Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia
Ultra+
Sep 17 2019, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 17 2019, 04:44 PM) Such blatant discrimination in Sarawak? Tot it only happen here. BTW which is d majority n what minority are u?  24.2% minority... haha The rest can buy ASB right? QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Sep 17 2019, 07:14 PM) Guys did asb change our nombor ahli? Bcs whenever I withdraw I used to follow the number printed on my asb book. But today when I visit the asb office do do somethings I see the nombor ahli on a piece of paper they gave me is different??? They changed/standardise no. ahli long time ago...
beLIEve
Sep 17 2019, 10:17 PM
nexona88 After all the rolling from credit card to buy ASN (and some balance from balance transfer last year), I got myself a balance of 22888 on my CCRIS. Too bad couldn't get 28888.88™. Maybe another month......endless possibilities™
This post has been edited by beLIEve: Sep 17 2019, 10:25 PM
JustcallmeLarry
Sep 17 2019, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Sep 17 2019, 09:31 PM) yes. if you want to cut cost increase profit, can wait for occasional promotion they give, about 50% off. If you still have the energy to transfer your units to your friends and family before your demise, you can still do it without relying on the will to take effect after your demise. Hi bro do happen to know how often they have these promotion? Bcs my parents are old and I also feel the contract charges rm180 is a bit high bcs it's times 2 I have to pay. QUOTE(Ultra+ @ Sep 17 2019, 09:48 PM) They changed/standardise no. ahli long time ago... But all this time when I withdraw money out from bank using the old number the staff didn't tell me anything, like you are using a old number...
beLIEve
Sep 18 2019, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Sep 17 2019, 11:30 PM) Hi bro do happen to know how often they have these promotion? Bcs my parents are old and I also feel the contract charges rm180 is a bit high bcs it's times 2 I have to pay. But all this time when I withdraw money out from bank using the old number the staff didn't tell me anything, like you are using a old number... I'm only 7 months old with ASN, so I don't know how frequent. The last one ended in May. I think both old and new accounts can be used. Banks probably use your IC if account not found.
poor fella
Sep 18 2019, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 17 2019, 04:44 PM) Such blatant discrimination in Sarawak? Tot it only happen here. BTW which is d majority n what minority are u?  i am the blue color. the asnb staff is green color. the majority sitting in the waiting area are combination of green and red color. i work with lots of red and green color and we are happy 1Malaysia in sarawak. may be the asnb staff is just 'green' with envy that we have some money saved to buy fp funds. sibu ambank officer ended up starting the asnb for me by buying rm100 fp funds. so is the fp funds really 'locked' today? i managed to get asm1 twice (under rm1k) yesterday... despite others saying ikan bilis also not found and my luck being generally lousy
MGM
Sep 18 2019, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(poor fella @ Sep 18 2019, 09:55 AM) i am the blue color. the asnb staff is green color. the majority sitting in the waiting area are combination of green and red color. i work with lots of red and green color and we are happy 1Malaysia in sarawak. may be the asnb staff is just 'green' with envy that we have some money saved to buy fp funds. sibu ambank officer ended up starting the asnb for me by buying rm100 fp funds. so is the fp funds really 'locked' today? i managed to get asm1 twice (under rm1k) yesterday... despite others saying ikan bilis also not found and my luck being generally lousy  May be that staff from Semenanjung then.
poor fella
Sep 18 2019, 10:03 AM

another 'method' to buy fp funds would be thru the post office staff. the 'rate' is rm80 for rm10,000 fp funds. i rather type captha like hell before i give the post office staff rm80. recently, post office staff said very difficult to buy rm10,000 fp funds. captha warriors must be winning the battle liao.
nexona88
Sep 18 2019, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(poor fella @ Sep 18 2019, 10:03 AM) another 'method' to buy fp funds would be thru the post office staff. the 'rate' is rm80 for rm10,000 fp funds. i rather type captha like hell before i give the post office staff rm80. recently, post office staff said very difficult to buy rm10,000 fp funds. captha warriors must be winning the battle liao.  Long known.. Especially if in Sarawak... Someone previous did use the "special services" to buy...
neverfap
Sep 18 2019, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 17 2019, 07:52 PM) U meant ASM1 huh... There's possibilities.... But for the other 2 nope.. just ain't enough units available 😒😑 I think I will have to agree with you that as 1 is being locked. It's impossible to get any unit on hand using myAsnb.  cmiiw
nexona88
Sep 18 2019, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(neverfap @ Sep 18 2019, 10:20 AM) I think I will have to agree with you that as 1 is being locked. It's impossible to get any unit on hand using myAsnb.  cmiiw  But previous post mentioned have some limited units... Well guess we not so lucky.... Now we shall wait 5% for ASM3 unless something big happens & it's off target 😒
neverfap
Sep 18 2019, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 18 2019, 11:02 AM) But previous post mentioned have some limited units... Well guess we not so lucky.... Now we shall wait 5% for ASM3 unless something big happens & it's off target 😒 The app also didn't have Asm1 available I think haha Can only depo asw and 3 now. Yup. Just a place for some emergency fund and extra fund during market downturn. I guess 5 to 6% should be fine. But if 5% continuously then maybe can look into other alternatives like bonds.
nexona88
Sep 18 2019, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(neverfap @ Sep 18 2019, 11:35 AM) The app also didn't have Asm1 available I think haha Can only depo asw and 3 now. Yup. Just a place for some emergency fund and extra fund during market downturn. I guess 5 to 6% should be fine. But if 5% continuously then maybe can look into other alternatives like bonds. Well I was thinking 5% rate would shaken some people & make them withdraw big... But in reality it's didn't happen... So many are very disappointed in the end 😔 Keep spam till eye become blur blur & watery 🤣
neverfap
Sep 18 2019, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 18 2019, 12:19 PM) Well I was thinking 5% rate would shaken some people & make them withdraw big... But in reality it's didn't happen... So many are very disappointed in the end 😔 Keep spam till eye become blur blur & watery 🤣 Asm2 quite easy to get. Asm1 tried till my finger cramp also can't get any dust. Asm3 never try b4
nexona88
Sep 18 2019, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(neverfap @ Sep 18 2019, 12:26 PM) Asm2 quite easy to get. Asm1 tried till my finger cramp also can't get any dust. Asm3 never try b4  Hmm ASM3 never tried before? U don't have account or what? Or because of previous analysis that said it's weak financial.....
beLIEve
Sep 18 2019, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 18 2019, 12:29 PM) Or because of previous analysis that said it's weak financial..... ASN needs to declare at least 5.6% for ASM3. then only people start buying i also surprise so many avoid it despite so difficult to buy other funds
nexona88
Sep 18 2019, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Sep 18 2019, 12:36 PM) ASN needs to declare at least 5.6% for ASM3. then only people start buying i also surprise so many avoid it despite so difficult to buy other funds Either the weak financial thingy have spread wild or because of previous 1M name attached to it 😅 change name, but negative stigma still there 😒😁😑
neverfap
Sep 18 2019, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 18 2019, 12:29 PM) Hmm ASM3 never tried before? U don't have account or what? Or because of previous analysis that said it's weak financial..... Not really It just down to insufficient fund from my end
gedebe
Sep 18 2019, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Sep 18 2019, 12:36 PM) ASN needs to declare at least 5.6% for ASM3. then only people start buying i also surprise so many avoid it despite so difficult to buy other funds how come, asm3 is already giving >5.6% from the below: http://www.misterleaf.com/10351/amanah-sah...aysia-dividend/
beLIEve
Sep 18 2019, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(gedebe @ Sep 18 2019, 01:15 PM) past dividend is not an indicator of future dividend
moosset
Sep 18 2019, 01:28 PM
are banks open on 01st October to conduct ASNB transactions?
and are transactions allowed on 01st October?
This post has been edited by moosset: Sep 18 2019, 01:29 PM