7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

-- Closed --

Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 21 2019, 02:37 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(geekystef @ Jul 21 2019, 12:29 PM)
Oh, that's good to hear.

Yeah, it does seem that way about condo units. Especially with the current influx of units in super high density developments.

Glorious time as in the 90s I presume?
yes bro
80s and 90s
Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 21 2019, 02:42 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(navysealsniper @ Jul 21 2019, 01:02 AM)
how come those freehold landed in Bandar Utama PJ still so pricey..
observed for 2 years ++ price still going up very slowly... aduhh
perhaps just a paper value
amduser
post Jul 21 2019, 04:44 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Jul 21 2019, 10:48 AM)
Congrats on selling those properties.
Am looking into buying a condo as well , and to rent out for the next 1-2 years. Location wise , anywhere around bangsar / oug area. Would need to be ideal to travel from the condo to cheras and to major KPJ hospitals in Klang’s valley.

Might b moving for long term to Kl in 2 years time. Any suggestions which condo would be worth looking into?
Can take a look at PV arena, citizen and citizen 2, I'm not sure about your budget but if you are looking for higher end development can look at millerz square, but the last time I went they only got units that doesn't have good views

There is another new launch in jalan Puchong recently, got 70th floor of not mistaken
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 21 2019, 08:10 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Siao_Lang @ Jul 21 2019, 02:26 PM)
1.6Mil terrace basic condition in bangsar requires alot of renovations or refurbishment. I dont think it's worth it. I was considering the area but I dont think its fully gated n guarded. Hence its not my choice. I bought an end lot terrace instead, brand new with fully gated n guarded in a nice serene environment with similar price. More countryside. Near to the city as well.
How does 'more countryside, near to city as well" work????

If its near to city it wont be classified as countryside.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 21 2019, 08:12 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jul 21 2019, 04:44 PM)
Can take a look at PV arena, citizen and citizen 2, I'm not sure about your budget but if you are looking for higher end development can look at millerz square, but the last time I went they only got units that doesn't have good views

There is another new launch in jalan Puchong recently, got 70th floor of not mistaken
70th floor at jln puchomg???

How come such an iconic building project no much publicity?
aspartame
post Jul 21 2019, 09:20 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(geekystef @ Jul 21 2019, 12:29 PM)
Oh, that's good to hear.

Yeah, it does seem that way about condo units. Especially with the current influx of units in super high density developments.

Glorious time as in the 90s I presume?
Most glorious time - 2007 to 2010
MrBlackie33
post Jul 21 2019, 09:33 PM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 21 2019, 08:12 PM)

that's bloomsvale by kerjaya prospek, 66 flrs
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 21 2019, 10:54 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(MrBlackie33 @ Jul 21 2019, 09:33 PM)
that's bloomsvale by kerjaya prospek, 66 flrs
thanks.... icon_rolleyes.gif
Siao_Lang
post Jul 22 2019, 12:19 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 21 2019, 08:10 PM)
How does 'more countryside, near to city as well" work????

If its near to city it wont be classified as countryside.
Why not? Maybe do your homework first before taunting?
ahkit123
post Jul 22 2019, 02:22 AM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(geekystef @ Jul 20 2019, 01:45 PM)
Hello all,

Want to ask all sifus here - is selling a condo unit more difficult nowadays?

I ask this because a family member wants to sell a nice, sizeable unit in a low density condo in Kuchai Lama/Happy Garden area and it's been relatively quiet (few calls but nothing serious enough). At first he wants to try without an agent. Now, even with agents, it's still rather slow.

Any tips about this? Just want to learn more about what's going on in the market so I can help out. I understand that there are a lot of new developments around but these are all super high density. Perhaps some will prefer lower density ones because it is quieter. Anyway, I'm always open to learning new stuff and the various topics here are very informative.

Thanks all.
Can sell fast if the price is right. Now market soft cannot demand higher end
amduser
post Jul 22 2019, 06:31 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 21 2019, 08:12 PM)

here's the thread for that project https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3956080

the sales gallery is nearby project site, can see it at your right side before you turn into parklane from old klang road direction

my mistake on 70th floor it only got 65 floors

This post has been edited by amduser: Jul 22 2019, 06:32 AM
lotter92
post Jul 22 2019, 11:47 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(geekystef @ Jul 20 2019, 01:22 PM)
Oh... If I may ask, how to know if the price is unrealistic? If the market price is consistent with jpph data (from brickz), is it still unreasonable? Or has the price declined for condos lately?
Most of the market price you found in brickz are likely from marked-up selling price to get higher loans from banks to offset the downpayment. For example, the owner wanna sell you 380k, but you markup the loan for 420k, so the bank will give you 378k (90% of the the markup selling price). Thus, the data in the brickz will follow the 420k, although the actual selling price is 380k.

To get better indication of how much you should sell the house, look at similar listing at mudah or iproperty.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 22 2019, 12:07 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Siao_Lang @ Jul 22 2019, 12:19 AM)
Why not? Maybe do your homework first before taunting?
if you are talking abt 40kms is 'near city'' then I am speechless.

also understand what is countryside or near countryside.
TSgeekystef
post Jul 22 2019, 01:18 PM

287 posts

-- Deleted --

This post has been edited by geekystef: Nov 21 2020, 06:24 PM
drbone
post Jul 22 2019, 04:45 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jul 21 2019, 04:44 PM)

Budget around RM 700-900K
Bjorn1688
post Jul 24 2019, 12:32 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(Garysydney @ Jul 21 2019, 05:43 AM)
Yes - a lot of Bangsar condos are quite old now. I like Sri Wangsaria but that block is tightly held and sellers are unwilling to drop much. You can only get bargains from sellers who are desperate to sell and it usually is because they are migrating. The rentals are miserable though in Bangsar - if you spend rm1mil to buy, you will probably get around rm3k/mth rental at best (gross) fully-furnished. When you compare that with Tiffani in MK, a 1mil condo there will roughly gross you about rm5k/mth. This makes me more inclined to buy in MK and the 2 buildings i like is Kiaraville and Tiffani (as i might rent it out if my plans to retire in KL doesn't work out).
All condos in Bangsar other than Serai and Nadi are starting to age.

If you want to buy a RM1m property and make some money renting it out the only one that right now is delivering is Nadi Bangsar, RM540k when new can rent for around RM2.5k for a 450sf studio.

Worth buying into if you don't need a lot of space as they do have larger units as well.

QUOTE(drbone @ Jul 21 2019, 10:48 AM)
Congrats on selling those properties.
Am looking into buying a condo as well , and to rent out for the next 1-2 years. Location wise , anywhere around bangsar / oug area. Would need to be ideal to travel from the condo to cheras and to major KPJ hospitals in Klang’s valley.

Might b moving for long term to Kl in 2 years time. Any suggestions which condo would be worth looking into?
Condos in Bangsar? RM600k would get you a 450sf studio. Can rent for around RM2.5k these days. Anything older you will get more space but lower rental yields. A good one is Bayu Angkasa as it is fairly well maintained for its age but rental rates are poor.

Personally if I have to travel all over the place then I would choose to live closer to OUG as it is easier to access all the major roads.

Good one to buy in OUG is Bukit OUG Condo if you want something cheap and don't mind it to be older.
Something newer would be Kiara Residence 1 & 2. Rental not that fantastic though.
Something more premium Z-Residence.

If you want something brand new, then PV Arena is a good one to consider. If you want bigger space The Como is one to consider as you do get lots of space for the money.

The other thing to consider is if you have children and will be needing access to SRJK©s the 3 places I mentioned at OUG is within the catchment area of one of the best SRJK©s there is in KL.

Another one worth considering with your budget is Sentral Suites at KL Sentral.

QUOTE(geekystef @ Jul 21 2019, 12:38 PM)
Thanks for your thoughts.

That's good to hear indeed. I know a family friend who managed to sell off her double-storey terraced house in OUG for just under a mil last year. Her property wasn't spectacularly furnished but yet it was snapped up within months.

You are lucky to sell off all but one remaining condo unit. Care to share the reason for your decision?
Most of the condos I sold off were sold because they passed the 10 years threshold. Most condos once it reaches that 10 years since VP it starts losing its value or any capital gains tend to be along the lines of keeping pace with inflation only. No matter how well you renovate it you won't be getting anything more out of it. Easier to cash out and buy something newer.
Garysydney
post Jul 24 2019, 05:18 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Jul 24 2019, 12:32 AM)
All condos in Bangsar other than Serai and Nadi are starting to age.

If you want to buy a RM1m property and make some money renting it out the only one that right now is delivering is Nadi Bangsar, RM540k when new can rent for around RM2.5k for a 450sf studio.

Worth buying into if you don't need a lot of space as they do have larger units as well.

I have considered Nadi but i tend to stay away from leasehold. From memory, Bayu Angkasa is also leasehold which probably explains why it seems a lot cheaper than comparable units in that area.

This post has been edited by Garysydney: Jul 24 2019, 07:53 AM
amxxlim12 P
post Jul 24 2019, 07:58 AM

Probation
18 posts

QUOTE(geekystef @ Jul 22 2019, 02:18 PM)
Ironically, the listing prices on Mudah, iProperty etc. are higher than the transacted prices on Brickz. I assume the true price is between those two. Nonetheless, from what I've gathered, even when one is willing to lower the price to entice buyers, it is still painfully slow in today's market.

A few people in earlier posts have mentioned that they have sold off most of their condo units because these are no longer profitable. The margins they earn are not sufficient. Of course, being a long time lurker here, I'm privy to the debate between those who agree and those who do not.

Some would say that if you know how do it right, you can earn good rental income. Not denying that of course. But not everyone is cut out to do it. My family had a few properties in the past and it was financially and emotionally draining to deal horrible tenants. These tenants aren't obvious pariahs, by the way. Well, that's a topic that deserves its own thread.

Some people have shared the sentiment and information that prices are declining etc. which is evident. What a heartache for owners. Oh well... you live and you learn...
That's why even more so the need for new ways to market and sell properties in Malaysia
GOPI56
post Jul 24 2019, 08:05 AM

1,495 posts

There is an overload of condo properties nowadays; people have many choices to buy from unless you sell your unit for a low price.
amxxlim12 P
post Jul 24 2019, 08:11 AM

Probation
18 posts

https://twitter.com/litedotmy/status/1153619008626855936

Saw this online maybe can tune in this morning!

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0251sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:07 AM