52 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V40th Anniversary, Happy 40th!

carpathia
post Sep 29 2020, 09:18 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Sep 29 2020, 01:39 PM)
I see, thx for the info. thumbsup.gif Been thinking whether to get one for the Iron man kit coz it look quite nice.
Also, just realise that you are the owner for AwesomeToyTV laugh.gif
Often watch your video for latest model kit info laugh.gif
Thank you sir. As for the Iron Man model kit, if you don't plan to paint it, i would advise to get the deluxe version with metallic finishing.

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Sep 29 2020, 04:49 PM)
lol I don't even show my face and my channel growth have been slow as well. And the hobby takes too much time per video.
slow and steady la.....

ico12
post Sep 30 2020, 03:27 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Sep 29 2020, 04:49 PM)
lol I don't even show my face and my channel growth have been slow as well. And the hobby takes too much time per video.
If got cleavage, show 'em. Like the famous GunplaMeli. If don't have cleavage then good luck to you.
carpathia
post Oct 2 2020, 07:51 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(ico12 @ Sep 30 2020, 03:27 PM)
If got cleavage, show 'em. Like the famous GunplaMeli. If don't have cleavage then good luck to you.
Bro...if i got cleavage also i wont show just to get views la.... but frankly speaking im just happy to see there are more gunpla girls in the hobby

BTW, the new Freedom Gundam Statue is coming but the price....woah

Marcion
post Oct 4 2020, 08:27 PM

245 posts

Doing another type of bird model kit chinchai paint with samurai paint.

to be continue

Marcion
post Oct 4 2020, 08:29 PM

245 posts

doing head panel line

Marcion
post Oct 4 2020, 08:40 PM

245 posts

to be continue
Marcion
post Oct 4 2020, 08:42 PM

245 posts

to be continue
Marcion
post Oct 4 2020, 08:48 PM

245 posts

Finally done Phoenix Rebirth gundam

Beam Mantle mounted
limfreelance
post Oct 4 2020, 08:58 PM

343 posts

woo nice paint. transform mecha ka.
kebetulan lalu..just wonder anyone interested on this?
1/25 scale like joytoy mecha. after many year quit now this is getting my interest. igonna PO it.
good thing must share, brows.gif

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Oct 4 2020, 09:00 PM
Marcion
post Oct 5 2020, 07:04 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Oct 4 2020, 09:58 PM)
woo nice paint. transform mecha ka. 
kebetulan lalu..just wonder anyone interested on this?
1/25 scale like joytoy mecha. after many year quit now this is getting my interest. igonna PO it.
good thing must share, brows.gif

I like it also but I feel I don't have the perfect skill to do it, this model kit not color inject all part include 2b and assistance robot, so have to careful painted with proper equipment and accurate color. Is not a snap fit model kit also not sure about it as detail say on hobbylink Japan. This kit cost about rm600 is local store sales.
limfreelance
post Oct 5 2020, 09:22 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(Marcion @ Oct 5 2020, 07:04 AM)
I like it also but I feel I don't have the perfect skill to do it, this model kit not color inject all part include 2b and assistance robot, so have to careful painted with proper equipment and accurate color. Is not a snap fit model kit also not sure about it as detail say on hobbylink Japan.  This kit cost about rm600 is local store sales.
not snap fit?? hmm.gif
yeah rm600 is quite pricey for me....took me consider few time before engage to po it, but since this kit is quite limited and i think it wont reissue in future.
alway stick to the rule. buy first regret later

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Oct 5 2020, 09:29 AM
Marcion
post Oct 5 2020, 09:31 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Oct 5 2020, 10:22 AM)
just build it like gundam, put the decal and top a finished coat then done. If u can build RG, this one sure no issue.
yeah rm600 is quite pricey for me....took me consider few time before engage to po it, but since this kit is quite limited and i think it wont reissue in future.
who know lol then come 9s model kit , and it is black craft , simple no paint just black. maybe spray hologram clear color on black surface look attracting than white color. oh ya in shopee i notice there a seller sales at rm700...

This post has been edited by Marcion: Oct 5 2020, 09:33 AM
carpathia
post Oct 5 2020, 09:34 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Oct 5 2020, 09:22 AM)
not snap fit?? hmm.gif
nowadays, almost every collectible is expensive due to our weak currency exchange.... really hard to stay in this hobby.... im just glad that Gunpla is still not toooo expensive
limfreelance
post Oct 5 2020, 09:36 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(Marcion @ Oct 5 2020, 09:31 AM)
who know lol then come 9s model kit , and it is black craft , simple no paint just black. maybe spray hologram clear color on black surface look attracting than white color.
-From [NieR: Automata], [Flight Unit Ho229 Type-B & 2B (Yorha No. 2 Type B)] is now available as an assembly plastic model kit!

――The flight unit Ho229 Type-B can be transformed into flight form and maneuver form.
-Many parts are movable, and you can reproduce the pose in the play.
-A special clear base is attached and can be exhibited in each state.
-Decals are included to reproduce the markings on each part.
―― 2B (Yorha No. 2 B type) comes with a white contract, white contract, and pod. Each part is movable, and it is possible to pose even though it is small.
――You can display 2B and pods on a clear base exclusively for characters.

base on the photo i can see it a color separation kit...cos i see some small cutting mark for the grey color part.
but not sure the B2 is pre paint figure or not (not a main issue for me)

limfreelance
post Oct 5 2020, 09:38 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Oct 5 2020, 09:34 AM)
nowadays, almost every collectible is expensive due to our weak currency exchange.... really hard to stay in this hobby.... im just glad that Gunpla is still not toooo expensive
gunpla quality drop in order to maintain the price.
i planing to get the zaku warrior but after review from youtube, is like a big HG kit while the inner frame plastic is soft.
Marcion
post Oct 5 2020, 09:42 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Oct 5 2020, 10:36 AM)
-From [NieR: Automata], [Flight Unit Ho229 Type-B & 2B (Yorha No. 2 Type B)] is now available as an assembly plastic model kit!

―― 2B (Yorha No. 2 B type) comes with a "white contract, white contract, and pod."

definitely have to paint it , wish they have pre painted with that kind of price but guess not. it will be look better display with the fighter craft.
GameFr3ak
post Oct 5 2020, 10:04 AM

3,849 posts

On this episode of my custom gunpla build, I moved away from working with plaplates and went back to scribing. I also tried a couple of new methods to customize the look of the hips that involves a hammer lol. Thankfully it came out alright.

UnknownMy
post Oct 5 2020, 02:03 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Oct 5 2020, 09:22 AM)
not snap fit?? hmm.gif
IINM, Square Enix Figure/kit rarely get re-issue, so either buy it or miss it laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSnazrul90
post Oct 7 2020, 03:25 PM

302 posts

PG Unleashed RX-78-2
December 2020 release, 25000 yen
SilverSpoon
post Oct 7 2020, 03:30 PM

327 posts

Hi sifus, i have a question to ask regarding Topcoat.
Can i spray Mr. Hobby Topcoat Gloss on ABS material?

52 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:08 AM