Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

GrumpyNooby
post Sep 2 2020, 07:06 AM

12,387 posts

An update for PBe app (Android) was released last night.
Perhaps that update would help.
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 2 2020, 04:08 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Sep 2 2020, 04:06 PM)
I do not think it can be combine for redeem but can ask customer server for further clarification.
Somebody mentioned this before but I can't read the exact clause in the VIP redemption T&C
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 2 2020, 04:25 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 2 2020, 04:23 PM)
Can, I did it before. Combined all my VS, QC and Supps. Basically they will consolidate all into one card and then redeem.
Wow, this is a good news!
Thanks for sharing!
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 2 2020, 06:04 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(naruko85 @ Sep 2 2020, 05:49 PM)
Hi, wanna ask that quantum visa now got 5% cashback on contactless? which only apply to paywave payment only?

and so both card cant get cashback if direct swipe for petrol?

and i thought SST the rm 25 per card per annual one cant waive?
Yes, no cash back nor VIP points for petrol if using any of the Quantum cards.

SST rebate for 2nd year onwards is subjected to management approval.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Sep 2 2020, 06:17 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 2 2020, 08:11 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Sep 2 2020, 08:06 PM)
OT: anyone able to make an instant transfer using the PB engage MY app? I tried on 2 occasions and it failed at the enter secure pin section. I even reset the secure pin and tried but still failed. The app is updated today, ver 2.9 and also added securesign service. Not sure if that is the cause.
Cannot test now since cannot login to the app now due to "System Maintenance Notice"
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 2 2020, 09:25 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(naruko85 @ Sep 2 2020, 09:23 PM)
hi, want to ask regarding online transactions, do standing instruction for digi, medical card or insurance etc counts? or need pay on spot one? thank you
Standing instruction or auto debit doesn't count as online transaction (e-commerce).
You need to pay manually at respective merchant portal if online manual payment is supported.

GrumpyNooby
post Sep 2 2020, 09:29 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Sep 2 2020, 09:27 PM)
Not really, i just logged in

if you use biometric, it will be error, since a few days ago, i opt of UID and PW to log in, managed to also like this since a few days ago
Just tried before typing this, same able to log in via UID and PW but cannot log in via biometric
I did a instant fund transfer few days ago when SecureSign for PBe app was first launched.
No problem at that time but not sure if it is still problem free after yesterday app update.
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 3 2020, 07:28 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(naruko85 @ Sep 3 2020, 07:22 AM)
hi, want to ask that the cashback for QVISA must trigger the OTP code? because most of the time i save my cc so most of the time reload or spend no trigger OTP. thank you
Cash back for Quantum Visa is only for contactless transaction (with or without PIN entry authentication).

Only contactless transaction above RM 30 will be awarded for cash back.
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 3 2020, 07:34 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Sep 3 2020, 07:28 AM)
I tried but still failed to do instant transfer, it said invalid secure pin. I checked the review in play store, most of the common feedback now is cannot login using finger print and cannot do instant transfer using secure pin. Hope public bank fix it on 4th September maintenance update.
I tried two instant transfers (one was yesterday night and one is just).

Transfer 1: Instant transfer to saved bank account number (not PB) - fingerprint triggered and successful. In-app alert received.
Transfer 2: Instant transfer to open bank account number - fingerprint triggered, no SecureSign PIN and successful. In-app alert received.

Not sure why no SecureSign PIN is required especially for open Instant Transfer. hmm.gif
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 3 2020, 10:34 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(naruko85 @ Sep 3 2020, 10:33 AM)
oh, sorry, i mean QMC
If it has EC or ECOM tagged to its merchant name/description, then it'll be very likely to be considered as online.
Forced OTP is an insurance mechanism.

Example: Boost 3D-EC (with OTP) no doubt it is Online. Boost SSL-EC (no OTP)

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Sep 3 2020, 10:38 AM
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 3 2020, 11:34 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(naruko85 @ Sep 3 2020, 11:12 AM)
Because lately i notice that if topup to shopeepay using saved credit card, then no OTP, and same to foodpanda too, saw both the name on the list, so both still consider online even if no OTP?

and for the QVISA, for contactless one, paywave is below rm 250 right, if i pay large amount one, lets say rm 1 k at shop with pin, consider contactless?
If Wave first then terminal triggers for PIN entry for authentication, yes it is considered as contactless.
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 3 2020, 11:50 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Sep 3 2020, 11:43 AM)
QV over RM250 you wave and pin is eligible for CB. I always do like this.
Yes, that what I meant.
Normally only amount above RM 250 will trigger for PIN authentication.
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 3 2020, 12:14 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Sep 3 2020, 12:11 PM)
So if terminal says do not honor after wave then you just masuk into the machine and key in pin or how? I always switch to another card then.
If terminal does not honour and you slot in the card for 2nd time, that particular be considered as PIN based transaction (not contactless) since the cashier needs to redo everything.

Your card contactless limit (cumulative amount and/or tap counts) could be reached. You need to reset by doing a PIN based transaction.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Sep 3 2020, 12:22 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 3 2020, 04:24 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(razerlxz @ Sep 3 2020, 04:21 PM)
Can I reload BP w QMC (600) and VS (633) every month and get 68 CB? If Any extra I will trf to my Bank w charge 0.50 fee. Does this work the way I think correct?
Can I reload BP w QMC (600) and VS (633) every month and get 68 CB? Yes
Does this work the way I think correct? Yes
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 3 2020, 09:13 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Sep 3 2020, 09:11 PM)
hi can i know if the cashback period start from the date of our statement or every beginning of the month
ex,my statement is 15 of august
so is from 15 august to 15 september
or 1august to 31august?
Statement month.
Ensure that all transactions to be posted by statement date to be counted for the cash back of the current statement month.

Statement date: 15th August
Cash back eligibility: 16th July - 15th August

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Sep 3 2020, 09:18 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 4 2020, 07:15 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Antoine090607 @ Sep 4 2020, 07:05 AM)
H does the quantum card provide cashback  when I top up my e wallet ?

Such as boost TNG grab
Yes for Qauntum Mastercard.

For TnG e-wallet, do force OTP and don't use saved card info method.
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 4 2020, 10:42 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(naruko85 @ Sep 4 2020, 10:37 AM)
are there any restriction for doing this? because like this is quite easy to get cashback  blink.gif , is it the only restriction is BP transfer out to bank rm 1000 in 24 hours and max rm 2000 in 1 month right? So every month i can reload rm 2k to BP for cashback and transfer to bank rm 2k too?

and are there any restriction of which bank i can transfer out from BP?
Restriction is imposed by BP and not by PB.

PB cash back has its own T&C and exclusion that you'll need to follow in order to get cash back.

This is not a secret and both parties are well aware of this kind of activity.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Sep 4 2020, 10:44 AM
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 6 2020, 08:54 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Sep 6 2020, 04:59 AM)
Guys, so I own a quantum visa and a quantum MasterCard.

In terms of cash backs on retail purchases, should I use my Master Card or Visa ?
Read:

GrumpyNooby
post Sep 7 2020, 08:39 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(turbopips @ Sep 7 2020, 08:35 AM)
Hi , may i know what is new here? The VIP points?
There's nothing new.
It has been always like that.
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 7 2020, 08:44 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Sep 7 2020, 08:41 AM)
0% Flexiplan back?
Not that I'm aware of:

For Quantum cards specific:

Exclusive Flexi-Payment Plan Offer