1,202 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: HELL |
Jan 14 2021, 09:08 AM
81 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Penang |
QUOTE(kambing69 @ Jan 13 2021, 06:54 PM) Last 2 weeks I go back to ask and see the new CBR250R.CBR250R at least need 2~3 months waiting. The sales ppl say for CB650R need to wait about a month after booking. If dont want wait, got one Red display unit. For new 2021 model, he said potential some price hike due to the upgraded equipment, will only know the price during March~April timeframe. |
Jan 16 2021, 11:38 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
195 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(Lonesync @ Jan 14 2021, 09:08 AM) Last 2 weeks I go back to ask and see the new CBR250R. Oh, maybe he quote me for the new model.CBR250R at least need 2~3 months waiting. The sales ppl say for CB650R need to wait about a month after booking. If dont want wait, got one Red display unit. For new 2021 model, he said potential some price hike due to the upgraded equipment, will only know the price during March~April timeframe. |
Jan 16 2021, 06:54 PM
81 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Penang |
Jan 28 2021, 12:53 PM
183 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: belakang lu bro |
Jan 28 2021, 10:06 PM
371 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(hakim1994 @ Jan 28 2021, 12:53 PM) wow. almost a year already. Tbh, i took delivery right one day before MCO 1.0 hence i can't really do much long touring on this bike. furthest I've went also Tangkak for lunch. yeah. for lunch and came home. lolOverall, i think it's the top 3 most good looking bike in the 650cc range. I still can't get bored of its looks till today. Power delivery for me, erm, i got used to the torque already and i'm looking forward to the 1litre range already. Tried my friend's Triumph T120, jesus christ. that torque is miles away from my bike. Since this is a 4 cylinder bike, i think there's nothing to fault on. just wished it has more electronics such as cornering abs, selectable traction control, launch control and sorts as what you can find on Aprilla RS660. I remember i took awhile to get used to the riding position when i first took delivery. wrist all numb cause not used to it yet. right now it feels quite natural already. No regrets whatsoever till today. Now just casually take the bike go mamak tapao lunch. good weekend bike nonetheless, titi/frasers/genting all quite syok. Looking forward to Phuket road trip once all these nonsense is over. ![]() This post has been edited by Johannlo: Jan 28 2021, 10:22 PM lowpro liked this post
Jan 28 2021, 10:15 PM
183 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: belakang lu bro |
QUOTE(Johannlo @ Jan 28 2021, 10:06 PM) wow. almost a year already. Tbh, i took delivery right one day before MCO 1.0 hence i can't really do much long touring on this bike. furthest I've went also Tangkak for lunch. yeah. for lunch and came home. lol Nice to hear bro. Overall, i think it's the top 3 most good looking bike in the 650cc range. I still can't get bored of its looks till today. Power delivery for me, erm, i got used to the torque already and i'm looking forward to the 1litre range already. Tried my friend's Triumph T120, jesus christ. that torque is miles away from my bike. Since this is a 4 cylinder bike, i think there's nothing to fault on. just wished it has more electronics such as cornering abs, selectable traction control, launch control and sorts as what you can find on Aprilla RS660. I remember i took awhile to get used to the riding position when i first took delivery. wrist all numb cause not used to it yet. right now it feels quite natural already. No regrets whatsoever till today. Now just casually take the bike go mamak tapao lunch. good weekend bike nonetheless, titi/frasers/genting all quite syok. Looking forward to Phuket road trip once all these nonsense is over. Not even a year already crave for liter bike? Hahaha Sell me cheap cheap |
Jan 28 2021, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(Johannlo @ Jan 28 2021, 10:06 PM) wow. almost a year already. Tbh, i took delivery right one day before MCO 1.0 hence i can't really do much long touring on this bike. furthest I've went also Tangkak for lunch. yeah. for lunch and came home. lol Before this bike (CBR650R), what is your previous bike?Overall, i think it's the top 3 most good looking bike in the 650cc range. I still can't get bored of its looks till today. Power delivery for me, erm, i got used to the torque already and i'm looking forward to the 1litre range already. Tried my friend's Triumph T120, jesus christ. that torque is miles away from my bike. Since this is a 4 cylinder bike, i think there's nothing to fault on. just wished it has more electronics such as cornering abs, selectable traction control, launch control and sorts as what you can find on Aprilla RS660. I remember i took awhile to get used to the riding position when i first took delivery. wrist all numb cause not used to it yet. right now it feels quite natural already. No regrets whatsoever till today. Now just casually take the bike go mamak tapao lunch. good weekend bike nonetheless, titi/frasers/genting all quite syok. Looking forward to Phuket road trip once all these nonsense is over. |
Jan 28 2021, 10:22 PM
Jan 28 2021, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(Johannlo @ Jan 28 2021, 10:22 PM) My first bike is normal kapcaiNow waiting end of MCO later will book CB@CBR but I prefer CB650R > CBR650R because of I'm scared later my hands all numb with the seating position. What makes you choose CBR650R compare CB650R? plus this is your 1st bike mind share? This post has been edited by myroy: Jan 28 2021, 11:31 PM |
Jan 29 2021, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(myroy @ Jan 28 2021, 11:30 PM) My first bike is normal kapcai I generally like bikes with fairing. Not keen with naked bikes in general. I also like adrenaline very much. So as a first bike consideration, I was thoroughly reviewing the top speed vs cost of the bike to find a balance. So far CBR650R has like a sweet spot where it’s quite bang for the bucks. Those super sport class 600cc (zx6r, cbr600rr, r6) are like overpriced for an additional extra 30km/h top speed with uncomfortable riding position. You would only consider that if you frequent Sepang track. While those ninja 650 level are too weak for the price. Additionally CBR650R is the only inline 4 sport bike with 650cc. I don’t like 2 cylinders engine as well cause of the choppy-ness. So it was a no brainer for me. Now waiting end of MCO later will book CB@CBR but I prefer CB650R > CBR650R because of I'm scared later my hands all numb with the seating position. What makes you choose CBR650R compare CB650R? plus this is your 1st bike mind share? Nevertheless, I suggest you take a test ride first if you intent to buy a naked bike. The wind blast you get above 140km/h is really exhausting and torturing. The wind will be pressing your helmet against your head and you’re hanging on to the handlebar of your bike so tight for your life. I rode triumph T120 that day and I got a stiff neck and bodyaches just after 100km of constant cruising of 120-180km/h. As for sport bike, you can duck under the windshield and you get no wind at all even above 200km/h. Imagine 200km/h wind hitting you. That’s stronger than hurricane. And yes, on highways, 150-170km/h is like the normal cruising speed for these kinda bikes. You will be in that range most of the time. |
Jan 31 2021, 06:45 PM
180 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(Johannlo @ Jan 28 2021, 10:06 PM) wow. almost a year already. Tbh, i took delivery right one day before MCO 1.0 hence i can't really do much long touring on this bike. furthest I've went also Tangkak for lunch. yeah. for lunch and came home. lol Saw one just like yours today on the LDP. Same colour too. Nice bike and nice rider too. I turned off towards Sunway and he continued towards Puchong.Overall, i think it's the top 3 most good looking bike in the 650cc range. I still can't get bored of its looks till today. Power delivery for me, erm, i got used to the torque already and i'm looking forward to the 1litre range already. Tried my friend's Triumph T120, jesus christ. that torque is miles away from my bike. Since this is a 4 cylinder bike, i think there's nothing to fault on. just wished it has more electronics such as cornering abs, selectable traction control, launch control and sorts as what you can find on Aprilla RS660. I remember i took awhile to get used to the riding position when i first took delivery. wrist all numb cause not used to it yet. right now it feels quite natural already. No regrets whatsoever till today. Now just casually take the bike go mamak tapao lunch. good weekend bike nonetheless, titi/frasers/genting all quite syok. Looking forward to Phuket road trip once all these nonsense is over. ![]() |
Mar 5 2021, 12:15 AM
480 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
was wondering what free gift you get from this bike if you buy it from Big wing?
I'm curious XD |
Mar 12 2021, 01:09 AM
23 posts Joined: Feb 2018 |
Mar 12 2021, 01:24 AM
Mar 14 2021, 12:23 AM
Just got mine today..
Yup Honda Setapak give 1k voucher, and the model is 2021 model. This post has been edited by kambing69: Mar 14 2021, 12:24 AM |
Mar 14 2021, 10:43 AM
Mar 14 2021, 02:34 PM
Mar 14 2021, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(kambing69 @ Mar 14 2021, 02:34 PM) Still waiting if im not mistaken. I wait for 3 month already. omg 3 month waiting ? Dont get any free gift, only got voucher (use it to buy fullface add money).... I pick the naked one. dam... that long? Hot cake, im sure its totally worth it, I need to save more money tho, |
| Change to: | 0.0305sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:08 PM |