QUOTE(helloguyssss123 @ Jun 25 2022, 09:49 AM)
Month 1 got 5 weekend, if RM50,000 fully utilize one 1st weekend, mean 2nd weekend cannot get anything right even you spend?
Of course lah, can be taken up on the first Friday (eg yesterday, now habis!)Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back
Jun 25 2022, 09:53 AM
14,963 posts Joined: May 2015 |
Jun 25 2022, 10:00 AM
Oops, I overlooked. Anyway I need to pay utilities/Unifi@ Lazada and SPayLater, even without campaign. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jun 25 2022, 10:01 AM |
Jun 27 2022, 12:49 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(charlene128 @ Jun 27 2022, 12:25 PM) Hi sifu, anyone can confirm whether Spaylater entitles for cb using VS and QM? PB VS - Yes for this payment to SPlaylater... Seems like cant find confirmation from previous post.. 21 JUN 20 JUN Shopee Kuala Lumpur MY At you own risk. charlene128 and xiaoxiaoshen liked this post
Jun 27 2022, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 27 2022, 07:55 PM) 1. Does spaylater have free shipping? 1. Limited FSV for all payment modes.2. How do I make payment to spaylater via public Bank cards? 3. Can I pay spaylater right after I make my purchase? Sorry for asking such stuff as I don't trust all this buy now and pay later scheme. 2. & 3.The monthly SPayLater bill on 20th of every month, you can only pay the bill from the day till the last day of the month. The bill balance is fixed, you can't pay any amount you wish, you can't pay in advance. syaaron liked this post
Jun 28 2022, 03:00 PM
Jun 29 2022, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 29 2022, 02:20 PM) Yes 5% CB for PB QM, 6% CB for PB VS, 5% weekend CB for Maybank M2 Amex.Also, you may use a Mastercard (SC JOP, CIMB-Lazada Prepaid still give normal CB but not PB QM) to top up Lazada Wallet and bet for 5%-12% rebate (Lazada Wallet) on special days or Poke the balloons (sure to win a prize, mostly <RM1 rebate, but I did win a few times >RM80 rebate, per RM50/100 top up). Then another 5% rebate (Lazada Wallet) to pay bill using Lazada Wallet on 25/6/22-30/6/22. T&C Apply. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jun 29 2022, 03:04 PM ??!!, sweetpea123, and 1 other liked this post
Jul 1 2022, 04:09 AM
Jul 3 2022, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 3 2022, 07:51 AM) Ask the seller ya. You may negotiate with the salesperson. Eg I could swipe RM10000 to buy a new Japanese brand car in Kuching. No credit card allowed to buy a re-cond imported car at most of the car dealers. For high-demand local brand, CC is allowed to pay the booking fee only (may not apply to other dealers) Also buying a car without a hire-purchase is cheaper (eg fast processing, more discount, lower insured amount etc) but the salesperson may not be happy. |
Jul 5 2022, 12:30 PM
Jul 11 2022, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(kart @ Jul 11 2022, 06:35 AM) I tried to pay a bill at Lazada, with my PB QM. Initially, the payment was successful, with the bill payment amount deducted from the available credit limit of my PB QM. BAround half an hour later, Lazada cancelled the transaction and stated that the amount was refunded. However, the bill payment amount remains as a floating transaction, based on the available credit limit if my PB QM. What is the likely scenario for my PB QM? a) Lazada will not perform settlement of this transaction. In other words, the transaction will be voided. Then, the available credit limit of my PB QM will be reinstated, as if I did not use my PB QM to perform this transaction. Or; b) Lazada will perform settlement of this transaction, and this bill payment will appear as a debiting transaction in the unbilled transaction of my PB QM. Then, Lazada will perform another crediting transaction on my PB QM, in order to refund the transaction amount back to my credit card. Thank you for your clarification. kart liked this post
Jul 11 2022, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 11 2022, 09:16 AM) If cancelled within the first few minutes - rejected by Lazada-Anypay, eg >1x/day limit.If cancelled ~1 hour later, Lazada-Anypay don't get response/confirmation from the payee, eg maintenance at 12am or during off-peak hour/day. |
Jul 11 2022, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(kart @ Jul 11 2022, 12:31 PM) Thank you very much, ClarenceT. For your case, the payee didn't respond to Lazada-Anypay after several attempts. So Lazada-Anypay cancelled the transaction.I am not so sure about the cancellation reason myself. However, Lazada website stated that the cancellation reason is invalid account / max transaction limit. I had checked that I did key in the correct account number, for the bill payment. The bill payment amount was less than RM 100. And, I performed only a single payment for that particular bill, yesterday. Once the transaction was cancelled by Lazada, I did not attempt further. So, the cancellation reason given by Lazada-Anypay seems rather irrelevant to me. |
Jul 11 2022, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(kart @ Jul 11 2022, 05:46 PM) ClarenceT I had same experience yesterday, Unifi account (10nnnnnnnn) went through but TM pure voice account (Annnnnnnnnnnn) got cancelled and refunded. The Annnnnnnnnnnn account went through in the past including June 2022. Could be an maintenance at TM as the Alphanumeric accounts may often go disappeared at MyUnifi App.Actually, I tried to pay unifi bill, via Lazada. Is it possible that Lazada-Anypay could not accept the format of my unifi account number, and thus cancelled my bill payment transaction? The format of my unifi account number (without the hashes) is DXXXXXXXXXXXX. X represents 12 numbers. I keyed in the same account number in Maybank2u website, and the bill payment in Maybank2u website was successful. |
Jul 14 2022, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Jul 14 2022, 09:46 AM) My Public Bank Quantum Mastercard get fraud for the first time. You will receive the new card next week and your new card number will be updated automatically at PBe soon. PB don't really give you a fresh card number, your old one 53799200AAAAA10x, new card number 53799200AAAAA11x, AAAAA is reserved for you, x is the checksum. So the hacker can guess your new card number and attack again! I kena last month. I received the sms about card payment in the morning and was blur for the moment. I recall my recent transactions was only pay to merchant in Shopee app and bill payment in Lazada. Then start to have a little panic and went to call the customer service number on the card. Customer service verified my identity, blocked my card and send new card. Next, i login my account to check, the card and transaction still there with status unposted and zero amount (USD conversion). I not sure how the process works but hope it will be removed or crossed out tomorrow (or up to 14 days/ 3 months). [attachmentid=11198449] [attachmentid=11198450] QUOTE(Wolgie @ Jul 14 2022, 10:30 AM) Know this is PB but i kena today on MBB too. Morning Surprise https://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/CC-DisputeForm.pdfUber US.... morning charge 1USD, then 63USD, then 1USD again on my MBB Amex card. Fast fast call CS. report and direct cancel my card. Now wait my new card and then CS said if charge on statement, fill in fraud form. Really hope can cancel. 63USD = RM3xx Submit the dispute form once the transaction is posted. No need to wait for the monthly statement. It is better you get the disputed transaction and the reversal recorded on the same statement. So you don't have to pay higher "statement balance". PoisonSoul, rojakwhacker, and 1 other liked this post
Jul 19 2022, 07:57 AM
QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Jul 18 2022, 11:10 PM) Long time didn't buy from lazada, just to confirm, is "Lazada South City" under the "online" cat which is eligible for the 6% CB under VS card? Not posted yet. You will get another transaction description when it is posted.If Lazada Kuala Lumpur MY or LAZADA Kuala Lumpur MY then you will be given 6% online CB. |
Jul 22 2022, 05:08 AM
Jul 23 2022, 09:43 AM
Jul 23 2022, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(jacksonpang @ Jul 23 2022, 11:43 AM) I thought might be related to fraud transaction, since like the ClarenceT said it's sort of adding card authorization.. scared me sial... No need to scare lah.I already get used to fraud transactions, no need to worry at all, just dispute the transactions when it is posted. (Your case doesn't look like a fraud). wjleong15 and jacksonpang liked this post
Jul 25 2022, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(bowranger @ Jul 25 2022, 02:46 PM) Hi guys. How to identify a store is a grocery or departmental store ya ? The cashier won't know the MCC, you can't find the MCC at the machine or transaction slip.Sometimes they selling ROJAK in different sections / levels, what to do ler. So use it first, remember the device ID, use the same device next time. |
Jul 28 2022, 07:59 AM
| Change to: | 0.0562sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:35 PM |