Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

celciuz
post May 15 2022, 06:54 PM

14,033 posts

Ahh crap, I forgot and used the saved card method for my PIB. Too long didn’t top up aiyo.

Showing TNG WALLET E-COMM 2
KUALA LUMPUR MY… this should have cash back assuming it doesn’t change when posted right?

This post has been edited by celciuz: May 15 2022, 06:55 PM
celciuz
post May 15 2022, 08:19 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ May 15 2022, 07:36 PM)
Eh cant use save card method ka for the rm18 promotion?
Oh actually I want get the CB for card benefit too la along the way.
celciuz
post May 15 2022, 09:17 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ May 15 2022, 08:26 PM)
no more cb for e-Wallet unless you are using PBi
Yes, PiB Visa.
celciuz
post May 22 2022, 07:37 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(vivace11 @ May 22 2022, 07:18 PM)
A bit lost in the posts.
So for Quantum Master if e-wallet topup done before 26/4 is eligible for cashback or not ya?
I have Lazada topup on 25/4 & Bigpay topup on 26/4 but didn’t get CB.
My Grabpay topup done on 23/4 gets CB.
I think is posted on 26/4, anything posted after will have the new rules effective.
celciuz
post Jun 23 2022, 07:10 AM

14,033 posts

Aiya, looks like if no complain you don’t get the cash back 😅 mine so far haven’t gotten it yet. Do you guys get it during statement or randomly pops in?
celciuz
post Jun 23 2022, 02:37 PM

14,033 posts

Thanks for the confirmation guys, it will appear in statement right? Then I shall wait la, no hurry...
celciuz
post Jul 6 2022, 07:10 PM

14,033 posts

Err, pretty sure I didn't use saved card... but got such nature this would be not be recognized? What is the saved card description btw?
celciuz
post Jul 6 2022, 07:37 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 6 2022, 07:20 PM)
was the reload smooth? any delay or stucked for some time before reflected on tng app?
rclxub.gif uhh can't recall... why this question though? Does it make any diff? or you mean first transaction failed, then TnG did a reoccurring to charge the card?

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 6 2022, 07:22 PM)
Which card is this?
PiB Visa Platinum
celciuz
post Sep 9 2022, 09:19 PM

14,033 posts

So, what are the best alternative cards with spending cash back... left the Duo+ wave card right?
celciuz
post Sep 10 2022, 04:46 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Darren @ Sep 10 2022, 02:12 PM)
bad news regarding drop of % and cashback cap but increase in min amount.....

gonna cancel half of pbb card then.....
need to find replacement card soon...

btw, i only notice PBB VS and quantum affected....
the the PIB Visa platinum affected? 4% is double of 2%....
Probably trying to promote PiB for now, well enjoy while it lasts.
celciuz
post Sep 10 2022, 07:58 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Sep 10 2022, 06:19 PM)
what credit cards you all changing to?
Eyeing on Duo+ to replace Quantum Visa.
celciuz
post Sep 13 2022, 07:28 PM

14,033 posts

PIB Visa the most versatile now 😂 along with True 3% and Affin Duo Cash Back 3% too. Enjoy while it lasts.
celciuz
post Sep 15 2022, 08:03 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Sep 14 2022, 10:48 PM)
the min rm100 spend is a major turn off

its already half from 6%
PiB Visa bro, 4% cashback. Or is that being changed too...
celciuz
post Sep 15 2022, 01:39 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Sep 15 2022, 08:58 AM)
could b a trick shifting ppl from quantum -> PBi before they harvest.
same like jiucai Garlic chives in stock market  whistling.gif
laugh.gif could be, you're right. So far the PiB haven't kena the eWallet limit too. Well, early adopters can just enjoy while it lasts. New ones then need make decision to gamble or not haha.
celciuz
post Oct 6 2022, 11:27 PM

14,033 posts

Ah doi, my statement is at 1st October... both my QM and QV capped to RM20 tsk...

For some reason I didn't use my VS sufficient so cap at RM38... however it's still 6%.
celciuz
post Oct 7 2022, 02:45 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Oct 7 2022, 02:25 PM)
then all of us will only got QM20 QV20 n VS30, wacao! missing total RM28CB.  sad.gif
Well mostly will have this la... I also didn't realize I didn't max out my VS sad.gif
celciuz
post Oct 8 2022, 03:50 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 7 2022, 09:36 PM)
As my statement is on 6th of the month, and I saw cash back bonus shows on RM 20 on both Quantum Visa and Master

Just call their CS, they will report to management see how it goes sweat.gif
Mine is 1st of the month...

then I emailed and this is the response doh.gif

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Oct 2 2022, 09:42 PM)
Hauled up PBB. The CS that talked to me has told me that his officer has acknowledge and will see if I'm eligible for the extra RM10 cashback.
Your statement is also 1st of the month? And managed to get the full RM30/RM38 for spending in Sep'22?

This post has been edited by celciuz: Oct 8 2022, 03:51 PM
celciuz
post Oct 9 2022, 10:13 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Oct 9 2022, 03:24 PM)
their practice of so called old cb %, new capping, it is wrong and misleading. period.

as when we use the card in Sept, even way before the amendment announcement , the old t&c and max cap still apply.

and it had some effect on our decision of using pbb card or other card for certain transaction(s)
Most users probably won't bother to call them up, hence can save some money for them LOL. Mine the CS told me cannot wadafaq... but it was via email la, told him/her to escalate to next level. Lets see how it goes... if still cannot then need to call up.
celciuz
post Oct 11 2022, 05:29 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(ZoeOong @ Oct 11 2022, 11:43 AM)
just free to call to PBB CS this morning rgrding the RM20 cashback dispute.
seems like they received alots of these calls and sounds impatient.

Directly said this is according to the new rules , i will raise the case , but no guarantee. is there anything else ?
then end call...

wa, so fierce
QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Oct 11 2022, 12:03 PM)
good thing read forum so not surprised.

I wrote appeal email, if get getlah if not too bad lohhhh..... whistling.gif
Mine kena rejected in email lol, escalating it see apa macam.
celciuz
post Oct 11 2022, 05:53 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Oct 11 2022, 05:51 PM)
I think it's costing them more and more as people starts asking for the cashback, so, early bird gets the worm, late bird gets bupkis.
Exactly, you manage to get yours? laugh.gif

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0543sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:47 AM