11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Working with Orsted Services, It is good company?

SUSKhai92
post Jul 19 2019, 11:32 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(haimirmaya @ Jul 19 2019, 11:26 PM)
Thats why I said imba. Gudluck with ur illussion
http://imgur.com/gallery/h85yDQd
stanum
post Jul 20 2019, 12:31 AM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(Khai92 @ Jul 19 2019, 11:32 PM)
Lol. Stupid fella. Daddykasi punya kad? Spoilt brat. U want to famous at /k again? Haha
SUSKhai92
post Jul 20 2019, 12:38 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(stanum @ Jul 20 2019, 12:31 AM)
Lol. Stupid fella. Daddykasi punya kad? Spoilt brat. U want to famous at /k again? Haha
Arldy famous
TSgeforce299
post Jul 25 2019, 08:23 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(stanum @ Jul 18 2019, 09:49 AM)
i have a friends currently working in Bangsar South office which lives in Labu and another one in Nilai. Both driving from and to Bangsar South, but needs to leave a bit early. The traffic quite bad, but good things still can move because police traffice is always there during peak hours to control the traffic.
Do you able to advise how much the season parking in Bangsar South? Orsted have flexible working hours, but want to know, how 'flexible' is flexible? smile.gif

I've complete the HR interview and now pending for offer letter (if selected). Hope for the best.
TSgeforce299
post Jul 25 2019, 08:26 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(seventwo @ Jul 18 2019, 09:44 AM)
He's still new, I think around 1 year. But always update his IG story about what he did in the office biggrin.gif
Workload I believe it's depending on your position. I'm not sure what's the exact position name, but he's dealing with the server. Even for him, working hour is not following Malaysian time.
Bangsar I can say, quite bad, hard to find parking, unless you have staff parking. Accessible by LRT (Kerinchi). If you re not planning to move, then your choice is KTM - LRT
If you ride motor, then it's a better choice.
Yes, my family stay in Seremban, so to move it is quite difficult due to kids and my wife working in Seremban. If working hours is flexible, then should be less stressful due to commuting and traffic jam during peak hours.
TSgeforce299
post Jul 25 2019, 08:26 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(haimirmaya @ Jul 18 2019, 10:29 AM)
Go for it. This is the place that you would like to be every day.
What I can say. THERE IS NO PLACE IN MY EXPERIENCES FOR THE LAST 10 YEARS THAT I CAN COMPARE WITH THIS COMPANY.

Feeling as a BIG family while working in here. #Truestory.
You working for which team bro? Glad to see so many Orsted employees in LYN. tongue.gif
TSgeforce299
post Jul 25 2019, 08:28 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(qzplx @ Jul 18 2019, 07:11 PM)
I work in Operation, I can say its good.
You required to travel to Denmark for Operation? If selected, I'll be under development team, seems don't have the opportunity. sad.gif according to hiring manager.
stanum
post Jul 25 2019, 04:39 PM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(geforce299 @ Jul 25 2019, 08:23 AM)
Do you able to advise how much the season parking in Bangsar South? Orsted have flexible working hours, but want to know, how 'flexible' is flexible?  smile.gif

I've complete the HR interview and now pending for offer letter (if selected). Hope for the best.
Not sure about the season parking, but expect around rm300-400 every quarter. So, around 100++ something per month. Flexible working hours depending on your team and your line manager as well. Some people come early and go back early, some people come late and go back early also have. most coming at 10am, some comes around 11am. go back at 4pm or 5pm. most of them before 6pm, already gone from the office
stanum
post Jul 25 2019, 04:41 PM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(geforce299 @ Jul 25 2019, 08:28 AM)
You required to travel to Denmark for Operation? If selected, I'll be under development team, seems don't have the opportunity.  sad.gif according to hiring manager.
About 90% of employees will somehow going to Denmark around week to month for introduction, on job training, courses, etc. all teams members get chances to go Denmark.
seventwo
post Jul 26 2019, 09:04 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(Khai92 @ Jul 19 2019, 11:05 PM)
5 yrs working, less than 10k? ringgit? pls dun spoil the market la bro
Hmm am working as a HCM consultant
During my implementation, it’s hard to find those 5yrs exp with 10k salary above
If you got that figure, then it’s good to you
My experience, 4-5 years exp, reach 5k pun susah.
Unless you’re from o&g industry, range is different smile.gif
TSgeforce299
post Jul 26 2019, 10:00 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(seventwo @ Jul 26 2019, 09:04 AM)
Hmm am working as a HCM consultant
During my implementation, it’s hard to find those 5yrs exp with 10k salary above
If you got that figure, then it’s good to you
My experience, 4-5 years exp, reach 5k pun susah.
Unless you’re from o&g industry, range is different smile.gif
I do agree with you. For me Orsted salary range i above average. I already received offer letter yesterday. rclxm9.gif
TSgeforce299
post Jul 26 2019, 10:04 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(stanum @ Jul 25 2019, 04:39 PM)
Not sure about the season parking, but expect around rm300-400 every quarter. So, around 100++ something per month. Flexible working hours depending on your team and your line manager as well. Some people come early and go back early, some people come late and go back early also have. most coming at 10am, some comes around 11am. go back at 4pm or 5pm. most of them before 6pm, already gone from the office
Should be ok if i can get season parking. I believe my team need to stay back a little bit longer due to we may have meeting with Denmark counterparts. I hope my hiring manager also flexible, as long as my job done with quality and he can allow me to go back earlier.

Just to know the culture here, does the hiring manager expect us to work extra hours/weekend? I mean for non-shift employees.
TSgeforce299
post Jul 26 2019, 10:05 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(stanum @ Jul 25 2019, 04:41 PM)
About 90% of employees will somehow going to Denmark around week to month for introduction, on job training, courses, etc. all teams members get chances to go Denmark.
Wow, hopefully I got chance to travel to Denmark as well. Not really put high hopes since nowadays a lot of company try to cut cost from sending their employees abroad.
seventwo
post Jul 26 2019, 10:23 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(geforce299 @ Jul 26 2019, 10:00 AM)
I do agree with you. For me Orsted salary range i above average. I already received offer letter yesterday.  rclxm9.gif
Congrats bro! biggrin.gif
My friend there, 2yrs exp also received good remuneration. At least around 5yrs exp packages. Haha!
So I believe you pun dapat good salary ni brows.gif
Good luck!
stanum
post Jul 26 2019, 11:06 AM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(geforce299 @ Jul 26 2019, 10:05 AM)
Wow, hopefully I got chance to travel to Denmark as well. Not really put high hopes since nowadays a lot of company try to cut cost from sending their employees abroad.
Not sure other company, but here, there spent like crazy. haha, no lah, but they will give you the best of the best, all the IT equipment is highest specs and freaking expensive at least of us lah.
stanum
post Jul 26 2019, 11:08 AM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(geforce299 @ Jul 26 2019, 10:00 AM)
I do agree with you. For me Orsted salary range i above average. I already received offer letter yesterday.  rclxm9.gif
Congratulations! See you in office soon.

This post has been edited by stanum: Jul 26 2019, 11:11 AM
stanum
post Jul 26 2019, 11:10 AM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(geforce299 @ Jul 26 2019, 10:04 AM)
Should be ok if i can get season parking. I believe my team need to stay back a little bit longer due to we may have meeting with Denmark counterparts. I hope my hiring manager also flexible, as long as my job done with quality and he can allow me to go back earlier.

Just to know the culture here, does the hiring manager expect us to work extra hours/weekend? I mean for non-shift employees.
Weekend dont think so, but extra hours probably not too long also, those DK guys always go back early as well, so maybe like 7-8pm max u stayback. it depends,i dont see people in dev team working extra late like 9-10, they are the one who go back early like b4 6pm.
filage
post Jul 26 2019, 11:10 AM

1,205 posts

How to apply to Orsted? Is it on JobStreet?
stanum
post Jul 26 2019, 11:12 AM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Jul 26 2019, 11:10 AM)
How to apply to Orsted? Is it on JobStreet?
https://orsted.com/en/Careers/Vacancies-list#ctry4

PM me if you want to submit your resume. I can give to HR directly.
se800i
post Jul 26 2019, 11:25 AM

1,893 posts

QUOTE(geforce299 @ Jul 18 2019, 07:31 AM)
Seems good. How long your friends working there? How about workload? Just curious.

Bangsar South traffic , it is moderate or quite bad? I live in Seremban now.
bangsar south doesnt have any public transport... nearest is LRT Universiti,
from there u need to walk about 10 mins to reach bangsar south

QUOTE(stanum @ Jul 26 2019, 12:12 PM)
https://orsted.com/en/Careers/Vacancies-list#ctry4

PM me if you want to submit your resume. I can give to HR directly.
got any other position?

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:08 AM