, 04:43 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(JessicaAlba @ Aug 7 2019, 04:01 PM)
Man Melbourne is turning into hindustan wtf. I can say that most of the 189 applicants are from yindia looking at the data from immitracker and expatforum. Baseline for ICT occupations now reaches 80-85 points. Niameh no chance for other more deserving people.

Aus government should really implement a country specific quota to ensure fair representation when it comes to immigration/skilled migration.
Melbourne still looks very much like China to me, esp around QV. It does seem like every single petrol station is manned by an indian though.
Rand
post Aug 8 2019, 07:30 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(hjffgjng @ Aug 8 2019, 07:07 AM)
Kenot watch porn in down under???

Wow,way holier then currybun land
Yeah child porn is illegal. Not sure about Malaysia, with child marriage and all.
Rand
post Aug 8 2019, 07:52 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(hjffgjng @ Aug 8 2019, 07:43 AM)
But alan yuppie didnt say anything bout cp
That's right, he didn't and he's wrong.

Link

Here's one of the cases, it doesn't mention child porn specifically but

"ABF officers examined his phone and uncovered several videos showing extreme sexual depravity and violence that contravened morality, decency and propriety standards under the Customs Prohibited Import Regulations."

"Visitors to Australia need to be aware that we are constantly on the lookout for this sort of prohibited material, in addition to the terrible imagery involving child exploitation we are continuing to locate," Acting Commander Wilson said."

Rand
post Aug 9 2019, 01:29 PM

319 posts

Basically it's not worth it to work in Australia illegally or at minimum wage. Working holiday visa should only be taken as an experience, not a way to earn money.

0.0172sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:11 AM