9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

wjleong15
post May 4 2022, 05:48 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 4 2022, 04:40 PM)
Applicable to Islamic Visa or MC as well, treat them individually.
Great
Gonna cancel islamic master
Since it cannot use to buy tng pin from zcity anymore
wjleong15
post May 8 2022, 02:52 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 8 2022, 02:47 PM)
so the death of islamic card also for ewallet?
islamic card not affected bro
wjleong15
post May 8 2022, 03:19 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 8 2022, 02:54 PM)
someone mentioned.
strange
but I only TnG and Boost
so far so good
hmm.gif
wjleong15
post May 8 2022, 05:30 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 8 2022, 04:02 PM)
any transactions on/after 27/4?
Unfortunately no
Any appeal success?
wjleong15
post May 9 2022, 08:38 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 9 2022, 06:56 PM)
Am I the only one who always gets Request Error popping up on PBe iOS app? Annoying man, this issue is not new, it has been months or even maybe years. doh.gif
Their dev wont entertain you lah
I also reported pac issue last time for token user
Only until last year they release new version baru integrated the token
I have been complaining for few years and left reviews but never receive any feedbacks
So I won’t be surprised you being ignored by their dev
wjleong15
post May 9 2022, 11:40 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 9 2022, 09:22 PM)
I haven't made any complaint but I want to know is it only me facing with this issue? Man, luckily it is not my main bank for transactions else I will cry to use every time.
I was my main bank until cannot tahan them then I change to other banks already
wjleong15
post May 11 2022, 09:58 AM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(kimi0148 @ May 11 2022, 09:41 AM)
Does Great Eastern autocredit entitle for CB on Quantum Mastercard?
Insurance is excluded since long time ago isn’t it?
wjleong15
post May 14 2022, 06:00 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(weiseang72 @ May 14 2022, 05:33 PM)
any idea insurance online payment got cash back ? otherwise i will cancel the islamic card d and remain the signiture will do
both conventional and islamic no cashback to insurance payment since 2021
wjleong15
post May 14 2022, 11:58 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ May 14 2022, 11:01 PM)
Affin Duo, RHB Shell, Std Charted Liverpool
rhb shell very difficult to apply
kene rejected many times doh.gif
wjleong15
post May 15 2022, 08:56 AM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ May 15 2022, 12:02 AM)
Existing cardholder easy. Otherwise, pledge FD. Confirm lepas.
Do you mean i cincai apply any 1 rhb card
Then baru apply for this shell card?
wjleong15
post May 15 2022, 09:09 AM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ May 15 2022, 09:00 AM)
No. If you're already an existing RHB cardholder, they just need to issue Shell to you after some basic verification. They don't need to worry about your credit limit etc. If you're not, then applying Shell is same as applying any other RHB cards
Pledge fd min how much ya?
wjleong15
post May 27 2022, 12:06 AM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ May 26 2022, 04:05 PM)
this link will got CB? i pay my insurance via below link.
https://epay.prudential.com.my/pru_cpp/
No
wjleong15
post Jun 2 2022, 11:09 AM

3,522 posts

today statement pbiv no cb
roger cs they aware
said will adjust next month bill
lets wait
wjleong15
post Jun 9 2022, 09:09 AM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Jun 9 2022, 08:58 AM)
Zurich payment is not entitled to cashback.
insurance not entitled for cashback since last year
wjleong15
post Jun 15 2022, 08:41 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(trixyoo @ Jun 15 2022, 08:33 PM)
for master quantum, auto deduct for insurance online also no entitle cb right?
As long as insurance mcc then no cb
wjleong15
post Jun 17 2022, 10:07 AM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 17 2022, 09:41 AM)
You need to manually add card at pbebank.com
Not automatically added.
ya loh, wont even know if new card approved without ringing them
unlike maybank quite good in this way
i like tiger ebanking than pbb stone age ebanking
doh.gif
wjleong15
post Jun 23 2022, 02:39 PM

3,522 posts

anyone having payment issue with shopee now?
payment keep failed
called cs is shopee not return code after otp

*resolved

This post has been edited by wjleong15: Jun 23 2022, 02:55 PM
wjleong15
post Jun 23 2022, 09:32 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 23 2022, 03:56 PM)
No issue for me as I just paid Shopee using VS around 3pm.
Found a solution
I actually removed the card due to expired and readd with new expiry date and cvv
Then I made payment via app it failed
Repeated with app and website also failed
Then use website to change payment method and rekey in cc info the payment success
I believe is shopee bugs
Contacted cs before I retried the above solution was told 3-5 working days to solve
Really helpless their cs in payment technical issues
wjleong15
post Jul 14 2022, 12:00 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Jul 14 2022, 09:46 AM)
My Public Bank Quantum Mastercard  get fraud for the first time.  shakehead.gif The transaction was Kimchichibea USD 164 on 14/07/2022 00:52AM.

I received the sms about card payment in the morning and was blur for the moment. I recall my recent transactions was only pay to merchant in Shopee app and bill payment in Lazada. Then start to have a little panic and went to call the customer service number on the card. Customer service verified my identity, blocked my card and send new card.

Next, i login my account to check, the card and transaction still there with status unposted and zero amount (USD conversion). I not sure how the process works but hope it will be removed or crossed out tomorrow (or up to 14 days/ 3 months).

[attachmentid=11198449]
[attachmentid=11198450]
i also kene fraud attempt to blizzard enterta versailles usd 1 on my pbim
then i quickly called cs luckily the attempt not went through and quickly got my card block and send me a replacement card

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 14 2022, 09:49 AM)
unposted meaning an attempt to authorize has been recorded

bank will flag this transaction to prevent it from posting. this is why initial detection/alert and action by cardholder is important.

you just keep monitoring pbe app lor. see how fast it gets removed. biggrin.gif
this is good thing compared to affin which will let the fraud go through first then only chargeback

QUOTE(wolf1991 @ Jul 14 2022, 10:04 AM)
Wow the response from pbb was fast, surprised the same day they zero the fraud transaction from the day u contacted them.

I once getting an unauthorized transaction but is from hsbc. After I filled in their electronic form still have to wait like 2 weeks for the transaction to be cancelled.
thumbup.gif
wjleong15
post Jul 22 2022, 10:37 AM

3,522 posts

to double confirm
islamic card no min 30 spending requirement right?

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0568sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:09 AM