15 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

rojakwhacker
post Sep 2 2020, 04:08 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Sep 2 2020, 03:14 PM)
10000 point can redeem SST (RM25)
4000 big point equal RM26.66 (150point=RM1 in Fave)
it is more value if use to redeem local flight.
I can use the big point to make purchase of item eg: petronas voucher (conversion 125 point = RM1) in Prestromall.
rojakwhacker
post Sep 2 2020, 04:32 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Sep 2 2020, 04:28 PM)
For Quantum Visa and Master...come in 2 cards? If SST also for 2 cards which is RM25*2 = RM50 annually?
Yes both RM50. Call customer service request for SST rebate.
rojakwhacker
post Sep 2 2020, 04:36 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 2 2020, 04:33 PM)
Yes to the RM25 x 2 part.

I may be wrong but quantum can be applied separately as I managed to cancel my QV and then reapply it back.
Yes, can be applied separately. I do it before as well.
rojakwhacker
post Sep 2 2020, 08:06 PM

2,175 posts

OT: anyone able to make an instant transfer using the PB engage MY app? I tried on 2 occasions and it failed at the enter secure pin section. I even reset the secure pin and tried but still failed. The app is updated today, ver 2.9 and also added securesign service. Not sure if that is the cause.
rojakwhacker
post Sep 2 2020, 09:48 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Sep 2 2020, 08:11 PM)
Cannot test now since cannot login to the app now due to "System Maintenance Notice"
I am able to login using biometric authentication (android 9) around 8:22pm just now.

QUOTE(leanman @ Sep 2 2020, 09:31 PM)
just tried, no problem
I also updated/register for securesign a few days ago, just tested, no problem also on the latest version of apps
Thanks for info, I shall try it again tomorrow worry being barred after 3 tries (although 2 of the tries shows 'invalid tries: 2 out of 3 tries left') later.
rojakwhacker
post Sep 3 2020, 07:28 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Sep 2 2020, 09:48 PM)
I am able to login using biometric authentication (android 9) around 8:22pm just now.
Thanks for info, I shall try it again tomorrow worry being barred after 3 tries (although 2 of the tries shows 'invalid tries: 2 out of 3 tries left') later.
I tried but still failed to do instant transfer, it said invalid secure pin. I checked the review in play store, most of the common feedback now is cannot login using finger print and cannot do instant transfer using secure pin. Hope public bank fix it on 4th September maintenance update.
rojakwhacker
post Sep 3 2020, 08:08 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Sep 3 2020, 07:34 AM)
I tried two instant transfers (one was yesterday night and one is just).

Transfer 1: Instant transfer to saved bank account number (not PB) - fingerprint triggered and successful. In-app alert received.
Transfer 2: Instant transfer to open bank account number - fingerprint triggered, no SecureSign PIN and successful. In-app alert received.

Not sure why no SecureSign PIN is required especially for open Instant Transfer.  hmm.gif
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 3 2020, 07:38 AM)
I had the same problem on invalid PIN (Phone1 - no SMS-OTP option) last week. Then I used another phone (Phone2) to fund transfer, it would trigger 3 options including SecurePIN @ Phone1, SMS-OTP, so temporarily I used SMS-OTP to complete the fund transfer.
Then I removed PB Engage App from Phone1, reinstalled the App and reactivate SecurePIN with another 6-digit numbers, no problem to use the new SecurePIN at Phone1 now.
Alright, after reading your comment, I try the uninstall and reinstall back method. It worked. I can now login and do instant transfer. This time, it does not prompt enter secure pin but use biometric authentication. I guess it must be some cache clash on previous installed file. Thanks for the info again.

rojakwhacker
post Sep 6 2020, 06:36 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Sep 6 2020, 04:59 AM)
Guys, so I own a quantum visa and a quantum MasterCard.

In terms of cash backs on retail purchases, should I use my Master Card or Visa ?
Use Quantum visa for contactless payment in physical shop.
Use Quantum mastercard for online payment with TAC/OTP.
rojakwhacker
post Sep 18 2020, 08:01 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Sep 17 2020, 09:44 PM)
cashback received
Quantum Mastercard
shopee app - with otp
myunifi app - with otp

Quantum Visacard (Paywave)
Uncle Don
Farmasi Alpha
Econsave

Some updates
I called Cs to lower down my Sms Alert for both Quantum Cards to RM1 for online and retail transaction..cs said can..no prob..just got sms alert for spending just now..
another 1 is i asked cumulative amount izit rm500 before need put pin
Cs said no,is rm2k..
So the accumulated amount for payWave to trigger pin is RM2000.
rojakwhacker
post Sep 18 2020, 08:13 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Sep 18 2020, 08:05 PM)
does it refresh every month? because I been using paywave but not over RM2000 per month, so far havent trigger me to use PIN yet
Yes, no reset for it so far as I had accumulated passed many months. For Rm2000 spent, I had not reach it yet therefore no answer to it at the moment.
rojakwhacker
post Sep 29 2020, 09:15 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 29 2020, 07:33 PM)
I'm not sure what happened to mine too, recently cannot use fingerprint scanner. Kinda annoyed. I will reinstall again later.
There will be a scheduled maintenance on 30/9/2020 12AM later, can try again tomorrow.
rojakwhacker
post Oct 1 2020, 09:36 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(jenern84 @ Oct 1 2020, 09:35 AM)
Also saving a new card cost rm4.
Will be refund back almost immediately.
rojakwhacker
post Oct 2 2020, 04:51 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(HenryJay @ Oct 2 2020, 04:45 PM)
We will need to register again right?
Yes for campaign round 2
rojakwhacker
post Nov 1 2020, 12:33 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Nov 1 2020, 12:28 AM)
Completed all 5x RM 100 transactions!
All in one e-wallet?
rojakwhacker
post Nov 1 2020, 12:57 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Omgf @ Nov 1 2020, 12:55 AM)
Yea, I had few transactions failed on boost after key in OTP.
Wonder will PB bank reflect on the system or I need to call for dispute.
Check again at a later time. Only successful reload will be reflected.
rojakwhacker
post Nov 1 2020, 01:09 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Nov 1 2020, 01:07 AM)
BP fails quite many time on PBB card earlier and i notice the amount of hold not tally with tac sms amount  dry.gif
Hope everything is ok urgh bangwall.gif
How many successful topup had been done on to big pay? If it was already 2~3 times topup, and failed on next, do not bother to continue, try the next day or move on to other e-wallet. Like other user said, still have a lot of quota available (campaign cash back quota).

This post has been edited by rojakwhacker: Nov 1 2020, 01:25 AM
rojakwhacker
post Nov 1 2020, 01:28 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 1 2020, 01:25 AM)
Top up ShopeePay give up to 11111 coins today.
Not urgent, 3333 winners for this month.
How much Shopee coins did you get for a RM100 topup? hmm.gif
rojakwhacker
post Nov 9 2020, 11:37 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Nov 9 2020, 11:09 AM)
I just received SMS few minutes ago.
QUOTE(x3cream @ Nov 9 2020, 11:33 AM)
Same
It looks like start to mass send out SMS now.
rojakwhacker
post Nov 28 2020, 02:00 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(vivace11 @ Nov 28 2020, 01:42 PM)
Just asking for the card service tax RM25 per card, anyone manage to ask the CS to waive it off before? I think i saw someone posting about it but can’t find it back.
Use 'SST rebate' instead of 'waive' when request from customer service.
rojakwhacker
post Dec 1 2020, 10:55 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(yiemszx @ Dec 1 2020, 08:22 AM)
Quite slow but able to complete straight 5 times topup to BP earlier
Could you share the timeline (which exact time) to top up 5 times on big pay card using public bank? Trying to study the pattern tongue.gif hmm.gif

15 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0442sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:04 PM