Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

xiaoxiaoshen
post Sep 8 2022, 09:09 PM

1,076 posts

concurrent with the bad news for OPR raise. double killed today. sad.gif
Just completed rearranged all my usage to suit last changes only. now i can see the end of this card.
3% VS on TNB bill still can keep lah. (for TNB also is sooner or later only)
still got another cycle of CB. transaction before 1 Oct still valid for CB, or maybe the system update might delay for 1-2 months further like last changes still got honeymoon month.

xiaoxiaoshen
post Sep 9 2022, 11:09 AM

1,076 posts

Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back (Credit Cards)

the title will change for this forum effective 1 Oct, i suppose.
xiaoxiaoshen
post Sep 23 2022, 11:26 PM

1,076 posts

will cancel my quantum CC and leave VS, i have 4 times higher credit limit than PIB card, can i request to be make it equal? since PIB card still got 0% installment & BT for 6 months.
xiaoxiaoshen
post Sep 30 2022, 12:06 PM

1,076 posts

am i missed the boat? just 250, give it a try. done 12pm.

the promotion is apply for PIB visa/master, as well as VS. can also cancel quantum. for who already use quantum card, you must restrain cc until the CB receive.

edited: clause 15. opps, have to use quantum card, if not the usage cashback (card feature) will not able to get it.

This post has been edited by xiaoxiaoshen: Sep 30 2022, 12:21 PM
xiaoxiaoshen
post Sep 30 2022, 12:23 PM

1,076 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 30 2022, 12:18 PM)
yes, that's why quantum can chop chop liao

PIB visa/mastercard can cover the promo as well
if you look at the promo image (ewallet), they purposely put Quantum Visa card!  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  like rubbing salt to YOUR wound rclxs0.gif "pls cancel QM, keep QV for this promo"
my understanding clause 15 is different, i edited my comments.
xiaoxiaoshen
post Sep 30 2022, 10:09 PM

1,076 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Sep 30 2022, 09:54 PM)
Didn't read T&C lo

cc sweetpea123
not all the while TNB portal can get online CB? it might categories in online.
xiaoxiaoshen
post Oct 1 2022, 12:42 AM

1,076 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Oct 1 2022, 12:34 AM)
The Cash Back payment will be in addition to the Cash MegaBonus rewards and/or the Rewards Points/ Hibah Performance Bonus payable/due to Cardmember, if any.

no issue
can get rm30 max for normal cb+rm38 campaign cb
what make you so sure? T&C abit different from previous, no 1 can exactly confirm the detail yet. maybe you r right or maybe you r wrong. to be safe better use quantum visa.

15. The PB Cardmember who participate for this Campaign during the Campaign Period will
not be eligible for other PB Credit Card/ PIB Credit Card -i Usage Offers. All transactions
made by PB Cardmember who participate for this Campaign during the Campaign Period
will be excluded from other ongoing PB Credit Card/ PIB Credit Card -i Usage Offers.
xiaoxiaoshen
post Oct 1 2022, 01:23 AM

1,076 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 1 2022, 12:50 AM)
What I worry is,
Does it mean if i participate in Visa campaign, then I'm not eligible for Mastercard campaign? Or vice versa, join Mastercard then can't join Visa?
you can go for 2 visa and master. but for clause 15. this is different from previous, previous is usage campaign cannot double dip. if 2 campaign run concurrently, 1 reload cannot apply for both campaign, which you need to perform 2 reloads to entitle 2 campaign CB. but now the wording it change to CC usage offer. not sure this CC usage offer is refer to other campaign or CC feature CB.
xiaoxiaoshen
post Oct 3 2022, 10:43 AM

1,076 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Oct 3 2022, 10:33 AM)
always see pbb petrol card so many cb. need to apply one already
yes, petron DC or CC new user got 50% CB on petrol now.
xiaoxiaoshen
post Oct 7 2022, 02:25 PM

1,076 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 6 2022, 11:27 PM)
Ah doi, my statement is at 1st October... both my QM and QV capped to RM20 tsk...

For some reason I didn't use my VS sufficient so cap at RM38... however it's still 6%.
then all of us will only got QM20 QV20 n VS30, wacao! missing total RM28CB. sad.gif
xiaoxiaoshen
post Nov 10 2022, 04:54 PM

1,076 posts

QUOTE(terrier @ Nov 5 2022, 11:25 PM)
Hi guys, I topped up e-wallet for the RM 38 CB Visa campaign on 1st Nov 12:08am, the OTP sent to me shows the same date and time.
However when i checked the online statement just now, the transaction date is 31 Oct instead of 1st Nov

01 NOV 31 OCT GrabPay Petaling Jaya MY 688.00

Anyone got the same problem? Should I write in to PBB to change the transaction date? Just worried that it will affect my CB eligibility if I don't do so.
Me too top up grabpay same situation. need to call them when the CB out........... sien. yawn.gif
but for Oct topup is fine.

02 OCT 01 OCT GRABPAY-EC PETALING JAYA MY 688.00

This post has been edited by xiaoxiaoshen: Nov 10 2022, 04:59 PM
xiaoxiaoshen
post Nov 23 2022, 11:39 AM

1,076 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Nov 23 2022, 11:30 AM)
some overseas transaction, when you are swiping your card physically, you can have an option to charge in local currency or RM
I think this is the question
in oversea never charge in RM, indeed it will be few % extra.
xiaoxiaoshen
post Nov 24 2022, 05:20 PM

1,076 posts

repeated.....

This post has been edited by xiaoxiaoshen: Nov 24 2022, 05:24 PM
xiaoxiaoshen
post Nov 25 2022, 10:10 AM

1,076 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Nov 25 2022, 09:16 AM)
So depend on luck  hmm.gif
rich people game, #lau likung
xiaoxiaoshen
post Nov 25 2022, 10:18 AM

1,076 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Nov 25 2022, 10:14 AM)
Not highest spend. so still okie
highest entries not equal to highest spend? every rm50 spend = 5 entries.
even if not highest spend just random select, will he win? check the Lotus campaign, who won the grand prize - honda city hatchback

This post has been edited by xiaoxiaoshen: Nov 25 2022, 10:36 AM
xiaoxiaoshen
post Nov 25 2022, 05:14 PM

1,076 posts

FYI: i had 40k CL for PBB CC & just 10k for PIB CC, which it is not allow to move the CL from PBB to PIB CC.
you had to call in to reduce the PBB CC CL, at the same time request CS to send email request to increase CL for PIB CC, which you will need to submit your latest payslip thru Email.
xiaoxiaoshen
post Nov 25 2022, 05:45 PM

1,076 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 25 2022, 05:37 PM)
My PIB CL is low too. I wonder if it's because they have flexiplay/BT features.
just because the BT feature, that y i need to increase it, flexible pay available on PBB card also (current promo)
xiaoxiaoshen
post Nov 27 2022, 10:21 PM

1,076 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Nov 27 2022, 01:28 PM)
Call Support to get it done. As long as it's cash payment and not balance transfer, you should be able to cash out the money or transfer to another card.
i do it on balance transfer it is also ok, for example, i done BT 4k on 1 of the CC, then i call to spread out for another 3 cc, thus each cc got 1k debited. i did it last year, not sure it can be change.

This post has been edited by xiaoxiaoshen: Nov 27 2022, 10:24 PM
xiaoxiaoshen
post Dec 7 2022, 11:01 AM

1,076 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Dec 7 2022, 09:01 AM)
physically damage the embedded nfc wiring
doh.gif
haha not knowing that there have you tube on this, i did this when when CIMB debit launch debit wave card and i have Citibank clear card which can see the copper wire inside. then i use a paper hole punch the punch a hole that cut thru the copper wire. the ATM card no problem withdraw money at ATM. but later i found the card also not able to make purchase even using pin. hmm.gif
xiaoxiaoshen
post Dec 8 2022, 11:25 AM

1,076 posts

QUOTE(pepper_mint2 @ Dec 8 2022, 09:45 AM)
Hi

I made top up to bigpay for campaign Cashback however noted the transaction date is 30 nov instead and I top up about 1219 am…anyone facing the same issue
yes, i m 1 of them, you need to call to justify during the CB is issue out. i top up to Grabpay.

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0566sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:25 AM