Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back
beLIEve
Oct 31 2023, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 31 2023, 11:48 AM) I mean, for the PiB Visa Platinum. I top up RM750 on 31/10 and if its posted on 1/11 then I still count into cashback for November right? PB statement generated on statement date + 1. Since your statement date is Nov 1, everything posted until Nov 1 will be generated on Nov 2. If already earn 1 round of cashback in this statement cycle, you won't get it again.
beLIEve
Nov 2 2023, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Nov 2 2023, 06:59 PM) Register online got no reference or anything...you try wrong card number, wrong contact number also they accept SMS also same QUOTE(vez @ Nov 2 2023, 07:01 PM) oh ok, just curious is it can be done through PBe? you know how?  ; Some campaigns got give link : https://apply.pbebank.com/pbcscreditcardSome campaigns allow Online registration. Others SMS only, probably copied from older campaigns.
beLIEve
Nov 3 2023, 12:56 PM
New app new site usually come with missing old features like RHB
beLIEve
Nov 3 2023, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 31 2023, 05:37 PM) e-Wallet Top Up with PB Visa Credit Card [ PBB | T&Cs ]  03 NOV EWALLET TOP UP CASH BACK-WEEK 10 38.00 CR
beLIEve
Nov 3 2023, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Nov 3 2023, 08:57 PM) LOL exactly the same day as WEEK 5 the cb was awarded Good job PBB This should be the final round..IINM? Yes final month. Deleted the T&C pdf. So many PB T&C PDF that I need to think which is which whenever I look for them.
beLIEve
Nov 6 2023, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(darksider @ Nov 6 2023, 07:58 PM) will pledging fd 100% work to get credit card from public bank? they recently rejected my cc application that i applied via the mortgage loan officer. i also got mortgage loan and hp loan approved by public, but somehow they dont want to give me credit card. No such thing as 100%. There were others who got rejected by other banks even if they pledge FD, so i assume the same goes with Public Bank
beLIEve
Nov 7 2023, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Nov 7 2023, 01:39 PM) This may seem noob but how do we "Register online via PBe using Contest Key Word" OR "online registration via PBe during Campaign Period"? On the PBe app or the web version. I can't seem to find apply or register tabs to enter those ongoing campaigns. At the campaign website, there is a link underneath that says Click here to register for campaign participation which brings you to https://apply.pbebank.com/pbcscreditcard
beLIEve
Nov 7 2023, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Nov 7 2023, 01:44 PM) Ah I see! Thank you for the clarification. I always thought it was in the app or web profile itself.  You're welcome. Take note not all campaigns allow web registration. I only do that when the T&C PDF says so OR if a link is given to register for that particular campaign. QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 7 2023, 01:45 PM) SMS contains your card number. A good evidence when there is a dispute! I screenshot all web registration along with my PC's date time visible. Might need a video if phone is used instead of PC
beLIEve
Nov 7 2023, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 7 2023, 02:01 PM) If can win me a tesla or rolex, i dont mind sending many smses  Late condition guards early action
beLIEve
Nov 7 2023, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 7 2023, 02:08 PM) What do you mean? Speak like confucious  Means system wont allow you to Win Now SMS Later
beLIEve
Nov 7 2023, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(sjz @ Nov 7 2023, 02:20 PM) during the same month ok i think? Yes, same month SMS ok so far.
beLIEve
Nov 9 2023, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jul 1 2023, 02:41 AM) 09 NOV SPEND MORE,EARN CASH BACK-MTH3 120.00 CR
beLIEve
Nov 9 2023, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 9 2023, 04:29 PM) Got rm80 only, even though I did on 1Oct, Vsig 1x2000, QV 3x1000+1x2000, total 7000. I think the QV rm2000 was used for Megacash so left 5000 for EARN MORE. Should have done QV 5x1000. Should have used only Vsig for Spend More n QV for Megacash. I think you can appeal assuming that everything was done correctly, i.e. no transaction treated as Recurring Payment and no backdated transactions. I tried my best not to overlap the cards too since i assume they rely on automation to determine winners. QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Nov 9 2023, 05:09 PM) spend 1k on boost in whole october on 9 october but get rm40 month 3 is october right? or was it september (spent 2k on boost and 1k on lazada)? Sept
beLIEve
Nov 11 2023, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 11 2023, 07:07 PM) I have a question on latest Public Islamic Visa Platinum 4% cashback, does anyone in this month still receive cashback when top-up BigPay ? I know this has been asked and answered many times in the past, but T&C keeps changing and I want to ensure the current latest. I also aware BigPay is excluded from PBB Visa Signature & Quantum cards 3% cashback. Thank you. What you're not aware/don't know is, most, if not all people here are not keen with sharing 1% profit with Bigpay or any ewallet service provider. This post has been edited by beLIEve: Nov 11 2023, 07:44 PM
beLIEve
Nov 24 2023, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(strattos93 @ Nov 24 2023, 11:01 PM) Hi, want to ask that anyone got cashback for PB Quantum Visa Credit Card: Mega Cash Back, top up on 01.10.23 Do a Search. If no one reports means no one got it yet
beLIEve
Nov 25 2023, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(TangerineM8ndarin @ Nov 25 2023, 11:36 AM) Hey guys, is it possible for PBB to approve credit card within 3 days including reaching our hands? I have a debit account here in PBB but I went to apply in MBB for their feature but it's taking a whole freaking month and I still haven't got any update  . Also, if my salary is around 7k, will my credit limit be 2x of this or do they check your activity in the debit card to determine the credit limit? Thanks for any reply in advance. No and no. Debit card != credit card, so they dont check that. I had a huge FD in another bank with reasonable income, holding 1 card from only 1 bank for over 10 years, yet this another bank rejected my application. Limit depends on their assessment and overall credit limit from other banks. If you already holding cards from a lot of banks, most likely you'll get a lower credit limit or even rejected.
beLIEve
Nov 27 2023, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(Lonelybird @ Nov 27 2023, 07:06 PM) Dear Sifus, Last week pbb rejected my CC application. I regretted apply the CC online. I should have go to their bank branches to apply manually. How long is the cooldown period for me to apply again? I really want this pbb card. Fyi, ambank and hlb approved my CC application. I have submitted my documents to the bank officer manually. Dear toudai, Regret not. It's unlikely you got rejected because of applying Online. Most likely it's because you applied cards from a few banks at the same time. If you really want this card, pledge FD and apply again. Doesn't mean it'll be approved 100%, but definitely worth a shot.
beLIEve
Nov 27 2023, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(Lonelybird @ Nov 27 2023, 07:31 PM) Thanks Sifu for your advice. You are welcome toudai QUOTE(Lonelybird @ Nov 27 2023, 07:37 PM) Does pledge FD card have the same benefits as normal CC? like cashback , BT , FPP and EPP ? Same benefit. BT and everything subjected to the credit balance you have. This post has been edited by beLIEve: Nov 27 2023, 07:43 PM
beLIEve
Nov 30 2023, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Nov 30 2023, 11:02 AM) hi gais..just checking..latest promo now no longer need to key in full credit card number? just type the code and send sms? Example for below..just type PBPW? 4.1 Register online via PBe using Campaign Key Word: PBPW OR 4.2 Send SMS by following the example given: - Key in “PBPW” and send to 66300 Got new PDF? My old one says QUOTE 4.1 Send SMS by following the example given: - Key in “PBPW<space>16-digit Principal PB Quantum Visa Credit Card No.” to 66300 Example: PBPW 4111222233334444 OR 4.2 Register online via PBe using Campaign Key Word: PBPW Edit : Yeah woh. New PDF. Maybe they want to avoid transmission of card numbers all over the place. Cut cost for fraud and card replacement. This post has been edited by beLIEve: Nov 30 2023, 11:09 AM
beLIEve
Nov 30 2023, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(leanman @ Nov 30 2023, 01:23 PM) Then how do they know which card holder is registering for the campaign? what if i use another phone to send sms, as my XOX has problem with 66300 Use website to register QUOTE For the avoidance of doubt, any registration using Supplementary Credit Cardmembers’ mobile phone number shall not be accepted and shall be voided.
5. Eligible Cardmember must register his / her participation for the Campaign using the mobile phone number that is registered with the Bank. In the event the mobile phone number or information provided by the Eligible Cardmember during the registration process does not match with Public Bank database, Public Bank reserves the right to reject the said registration.