Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

beLIEve
post Jul 28 2019, 01:37 PM

三軍都督
7,814 posts

QUOTE(dp82 @ Jul 28 2019, 12:15 PM)
Hi guys, do u use Maybank2u app to top up your existing investment? Kinda noob and need some guidance.

Do u just randomly top up the $$$ on ur existing funds? Top up is subject to funds availability?
no, yes, yes.

reason i don't use maybank2me is because $1 commission.
dp82
post Jul 28 2019, 02:24 PM

862 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jul 28 2019, 01:37 PM)
no, yes, yes.

reason i don't use maybank2me is because $1 commission.
They how do u buy the funds & avoid the $1 comm?
neverfap
post Jul 28 2019, 02:49 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(dp82 @ Jul 28 2019, 02:24 PM)
1 - Walk in to any asnb/pnb branch or agent (bank)
2 - Use MyAsnb website or app
nexona88
post Jul 28 2019, 06:01 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

QUOTE(dp82 @ Jul 28 2019, 02:24 PM)
It's MyASNB portal website..
My first choice...

Pro tips.. better have few bank account standby.. because sometimes gateway crash.. so u needed to use another bank to buy 😑
strawsticks
post Jul 29 2019, 11:57 AM

106 posts

Hey guys, any tips for newbie like me on how to successfully fish some units? Have tried quite a number of times through MyASNB website but never successful... i normally key in amounts of RM100-500. Wondering is there a certain timeframe/strategy to up my chances of getting?
honkkydorry
post Jul 29 2019, 12:45 PM

676 posts

Hi sifus I have a few inquiries:

1. ASB 3 - can any bumi open this account or does this account need to be for education purposes, as per title Didik?

2. ASM 3 - is there any quota for this? If a bumi wants to invest, are they also subjected to availability of the units as a whole or is there a quota for bumi? I might have read this somewhere but I am second guessing myself.

This post has been edited by honkkydorry: Jul 29 2019, 12:45 PM
beLIEve
post Jul 29 2019, 12:51 PM

三軍都督
7,814 posts

QUOTE(strawsticks @ Jul 29 2019, 11:57 AM)
Hey guys, any tips for newbie like me on how to successfully fish some units? Have tried quite a number of times through MyASNB website but never successful... i normally key in amounts of RM100-500. Wondering is there a certain timeframe/strategy to up my chances of getting?
keep trying until you strike. Start with 100 and once comfortable, increase as you like.

QUOTE(honkkydorry @ Jul 29 2019, 12:45 PM)

1. ASB 3 - can any bumi open this account or does this account need to be for education purposes, as per title Didik?

2. ASM 3 - is there any quota for this? If a bumi wants to invest, are they also subjected to availability of the units as a whole or is there a quota for bumi?  I might have read this somewhere but I am second guessing myself.
ASB 3 - Any bumi can

ASM 3 - Maybe you can try and let us know. As far as I know from the Prospectus, no bumi reserved quota. Only ASM2 has bumi quota.
strawsticks
post Jul 29 2019, 02:25 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jul 29 2019, 12:51 PM)
keep trying until you strike. Start with 100 and once comfortable, increase as you like.
ASB 3 - Any bumi can

ASM 3 - Maybe you can try and let us know. As far as I know from the Prospectus, no bumi reserved quota. Only ASM2 has bumi quota.
Just wondering, is it a better chance if I go to the branch to buy? The branch has allocated quota or they also fish from the same pool as us who use the website/app?
MGM
post Jul 29 2019, 02:51 PM

18,399 posts

Anyone manage to sell ASx by transfer for > rm1?
nexona88
post Jul 29 2019, 03:40 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

QUOTE(honkkydorry @ Jul 29 2019, 12:45 PM)

2. ASM 3 - is there any quota for this? If a bumi wants to invest, are they also subjected to availability of the units as a whole or is there a quota for bumi?  I might have read this somewhere but I am second guessing myself.
1. as long u have $$$.. it's not SSPN btw biggrin.gif just it's name only (marketing gimmick which eventually failed, ended up must sell ASB name into it. thus become ASB 3 devil.gif).

2. 50% quota for Bumi. but like u said subjected to availability (but don't worry. last I heard still have 1bil unit left)...
Exodius
post Jul 29 2019, 04:01 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(strawsticks @ Jul 29 2019, 02:25 PM)
Just wondering, is it a better chance if I go to the branch to buy? The branch has allocated quota or they also fish from the same pool as us who use the website/app?
I Managed to open mine with RM100 at the bank.
-CoupeFanatic-
post Jul 29 2019, 04:08 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(Exodius @ Jul 29 2019, 04:01 PM)
I Managed to open mine with RM100 at the bank.
lucky you, i was only able to open account via buying VP funds, which is ASN Sara 2

This post has been edited by -CoupeFanatic-: Jul 29 2019, 04:09 PM
Exodius
post Jul 29 2019, 04:12 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(-CoupeFanatic- @ Jul 29 2019, 04:08 PM)
lucky you, i was only able to open account via buying VP funds, which is ASN Sara 2
Sometimes I wonder if the ASNB agent have priority over normal user when it comes to opening new account for new user?
-CoupeFanatic-
post Jul 29 2019, 04:14 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(Exodius @ Jul 29 2019, 04:12 PM)
Sometimes I wonder if the ASNB agent have priority over normal user when it comes to opening new account for new user?
i think no la, u and i both open account from bank also ma. no unit means no unit, if got unit see whose hand is faster.
roarus
post Jul 29 2019, 04:21 PM

1,042 posts

Only advantage agent/ASNB branch have is perhaps the ability to buy in RM10 blocks without captcha, but subject to how patient the agent staff is to help you
adam1190
post Jul 29 2019, 04:41 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

so hard to buy today... cant get anything.
vanitas
post Jul 29 2019, 04:43 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Jul 29 2019, 04:41 PM)
so hard to buy today... cant get anything.
Never give up. Anyway, tomorrow can rest your fingers and eyes due to public holiday.
adam1190
post Jul 29 2019, 05:11 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

anyone managed to get any units today?
roarus
post Jul 29 2019, 05:34 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Jul 29 2019, 05:11 PM)
anyone managed to get any units today?
Lucky to get 1k ASM1 one shot first few tries around 2:40pm, thought easy day but subsequent attempts yielded nothing.
strawsticks
post Jul 29 2019, 06:02 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(-CoupeFanatic- @ Jul 29 2019, 04:14 PM)
i think no la, u and i both open account from bank also ma. no unit means no unit, if got unit see whose hand is faster.
Means bank and app/website users all fishing from the same pool of units?

276 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:33 PM