Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back
celciuz
May 4 2024, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 4 2024, 12:13 PM) which card? yesterday I requested for VS via call. no outright grant rebate. same script of no more SST rebate this year. however, cs offered spending criteria to earn the rebate. rm500 retail spending (no ewallets or bill payments) within 60 days. still better than nothing. CS put a note for tracking later. so far, my VS' SST rebates for past year or so, will need spending (higher criteria). other cards like PIB can easily get rebate outright. This one is PiB... this Yoong CS betul2 stubborn. Anyways, call center only weekdays or weekends also ada?
celciuz
May 4 2024, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ May 4 2024, 12:24 PM) they already put remark into system. so other cs can read and respond.  means tarak chance for RM25 rebate for this card huh?
celciuz
May 5 2024, 11:19 AM
Next time when i call the CS, if it says "hello sir, I'm yoong". Straight hang up... LOL
celciuz
May 14 2024, 07:44 AM
QUOTE Thank you for your email.
We wish to inform that the approval is granted on a final basis.
You may refer to the adjustment in your next statement.
Thank you.
Yours truly for PUBLIC BANK BERHAD
Fatimah Customer Service PB Card Services Someone else replying to me now... cause I got pissed with Yoong, and requested this to be escalated to next level. "approval is granted on a final basis"... what does that mean?
celciuz
May 17 2024, 01:17 PM
Past few years email worked fine... but now if kena "Yoong" sian lor...
celciuz
May 23 2024, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(GX9900g @ May 23 2024, 02:31 PM) Called CS for the SST rebate for PBi Visa, the CS Chang informed that starting 2024, all cash back card are not eligible for SST rebate...  depends on how persistent you are... I went through multiple emails with Yoong... then later on another CS replied and I got it.
celciuz
May 23 2024, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(starry-starry @ May 23 2024, 04:00 PM) Oh you did? I emailed 3 times but all got rejected so I called in the end. How many emails you actually sent just out of curiosity? Who was the kind CS offered u the rebate? can PM if no want reveal name here...  3-4 times, but it was replying to that Yoong, last one I got annoyed that I told Yoong to escalate the topic. Then next one another CS F came and said it is given "the last time".
celciuz
Jun 27 2024, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(wyh @ Jun 27 2024, 07:57 AM) This person replied my mail and said no rebate . As usual I have one coming up soon, I will be damn sarcastic and will include... "If you are Yoong, please escalate this to your team lead or management for decision".
celciuz
Jun 27 2024, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Jun 27 2024, 09:22 AM) she just doing her work, as the instruction from superior, no need to be angry or what, just hang up and call again. when there is a wall infront, just turn left or right, no need to ne bang at the wall for crossing. My previous encounter with Yoong was I sent email... 3 times was Yoong replying. 4th time I request this escalate. Another CS took over and settled. Wall in front = yoong, turn left or right = request for escalation... yeah earlier I thought send the email again will get another CS, but end up get same person for 3 times. If there is inconsistent decision on this, and Yoong can't make the decision hence direct escalate and don't waste effort. This post has been edited by celciuz: Jun 27 2024, 09:40 AM
celciuz
Aug 23 2024, 12:48 PM
I am still holding VS, QM, QV and Islamic Visa...
Thinking to cut QM, QV and Islamic Visa but then think again... any of the cards specifically worth keeping for these promotion? I haven't been joining any of the promotions so far.
celciuz
Aug 23 2024, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 23 2024, 02:46 PM) I already cut all. I prefer features Vs trying luck with promo. Some more nowadays the promo like require you to spend quite a lot. I see VS not too bad with online 3% cash back… What did you transition the card to?
celciuz
Aug 23 2024, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(victorian @ Aug 23 2024, 04:39 PM) Im holding: 1. Quantum Visa- 2% contactless, now got campaign spend RM1k 2. PB VS- 3% online, and PPL 3. PIB Visa- 2% eWallet 4. PIB Master- 0% BT Not much but as long as the SST can be waived, I will keep it. Probably gonna keep it until can’t waive then kill the card 🤣
celciuz
Sep 3 2024, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 2 2024, 11:42 AM) Called their CS to ask for sst rebate, but it seems difficult to even reach the CS, always busy, and then ask me to leave message, then terminate my call. :/ I need to send email for SST rebate too for QM and QV, I haven't used the card though if they don't give I can cancel but and waive off the RM25 right?
celciuz
Sep 6 2024, 09:01 AM
QUOTE We would like to inform that the Credit Card Service Tax is a government tax that payable to Malaysians Customs on yearly basis. It is not a fee that imposed by the bank. As such, we are unable to waive the Credit Card Service Tax.
Nevertheless, Cardmember may use their VIP points (12,500) to redeem for RM25-00 Cash Back to offset the above said CST.
We wish to advise that you may combine both credit cards points for both cards' CST redemption.
Please let us know should you wish to proceed with the redemption. Hope to hear from you soon.
Yours truly for PUBLIC BANK BERHAD
Ying Customer Service PB Card Services Haiya, what is the keyword you used when calling up? I'll try to call up later.
celciuz
Sep 4 2025, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 4 2025, 11:59 AM) 0321708000 Nowadays not easy to talk to CS, something wrong with IVR Same issue kena IVR, what I did was just press * to avoid pressing the card details and I managed to get through. My two quantum card was charged SST on 30th August... I called to cancel, saw it being cancelled in pbe account, err this one no need to pay the SST right? No transaction of the card few months back already.
celciuz
Sep 11 2025, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 10 2025, 03:33 PM) damn! still can't reach any CS. at this point I just feel like giving up and just pay the SST  Need to be attentive and press the 2 I think to continue waiting... else you get diverted to voice mail