Working with Orsted Services, It is good company?

hihihehe
post May 10 2023, 03:58 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(geforce299 @ Mar 17 2023, 08:42 AM)
For Eng, I can’t comment since I’m from IT. Maybe different pay range.

For IT payscale I can said it is top 30 maybe. Salary wise for Senior is starting 12k and cap at 16k. Hardly to reach 18k unless you’re super talented or senior architect.

If you need higher, jump to management , became Cc leader/Head. Salary wise around <23k.
Senior starting at 12k?

Where did you get this info? Or you are in hr or payroll team?
TSgeforce299
post May 15 2023, 11:40 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ May 10 2023, 03:03 PM)
senior from 12k is abit underpaid IMO

although not sure what senior are expected to perform

I am not senior level but already receiving 11k in other company
Yeah. If you’re underpaid then it will be high jump for you. But if you’re already same level or above market average, it will be low for you. Most ppl either accept or reject it. Some of my friend rejected the offer because it is paycut for them and some of them really happy to accept it.

Congratulations and good for you. For senior, normally it is above 6 years experience.

Mostly this range is applied to technical position ( not architect / lead level) and not management role.
TSgeforce299
post May 15 2023, 11:41 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ May 10 2023, 03:04 PM)
the bonus is performance bonus or contractual bonus?
It is performance bonus.

No contractual bonus.
TSgeforce299
post May 15 2023, 11:45 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 10 2023, 03:58 PM)
Senior starting at 12k?

Where did you get this info? Or you are in hr or payroll team?
Nope. We know our salary range. You have many resources to get it.

1. Glassdoor is one of them.

2. Chat with your colleague or ex-colleague( leavers) sometimes can get the info and rough figure.

3. Chat with your manager (CC leaders) - normally they will give range of salary as well for certain position. Example there is role opening and it is open for internal as well. We can reach out to our cc leaders to get info on the salary range.

yumino
post Jun 6 2023, 03:42 PM

Anyone here is working under finance department can share more information?

This post has been edited by yumino: Jun 25 2023, 11:07 AM
SUSNo Wear Mask
post Jun 7 2023, 09:58 AM

30 posts

How is the work life balance here?
oc_rooney
post Jun 16 2023, 08:25 PM

405 posts

I received interview this monday for IT role. From invitation got 5-6 people invited, sure kena hentam.
niriF
post Jun 16 2023, 09:09 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(oc_rooney @ Jun 16 2023, 08:25 PM)
I received interview this monday for IT role. From invitation got 5-6 people invited, sure kena hentam.
What do you mean “sure kena hentam” ? I had a pleasant interview with them recently.
YZML1241
post Aug 24 2023, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(cooldude234 @ Mar 29 2022, 02:50 AM)
Just got accepted at this company after a tough and rigorous interview process  biggrin.gif
Looking forward to meet everyone there and fellow peeps in this thread soon!
How's life in orsted? Is the salary and environment good? biggrin.gif
ryuichii
post Jun 8 2024, 02:35 PM

14 posts

A month after interview with hiring manager and still no update on the result. Should I consider it as rejected? A already emailed for follow up but still no response til this day. Status in workday is in progress I don’t want to keep hoping but please at least give me a rejection email or something T_T
xHj09
post Jun 10 2024, 02:15 AM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

Good company, but terrible HR.

Judging candidates’ seniority based on their requirement on angular.
lildocker
post Jun 10 2024, 09:22 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Jun 10 2024, 02:15 AM)
Good company, but terrible HR.

Judging candidates’ seniority based on their requirement on angular.
or maybe they're just trying to hide their ageism? Happens a lot when the HR team is full of young folks.
xHj09
post Jun 10 2024, 11:25 AM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

QUOTE(lildocker @ Jun 10 2024, 09:22 AM)
or maybe they're just trying to hide their ageism? Happens a lot when the HR team is full of young folks.
Don’t think it’s bout the age, it’s the way they put it in words.

“No angular experience? Then you’re probably somewhere in between a junior and senior level.”

Ngl, for a HR with 0 technical skills to judge someone like that, it’s just pure toxicity. So… at your own risk.
jordin.spark
post Jun 11 2024, 12:47 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(ryuichii @ Jun 8 2024, 02:35 PM)
A month after interview with hiring manager and still no update on the result. Should I consider it as rejected? A already emailed for follow up but still no response til this day. Status in workday is in progress I don’t want to keep hoping but please at least give me a rejection email or something T_T
What position you are applying for?
lock_82
post Jun 11 2024, 08:09 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(ryuichii @ Jun 8 2024, 02:35 PM)
I got one that send me rejection after few month and biggest company that start with P went ghosting me for more than a year, even after multiple follow up emails.

Haha.. So unless offer letter comes, safe to assume no offer
langstrasse
post Jun 14 2024, 10:08 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

Saw a lot of LinkedIn posts this week of people being made redundant at Orsted. One guy said he got his notice on Monday and last day yesterday.
How big is this reorganization and whats going on really?

There was news in Feb this year but nothing recent online:

https://www.theguardian.com/business/2024/f...idend-north-sea
ragk
post Jun 19 2024, 11:40 AM

BooBoo~
2,353 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ May 10 2023, 03:03 PM)
senior from 12k is abit underpaid IMO

although not sure what senior are expected to perform

I am not senior level but already receiving 11k in other company
May I know your company name? If it's inconvenience to disclose can you DM me?
Although I'm not looking for new job but I'm interest in collecting the list of IT job which paying the decent pay brows.gif , majority of the IT companies in Malaysia are still paying peanut for senior.

11 Pages « < 9 10 11Top

0.0206sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:28 PM