9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

wjleong15
post May 18 2023, 02:19 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(RetroMayday @ May 18 2023, 10:10 AM)
CS just denied my request to combine points from 2 CC for redemption.
Will call again later for different personnel.
which 2 cc?
wjleong15
post May 18 2023, 05:24 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(RetroMayday @ May 18 2023, 04:46 PM)
Both Quantum CC.
I redeemed couple years ago can combine when I request transfer points from a quantum to another quantum (forgot visa to master or vice versa)
Then cs said no need
he combine both in 1 redemption for me
now either they change policy or that cs... hmm.gif
wjleong15
post Jul 10 2023, 10:32 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 10 2023, 09:54 PM)
Tried to reload to eTnG yesterday and approved the transaction from PBB app but fund is not reflected in both PBB app and eTnG app until now, is it safe to say fund not transferred and I can reload again? Just afraid to double reload.
why dun you called pbb cs to confirmed the status
wjleong15
post Jul 14 2023, 08:19 AM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 14 2023, 07:28 AM)
Public Islamic cards, PDS dated 14 July 2023

no info said when effective nor pre-announcement
can still use to buy tng pin via lazada
hmm.gif
wjleong15
post Jul 14 2023, 10:42 AM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(nilocwyh @ Jul 14 2023, 10:40 AM)
Still valid for online trx

yes
buy tng pin via lazada
wjleong15
post Jul 14 2023, 07:20 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 14 2023, 07:15 PM)
so sudden…
wjleong15
post Aug 14 2023, 08:20 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Aug 14 2023, 04:47 PM)
I just call twice different agent and go exact same answer . seems like they started no longer offer reward/rebate for sst sweat.gif
Just got it on Saturday with no issue
wjleong15
post Nov 26 2023, 11:40 AM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(wklim090 @ Nov 26 2023, 10:33 AM)
Hi, I read up previous post regarding e-wallet top up with Islamic Visa Platinum is not entitled for cashback, but when I check the PDS, there is no mentioning of e-wallet top up in exclusion list.

May I know is e-wallet top up with Islamic Visa Platinum is entitled for cashback?

If I correctly recalled
It was once pbib included ewallet as shared by someone
Then pbib quickly revised to removed ewallet from exclusion list
Have you read a few posts further?
wjleong15
post Jan 18 2024, 10:19 AM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(Nerdyfred @ Jan 18 2024, 10:17 AM)
Anyone notice the PBB Visa Signture card is not available on their official website? Trying to recap some of the T&C of this card..
https://www.pbebank.com/en/cards/our-cards/...re-credit-card/
wjleong15
post Feb 6 2024, 07:16 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(Lingohal @ Feb 6 2024, 05:24 PM)
I asked the staff before if they know how many complimentary access left. They said got to ask the bank, they wouldn't know.
They can check the balance but it might not up to date
I checked it last year forgot which month

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Feb 6 2024, 05:58 PM)
Thank you so mich for the sharing. I asked PB cs, they said cannot track, asked PPL staff also say can't track from their end.

I thought in future can bet enter after use up all my entitlement, now your sharing save me from damages, thank you very much
I asked pbb cs said have to ask their marketing department
End up nobody get back to me tho…
wjleong15
post May 2 2024, 11:31 PM

3,522 posts

Last week and yesterday I called for different cards
All got sst rebates
Cs told me this year no more
I told cs just help me submit the request
If no get I also ok
What if got then I will be a happy customer
End up all got
wjleong15
post May 14 2024, 07:42 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(Lonelybird @ May 14 2024, 06:12 PM)
Today PIBB rejected my application again.

They rejected me 2 times already.

12/11/23 - Rejected

14/5/ 24 -Rejected

Same answer. No reason.

will wait November 2024 then apply again.

Apply until they approve me.

I have no problem getting credit card from other banks.

RHB approved my application last month.
I had no issue with pbb/pibb
But keep rejected by rhb…
I also don’t know why
wjleong15
post May 24 2024, 09:31 AM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 24 2024, 08:23 AM)
yes, it's a petrol (petron) co-brand card

base feature 5% if hit min rm800 petron per month. quite good if you can pump this much.

and yes, can double-dip with petron campaign too.
another less-talked card is Maybank Mercedes co-brand card. it also provides 3% petrol cashback (any day, any brand)  brows.gif

topic here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3894106

100k income
800 af
*waivable 80k annual spend
sweat.gif
wjleong15
post Jun 12 2024, 10:39 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jun 12 2024, 08:49 PM)
I received a Soal Selidik Maklum Balas Pelanggan form from Public Bank. They say got a surprise gift if I respond.

Anybody has done this before? What's the gift?
>15 years ago my friend got a small speaker
I never receive survey with rewards
wjleong15
post Jul 3 2024, 09:56 AM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(wwloon @ Jul 3 2024, 08:50 AM)
I spent RM750 in early June before the announcement of the changes. Statement date yesterday, and all I got was RM15 lousy cashback for my PIB Visa.  biggrin.gif
same here
wjleong15
post Jul 3 2024, 10:04 AM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Jul 3 2024, 09:58 AM)
same for me.

same answer from cs its based on statement date.

i told her that when i make the transaction in Jun, it is way before their revision annoucement.
so that time the T&C is 4% max cap cb RM30.

she say will submit for mgt approval.

will definitely bring this to BNM is they refuse to honor the RM15
same answer
i told them just submit the case
and reply me via email if insist on 2%
so I can escalate to BNM
any changes that notified in 21 days advance should not affect the current spending
let's see how
hmm.gif

https://www.pbebank.com/en/announcements/re...rds-i-features/

This post has been edited by wjleong15: Jul 3 2024, 10:06 AM
wjleong15
post Jul 5 2024, 02:57 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Jul 4 2024, 10:58 PM)
I lagi teruk. I reloaded RM750 my Boost wallet on July3, then baru printed out my July statement , havent been following this topic therefore didnt know about the rm15 reversal...lol
pls update result. thanks  smile.gif
reflected today the RM 15, description same CASH BACK
wjleong15
post Jul 8 2024, 06:53 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jul 8 2024, 04:56 PM)
Anyone successfully got RM30 cashback? I also got RM15 cashback only for PIB Visa Platinum.
use search function
wjleong15
post Jul 17 2024, 01:17 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jul 17 2024, 01:15 PM)
Called to cancel my PIB Visa Platinum. Quick and easy to cancel, no retention team call back BS spewed by other banks.

Within 2 months I got my signup gifts and 2 x RM30 monthly cashback

Respect Public Bank. I've held CC from most banks in Malaysia now, PBB was the most painless from start to end
i think pbb and tiger no retain customers? hmm.gif
wjleong15
post Jul 26 2024, 12:52 PM

3,522 posts

email to claim missing cb (my wife, mine called)

We noted on your feedback on this matter.

As a token of appreciation, we will seek approval for the crediting of Cash Back to your Credit Card Account on exception one time basis.

You may refer to the coming month Credit Card Statement for the outcome.

The coming month Credit Card Statement will continue with RM 15.00 capping.

not from yoong

they seems well aware now

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0525sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:49 PM