LYN Proton Wira Owners Club (Pro-WOC) v2, Come in and discuss about Wira
Vervain
Jul 1 2007, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Jul 1 2007, 03:44 PM) i'm driving 1.5 auto  me 2. WISE's down side is the weight due to the heavy rear boot door and the heavy 16inch tyres bolted to a underpower 1.5 soch engine. i find that efi has extra 0.5k redline compared to carb
Vervain
Jul 1 2007, 10:15 PM
wah. thats the most crucial thing leh. if you were to come to a flat. then you will know the importance of spare tyre. bolt in a SC la. that should boost some power(if there is any)
Vervain
Jul 2 2007, 10:25 PM
guys, wanna know if those strut bars will work on eliminating the rocking feel of the vehicle. cause some times when i encounter small bumps, the car will rock sideways. my friend told me its due to the chassis. anyone can confirm that?
Vervain
Jul 4 2007, 10:19 PM
guys, was wondering a few things. i've read through wiki, but was wondering if someone can share some bible knowledge on Mivec s. Apparently, i only know Mivec MD and RS. Are there anymore different batch for the 4g92 engines? some comes with silvertop. some with black tops. which is which?
one more thing, i saw one satria changed the front look with a evo bonnet and a good looking bumper. if not mistaken, it looks somewhat similar to gen 2. and th whole car is black matted. just wanna confirm on the gen 2 bumper fitted into wira. is it possible?
Vervain
Jul 10 2007, 09:59 PM
there has been an issue on inaccuracy of fuel level in wira. if you managed to open the tank, you will notice that the fuel tank measurement rely on a floating mechanism. there will be a reserve location to restrict the float from floating out of its predesignated location. oil can enter and flow out of the confined location through small gaps. as you corner, the petrol might shift to one side. if its at the fuel sensing float side, you will see increase in fuel for a moment before it goes back to normal level provided the car is in planar position. the opposite occurs when fuel is flowing away from the fuel sensor. correct right?
Vervain
Jul 25 2007, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(Torniquet @ Jul 25 2007, 12:07 PM) hmm....but im looking for an auto car... wat is wrong wif wira 1.5's auto transmission? its 3 speed only.
Vervain
Aug 5 2007, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Aug 4 2007, 06:42 PM) I know one people sell a SE grill at rm20  I have a question here. Last thursday, i drive around 140mk/h and i feel my car sway left and right. The road is dry as no rain on that day. When i pass a bus, i can feel that my car like have been push to the right. Is there any problem with tyres? i think its cross wind
Vervain
Aug 14 2007, 06:24 PM
too much or too little lubricant oil is bad for the car. ideal amount is the line in the middle. go for it
Vervain
Aug 19 2007, 11:29 AM
about gearbox spoit, erm not really, just its not as convenient to trash like a manual would be. FC yes, abit more and very much more on a 3 speed auto. reliability issues, not much. love to get my hands on millennium versions since they look much better than stock in in terms of interior and extrior.
Vervain
Aug 19 2007, 06:16 PM
if not mistaken, the 4 speed auto is electronic controlled to work with collaboration with the engine's management system while the 3 speed gear box runs on mechanical cabling to determine the correct calibration
Vervain
Sep 13 2007, 07:59 AM
eh guys, which one should i get 1st ar? pivot raizen with ground cables or drop-in K&N filter? which is more feasible and more bank for bucks? btw, my ride 4g15 wise, still under warrenty. a bit scared on modding the engine as it might void the warrenty for maintenance.
Vervain
Sep 27 2007, 11:16 AM
isn't that sound indicates the mechanism is winding at the throttle body upon key on?
Vervain
Sep 30 2007, 01:18 PM
guys wanna ask here. 4g93p hybrid means 4g93 mivec?