128 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Owners Club (Pro-WOC) v2, Come in and discuss about Wira

Vervain
post Sep 27 2007, 11:16 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

isn't that sound indicates the mechanism is winding at the throttle body upon key on?
lee831219
post Sep 27 2007, 11:20 AM

n00b™
7,761 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Sep 27 2007, 11:16 AM)
isn't that sound indicates the mechanism is winding at the throttle body upon key on?
yupe, not the sound from tb.
safetylance
post Sep 27 2007, 11:25 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Sep 27 2007, 01:31 AM)
Guys, what exactly the aeroplane sound? Izzit the ngiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii sound when u turn the key on? I read about it in plug cable thread and some other threads but i dunno what sound, when it come and how the sound appear sweat.gif
If u mean once u on your engine the sound appear....havent started yet..

Then the sound is from wira fuel pump..going to kong soon..

me also this sound...aiyoooo mad.gif mad.gif
young_soul
post Sep 27 2007, 11:26 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(safetylance @ Sep 27 2007, 11:25 AM)
If u mean once u on your engine the sound appear....havent started yet..

Then the sound is from wira fuel pump..going to kong soon..

me also this sound...aiyoooo mad.gif  mad.gif
where got...even brand new cars have this sound. Its not the wira fuel pump la laugh.gif
lee831219
post Sep 27 2007, 11:35 AM

n00b™
7,761 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Sep 27 2007, 11:26 AM)
where got...even brand new cars have this sound. Its not the wira fuel pump la laugh.gif
yalor.. when i brand new buy back already can hear the sound d...
GKWong
post Sep 27 2007, 11:56 AM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Sep 27 2007, 02:53 AM)
I have this sound all the time. Sounds like all the electronics starting up or somethin. Some new cars have them. I just wait till the sound goes off...takes no longer than 2 seconds...then start the car. smile.gif
Is the fuel pump sound for EFI car. Is just before u start your engine, it pumps up the fuel 1st because it needs pressure to inject the fuel into the combustion chamber. This sound is normal and is depends on the fuel pump. Some car is louder some is not.

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Sep 27 2007, 09:27 AM)
the electronic sound. normally when u rev den u can hear from ur speaker...
When rev can hear the sound from speaker is from the high tension (HT) for our spark plug. There should be a capacitor connected somewhere from the distributer there and ground to the car body.
young_soul
post Sep 27 2007, 12:30 PM

2,032 posts

GKWong to the rescue!! rclxms.gif
TSAzuma-kun
post Sep 27 2007, 12:45 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

U know what, i dont understand it at all doh.gif
Which one, plug, plug cable or fuel pump? rclxub.gif
lee831219
post Sep 27 2007, 01:04 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Sep 27 2007, 12:45 PM)
U know what, i dont understand it at all doh.gif
Which one, plug, plug cable or fuel pump? rclxub.gif
if u mean the aeroplane sound from speaker den is not related to plug n fuel pump 1... changing performance plug cable is 1 of the caused got the aeroplane sound...
TSAzuma-kun
post Sep 27 2007, 03:20 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

So means the sound comes from various source?
imperialrealcs
post Sep 27 2007, 03:56 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Sep 27 2007, 11:07 AM)
for ICE can add on a filter to filter the sound.
really? what specific filter is that? im gona add it soon
lee831219
post Sep 27 2007, 04:28 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Sep 27 2007, 03:20 PM)
So means the sound comes from various source?
i not sure how many source la.. i know changing plug cable is 1 of the source...
lee831219
post Sep 27 2007, 04:38 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Sep 27 2007, 03:56 PM)
really? what specific filter is that? im gona add it soon
u go ask at the ICE specialist shop.... it put at ur HU output there 1..
young_soul
post Sep 27 2007, 05:08 PM

2,032 posts

is the noise really bad? Its only during startup isn't it? While running still got the sound?
lee831219
post Sep 27 2007, 05:11 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Sep 27 2007, 05:08 PM)
is the noise really bad? Its only during startup isn't it? While running still got the sound?
nope, not the startup sound. when u press the gas to rev will hear the aeroplane sound d...
GKWong
post Sep 27 2007, 05:40 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

All of those "aeroplane sound" is caused by bad grounding. Normally when we rev the engine up and down, the whining sound follows as well because is our alternator generating voltage.
So to prevent this from happen, we can do our own grounding for the alternator with wire to the body. Although the alternator is already mounted to the body, but sometimes the manufacturer bolts that hold the alternator is not that good at grounding.
For some car audio that installed additional amplifier or equalizer, all these component should have a common wire that ground all of them to a same point at the body to prevent "ground looping" that may also causes whining sound.
lee831219
post Sep 27 2007, 05:54 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Sep 27 2007, 05:40 PM)
All of those "aeroplane sound" is caused by bad grounding. Normally when we rev the engine up and down, the whining sound follows as well because is our alternator generating voltage.
So to prevent this from happen, we can do our own grounding for the alternator with wire to the body. Although the alternator is already mounted to the body, but sometimes the manufacturer bolts that hold the alternator is not that good at grounding.
For some car audio that installed additional amplifier or equalizer, all these component should have a common wire that ground all of them to a same point at the body to prevent "ground looping" that may also causes whining sound.
good explanation. conclusion, the only solution is adding grounding kit.
young_soul
post Sep 27 2007, 08:04 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Sep 27 2007, 05:11 PM)
nope, not the startup sound. when u press the gas to rev will hear the aeroplane sound d...
ohh...this one. Sometimes I have them...but sometimes don't have. No idea why. But I actually like the sound lah...kinda like a jet engine when I step on the pedal laugh.gif
imperialrealcs
post Sep 27 2007, 08:22 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Sep 27 2007, 05:40 PM)
but mine already grounded but still got sound?
GKWong
post Sep 27 2007, 09:21 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Sep 27 2007, 08:22 PM)
but mine already grounded but still got sound?
You grounded your alternator, and player? Are you having any amplifier?
Maybe can try to change your RCA cable to a unshieled twisted pair type if you are connecting your audio device with that.
A noise supressor capacitor also can be installed and ground it to the body.

128 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:53 AM