QUOTE(fyire @ Mar 29 2008, 03:28 AM)
cool thanks anywayModel Kits Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, Q&A about tips and technique here
Model Kits Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, Q&A about tips and technique here
Mar 29 2008, 04:10 AM
8 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 29 2008, 08:10 PM
1,617 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
wanto know wiz one pen good fo lining? i hav one'copicmodeler 0.02 black', but after lining, it too easier to 'erase'or touch with hand only, it being 'erase'.
so the pens u guys using also like this? (i post at wrong thread b4) |
Mar 29 2008, 08:41 PM
2,287 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Anno Domini Time Ultra: 1,000,000 Trans Am Attack! |
GM01
Mar 29 2008, 08:45 PM
12 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
did u wait for it to dry? even wif gm01 also easy to wipe it off wif finger, wic i usually do upon mistakes =D
Mar 29 2008, 09:29 PM
2,134 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Actually the Copic is easier to use and gives great result than GM01 Gundam Liner.
But there's also another type of Gundam Liner which is water-based, namely GM20 which requires you to wipe of the excess with cotton buds or tissue or anything that can wipe like cotton buds ![]() |
Mar 29 2008, 09:44 PM
1,617 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(darklancer @ Mar 29 2008, 08:45 PM) did u wait for it to dry? even wif gm01 also easy to wipe it off wif finger, wic i usually do upon mistakes =D how long shall i wait?? found tat after dry also same. need to wash the part first?ya d advantage is easi to rub off if do mistake, but is useless if we lining & accidently rub it off when 'playing' our gundum QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Mar 29 2008, 09:29 PM) Actually the Copic is easier to use and gives great result than GM01 Gundam Liner. copic is not good as i though, i think water based all easier to rub off. But there's also another type of Gundam Liner which is water-based, namely GM20 which requires you to wipe of the excess with cotton buds or tissue or anything that can wipe like cotton buds ![]() how to do if it like this, it wil waste my work, after taking sometime to lining , but it take 1 seconds rub off accidently. ----------------------------------------------------- the CD marker is better to stick on plastic, but i only hav 0.5 type, & hard to rub off if mistake This post has been edited by future80: Mar 29 2008, 09:47 PM |
Mar 29 2008, 10:05 PM
1,710 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Klang, Selangor D.E. |
ShinAsakura, if that water base liner marker draw at top of gundam marker paint is it easy rub off?
If yes, how bout oil base liner is it same easy rub off? |
Mar 29 2008, 10:07 PM
2,134 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
erm... water-based give u very fine line after wiping off with cotton buds.
for example look at vince's gundam, he uses GM20... sometimes. another example is my zeta... although it might not look good, coz i 1st time uses it on a gunpla ![]() @vincent09: after lining with oil-based liner, it might be easy to wipe off with ur finger in few seconds time. but after a while, its hard to rub of d. tat's where the eraser comes in. This post has been edited by ShinAsakura: Mar 29 2008, 10:09 PM |
Mar 29 2008, 10:37 PM
2,287 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Anno Domini Time Ultra: 1,000,000 Trans Am Attack! |
For water-based ones, I mostly use to apply it on kit's head, as they are really fine...
For leg, or parts like body, etc. I usually use GM01 |
Mar 29 2008, 11:17 PM
4 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Soul Society |
Sorry guys ask deja vu question. I planning to buy Tamiya sand paper but which type (there's few type) is most suitable for gunpla. Thanks.
Mar 30 2008, 12:06 AM
117 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: My Mom |
there got some type..but as i noe..the highest the number(1000-2000) the fine the sandpaper..i buy the 1000..in set..which quite ok..wan2 buy another set which 2000 (set) bcoz 1000 is rough surface for me...
Mar 30 2008, 01:26 AM
1,447 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(KyoLee @ Mar 30 2008, 12:06 AM) there got some type..but as i noe..the highest the number(1000-2000) the fine the sandpaper..i buy the 1000..in set..which quite ok..wan2 buy another set which 2000 (set) bcoz 1000 is rough surface for me... arent those stuff really expensive! I onli buy hardware shop sand paper! And i can get up to grade 5000! I used 1000 and 2000 onli price is RM1-2 with an A4 size sand paper! |
Mar 30 2008, 03:06 AM
QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 30 2008, 01:26 AM) arent those stuff really expensive! I onli buy hardware shop sand paper! And i can get up to grade 5000! I used 1000 and 2000 onli price is RM1-2 with an A4 size sand paper! I get 1 piece for only 50cents....but my places got not much lar.. 400, 800, 1000, 1200, 1600 |
Mar 30 2008, 07:23 AM
1,710 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Klang, Selangor D.E. |
ShinAsakura thank you for the info, hmm maybe i should try out that GM20, I thought drawing line at top of gundam marker won't rub off....
This post has been edited by vincent09: Mar 30 2008, 07:24 AM |
Mar 30 2008, 08:24 AM
12 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
in my opinion, gm01 paint dry off easily leh.....i think like 3 to 5 minutes, if not longer. nevertheless, got topcoat to protect =)
Mar 30 2008, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 30 2008, 01:26 AM) arent those stuff really expensive! I onli buy hardware shop sand paper! And i can get up to grade 5000! I used 1000 and 2000 onli price is RM1-2 with an A4 size sand paper! agree bro..i abit..feel like..being cheated..buy so expensive sand paper..but still~i will use it until finish bcoz being influence by frenz bought the tamiya sandpaper btw is true that hardware shop sandpaper is cheaper then tamiya |
Mar 30 2008, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(KyoLee @ Mar 30 2008, 03:00 PM) agree bro..i abit..feel like..being cheated..buy so expensive sand paper..but still~i will use it until finish Hardware shop's cutter far more cheaper than Tamiya's cutter... xDbcoz being influence by frenz bought the tamiya sandpaper btw is true that hardware shop sandpaper is cheaper then tamiya |
Mar 30 2008, 03:56 PM
4,077 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 한국 |
get bandai cutter the yellow one...cost around rm20-30 like that only
the best cutter after tamiya cutter hardware one sometimes so teruk till cutting that time leave marks one |
Mar 30 2008, 06:10 PM
agree!!! but haha mine cutter is get from Art shop~during buying some art tools..saw the cutter~so buy it together with my art tools xD but used until nw..still ok..havent used b4 bandai cutter..
Mar 30 2008, 06:15 PM
My cutter RM8 only...
If the cutter is not sharp enough, there will be "marks" left when cutting lor... |
| Change to: | 0.0281sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:59 PM |