52 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V40th Anniversary, Happy 40th!

Marcion
post Sep 23 2020, 12:20 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Sep 23 2020, 08:21 AM)

Tl;dr Katoki sad his first design MG Unicorn Ver Ka was obsolete so he asked for Hobby Division for MG 2.0 but we get MGEX instead.
Most expensive plastic.model kit than metal build and some pg model kit with just rgb effect.
vreis
post Sep 23 2020, 02:07 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

Any kit that is easy for beginner that comes with colour? Preferably plug and play like those small (chibi) version tongue.gif
TSnazrul90
post Sep 23 2020, 03:51 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Sep 23 2020, 02:07 PM)
Any kit that is easy for beginner that comes with colour? Preferably plug and play like those small (chibi) version tongue.gif
Entry Grade RX-78-2 Rm26 - Rm30.
The stand alone version without weapon and shield will be put this Dec at Rm22.

HGUC RX-78-2 Gundam (Revive) Rm38 - Rm40
TSnazrul90
post Sep 23 2020, 03:53 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Marcion @ Sep 23 2020, 12:20 PM)
Most expensive plastic.model kit than metal build and some pg model kit with just rgb effect.
Doesn't make sense to compare Metal Build. It is not even a plastic model kit and not even from Bandai Hobby Division.

Also the Gundarium Alloy 1/144 RX-78-2 is the most expensive kit so far. Cost about 220,000 yen.

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Sep 23 2020, 04:00 PM
vreis
post Sep 23 2020, 04:15 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Sep 23 2020, 03:51 PM)
Entry Grade RX-78-2 Rm26 - Rm30.
The stand alone version without weapon and shield will be put this Dec at Rm22.

HGUC RX-78-2 Gundam (Revive) Rm38 - Rm40
Thanks but any other model other than this???
Or its limited choices for entry level?
UnknownMy
post Sep 23 2020, 06:32 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Sep 23 2020, 02:07 PM)
U oso can try for non-gundam gunpla like HaroPla, Bearguy, or gunpla SD version.
naith
post Sep 23 2020, 07:34 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Sep 23 2020, 04:15 PM)
Thanks but any other model other than this???
Or its limited choices for entry level?
You can try these categories:

https://www.gundam.my/result-display.php?typeid=2&grade=12
https://www.gundam.my/result-display.php?typeid=2&grade=16
https://www.gundam.my/result-display.php?typeid=2&grade=18
https://www.gundam.my/result-display.php?typeid=2&grade=17
vreis
post Sep 24 2020, 10:06 AM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Sep 23 2020, 06:32 PM)
U oso can try for non-gundam gunpla like HaroPla, Bearguy, or gunpla SD version.
Thanks, prefer gundam though. SD version almost done all from the list below. sweat.gif

QUOTE(naith @ Sep 23 2020, 07:34 PM)
Thanks for the recommendation. SD version I think done almost all in the link.
Prefer something like RX-78-2. Just that any other model other than RX-78-2 thats plug and play ?
carpathia
post Sep 27 2020, 09:30 AM

2,619 posts

This week in Gunpla and Plamo!! The upcoming ironman kit looks good!

C-Note
post Sep 28 2020, 09:49 AM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 16 2020, 01:11 PM)
Time machine only has 1 shop left at Penang Queensbay mall ( not sure if it's still around la)

IT TOYS is now fully online only - https://www.ittoysline.com/

Gunpla toy shop in KL + Selangor is plenty la....

The Hobby Store
Angel Trend Trending
Famitoy
BlackBase Hobby
Gundam Toy Shop
Infinite Creation Workshop
Gamers Arena (1utama/Velocity)
Litt tak ( Damen, Dpulze, Starling Mall)
got a lot more but these are on top of my head la
Thanks for the recommendations!
Just wondering, where do you folks get your gunpla tools from with best price?
Planning to get some nipper(any recommendation? Thinking Tamiya or Godhand), panel liner, x-acto hobby knife, sandpaper etc
carpathia
post Sep 28 2020, 10:27 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Sep 28 2020, 09:49 AM)
Planning to get some nipper(any recommendation? Thinking Tamiya or Godhand), panel liner, x-acto hobby knife, sandpaper etc
Frankly speaking, i like to buy from shops that gives the best SERVICE. I like to get recommendations/advices (on especially tools) and honest with me ( what tools/kits i should not waste my money and time on). If you want cheap , just buy from toypanic.com la...free delivery to your house

Depending on your location, my few favourite stores are

1) The Hobby Store
2) Angel Trend Trading
GameFr3ak
post Sep 28 2020, 03:09 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 28 2020, 10:27 AM)
Frankly speaking, i like to buy from shops that gives the best SERVICE. I like to get recommendations/advices (on especially tools) and honest with me ( what tools/kits i should not waste my money and time on). If you want cheap , just buy from toypanic.com la...free delivery to your house

1) The Hobby Store
2) Angel Trend Trading
I think you're the guy who runs the awesometoys youtube channel right? I think I've seen you guys recording a video with azrulhazimin at Angel Trend's shop. How's the youtube scene for the hobby?
C-Note
post Sep 28 2020, 03:50 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 28 2020, 10:27 AM)

1) The Hobby Store
2) Angel Trend Trading
What would your advice be for first set of tools?
Dont plan to do painting, maybe just panel lining and topcoat
carpathia
post Sep 28 2020, 09:16 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Sep 28 2020, 03:09 PM)
I think you're the guy who runs the awesometoys youtube channel right? I think I've seen you guys recording a video with azrulhazimin at Angel Trend's shop. How's the youtube scene for the hobby?
Yes sir
The Youtube scene is tough, maybe bcos of my face lol

QUOTE(C-Note @ Sep 28 2020, 03:50 PM)
What would your advice be for first set of tools?
Dont plan to do painting, maybe just panel lining and topcoat
If you are beginner

1) good pair of nipper
2) Olaf knife
3) A2 size cutting mat
4) Tamiya panel line paint ( brown or black, see what you like )
5) Zippo thinner to clean up panel lining mess
6) Top coat ( mr hobby )
carpathia
post Sep 29 2020, 11:21 AM

2,619 posts

This shop is in kota damansara if you live nearby you can check it out. I like their hobbymio products selection, not many shop carry. I just bought the big A2 cutting mat from them also

UnknownMy
post Sep 29 2020, 11:49 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 27 2020, 09:30 AM)
This week in Gunpla and Plamo!! The upcoming ironman kit looks good!

From the Iron man Box, I see that it is product of Morstorm or Eastern Model.
I can't find any info regarding the manufacturer, does anyone know regarding it, bootleg or original manufacturer?
Also how is the quality of their product?
carpathia
post Sep 29 2020, 12:01 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Sep 29 2020, 11:49 AM)
From the Iron man Box, I see that it is product of Morstorm or Eastern Model.
I can't find any info regarding the manufacturer, does anyone know regarding it, bootleg or original manufacturer?
Also how is the quality of their product?
Hi sir.
Eastern Model does only license product, so it is original manufacturer. The reason why you can't find any info on their products is because they only focus on China, so sometimes a bit hard to get english info.

Their quality of plastic and snap fit is as good as Bandai if their previous Ultraman pla model line is any indication.

The only problem with their kits is their manual, sometimes got a bit typo and typical chinese to english level of translation lol

See their ultraman kit review here

:

UnknownMy
post Sep 29 2020, 01:39 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 29 2020, 12:01 PM)
Hi sir.
Eastern Model does only license product, so it is original manufacturer. The reason why you can't find any info on their products is because they only focus on China, so sometimes a bit hard to get english info.

Their quality of plastic and snap fit is as good as Bandai if their previous Ultraman pla model line is any indication.

The only problem with their kits is their manual, sometimes got a bit typo and typical chinese to english level of translation lol
See their ultraman kit review here

:

I see, thx for the info. thumbsup.gif Been thinking whether to get one for the Iron man kit coz it look quite nice.
Also, just realise that you are the owner for AwesomeToyTV laugh.gif
Often watch your video for latest model kit info laugh.gif
X3RXUS
post Sep 29 2020, 04:21 PM

Advanced Assassin
802 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Sep 28 2020, 09:49 AM)
Hi, I have Nanye nipper set for sale. It's a good nipper and it's what I am currently using.
If you're interested, PM me here.

GameFr3ak
post Sep 29 2020, 04:49 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 28 2020, 09:16 PM)
Yes sir
The Youtube scene is tough, maybe bcos of my face lol
If you are beginner

lol I don't even show my face and my channel growth have been slow as well. And the hobby takes too much time per video.

52 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:36 AM