OnePlus OnePlus 7 Pro/7 Discussion Thread, Go Beyond Speed
fylon
May 27 2019, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(heavensea @ May 27 2019, 12:36 PM) Hi guys, for this price range why not go for s10+? Will consider s10+ if OxygenOS can be loaded inside. Anyways, most of us here stick to OP most probably due to the OS and and the flexibility of modding. There's always choice to choose with OP, if u dont like stock OS? Then go for community build. Need certain mod that required root? No problem with OP also, flash and root as u like as warranty still being honored.
fylon
May 27 2019, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(h11g @ May 27 2019, 01:52 PM) Got mine otw from taobao. So does the Ringke case works will stock OP SP? Planning to keep the stock SP until there's better one come out.
fylon
May 28 2019, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(Hitman190 @ May 28 2019, 11:12 AM) I just got word that the stock will reach this Friday and it will be shipped out then. Fingers crossed that it will reach us before the Raya scrimmage Shopee ya? Friday ya? Heck.. They better mean their word. If not there gonna be ppl cancelling the sales.
fylon
May 28 2019, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(niclas @ May 28 2019, 02:09 PM) I use 3rd Party Forwarder. They do ship those sensitive goods that taobao official consolidate service provider doesn't do like battery, power bank, electronic goods. Don't even deal with SST , Import Duty & SIRIM. Grey import method. Device RM 3.2K + Shipping to WM RM 30  I asked the fwder before, they said WM easier as the kastam can easily bypass but not for EM. I asked 2 company before, both saying they will not responsible if kena tax. That why I pulled hand break and go with MY set instead.
fylon
May 29 2019, 10:29 PM
Just checked my CC and found my OP7pro 0% installment sudah kicked, but I yet received the phone.  Sigh. Too late to cancelled for buyer like me. Just can hope it reach by mid of June liao.
fylon
May 30 2019, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ May 30 2019, 10:20 AM) Monday ship out, Monday night reach Their consignment office, Tuesday morning send out, Tuesday night only can reach transit office.. Pos already closed by then. :| guess after Raya for me Bro, u kuching lang also?  Guess we are in the same boat already.. Aft gawai raya saja la hor. Mid of June then.
fylon
May 31 2019, 08:40 AM
7PRO 5G is here. Click here!
fylon
Jun 8 2019, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Jun 8 2019, 07:21 PM) Let me know If it's easy to install as I'm from East Malaysia, I'm not able to invite Sakurazz all the way here to help me install haha Purchased from Sakuraz already. Waiting for him to post it out.  Guess all my OP7 stuff will be reaching by next week and I shall take my sweet time to put on the SP and other accessories.
fylon
Jun 10 2019, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Jun 10 2019, 10:33 AM) I'm from East Malaysia, does the TMax easy to apply? i'm kinda worry if i messed it up The package has 2 SP as per Sakuraz, so dont worry.. Take the 1st piece as learning session.  I bought 1 set from him too.
fylon
Jun 12 2019, 11:36 AM
Any updates on ur delivery bro Lon3Rang3r00? This is mine. Should be arriving my office anytime by the evening. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by fylon: Jun 12 2019, 11:38 AM
fylon
Jun 12 2019, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Jun 12 2019, 11:48 AM)  mine too along with Sakurazz Tmax TPG Wow.. Urs is fast. My SP still pending. Guess gonna be tomorrow or Fri liao. But anyways, my casing is ready. Hahhaha
fylon
Jun 12 2019, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Jun 12 2019, 12:29 PM)  My Ringke fusion with me since before Gawai... but i saw someone here commented drop the phone with Ringke and cracked the glass at the back... maybe i should change to another. Speaking on Ringke, I actually been using this brand of case since OP1 until now, and I'm like have no issue with it. Dropped my phone for numerous time whether is LCD face up, face down, side and etc and all of them still in 1 piece with 0 issue.  Well, it could be that user dropped his set on that particular angle and causing the dmg and we never know, right? I mean we shouldn't judge the quality of an item just based on failed case because anything can happened. Police with Kevlar vest doesn't make them a superman that can tank bullet right? So yea, I still have faith with Ringke.
fylon
Jun 12 2019, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Jun 12 2019, 01:45 PM) Received the handset and the headset together with Sakurazz TPG, but then I notice that there is no micro USB included in the package LOL! guess i'll have to ask if any colleague can borrow me their Micro USB cable for the UV light Yea. I just got mine too!  Unbox later when I get home and I guess my SP only come tomorrow. But well, dont bother at least the phone is with us now. Hahahah!
fylon
Jun 12 2019, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jun 12 2019, 05:25 PM) So everyone who are first batch pre orders already received their phones right? Meanwhile, I am still waiting. Seriously, this is really frustrating.  I thought after I pushed Gstore to move their ass to send my phone out yesterday, everything will go smooth. But hell no. Now it got stucked in the regional hub for whole day and won't move at all. The mood is gone. The hype is completely destroyed. I am tired. Chill bro.. I actually waiting for me ever since 9th, and same as urs there's zero movement from Poslaju tracking until this morning suddenly it show out for delivery.
fylon
Jun 12 2019, 08:49 PM
Unboxed mine and 1st impression is, BIG & heavy!  And like many has said, once 90hz screen then there's no turning back. And I love the stereo speaker too! Overall, nothing so fancy about OP7PRO but its a huge upgrade from my current setup. Guess it gonna stay for another 2-3yrs.
fylon
Jun 12 2019, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Jun 12 2019, 09:20 PM)  i don't see the need of getting 5G phones, i don't see how 5G will benefit me so like you said another 2 to 3 years. Let hope OnePlus still exist then.. OnePlus X(10) haha. YES for the 90hz... now look back my OP3....  Lol. I have been with OP since the One until this 7PRO. 5 yrs man.. Time flies. Bet my next upgrade probably like u say, OP-X. And yes, I haven't migrate yet, just open up and play for awhile then keep it back. Gonna wait all the accessories arrived before went full swing. Heh. Gonna make my OP3 as company line phone after switch.
fylon
Jun 13 2019, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Jun 12 2019, 11:17 PM) Same here just update the firmware, but really not sure what to do with 7Pro. The warp charger still inside the box and the wireless bullets still sealed. Not planning to sell the wireless bullet, have not plan to get another sim card.. Maybe i'll use OP7Pro to tether and provide Wifi for my OP3. How i wished i can clone a sim card.Hmmm... tempting, i noticed that Ringke also finger magnet... after peal now i can see my fingerprint here and there haha Clone SIM? If you're maxis postpaid u can get sub-line that share the data plan from your mainline. But of cause diff number and cannot make call, only for data purpose. I think Digi can also, but only for postpaid.
fylon
Jun 13 2019, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Jun 13 2019, 08:40 AM) Not sure if this is the one, "Gadget Lines" add Rm10 to share data. **For RM80 plan and above **, sadly i'm using Rm50 monthly https://new.digi.com.my/postpaid/family-lin...IkaAprIEALw_wcBYup. That's the one. Lol.  But it usually for those ppl with high data plan (aka expensive plan) so they can share the remaining data to family member.
fylon
Jun 17 2019, 05:23 PM
 Long story short, all my OP never stays with OOS for more than 3 weeks and I'm eagerly to root my 7PRO now probably rom hop soon. So my qs is: 1. Can I still receive future OTA after rooting? 2. Will my root 3rd party bootloader (aka twrp) & root access gone after OTA?
fylon
Jun 17 2019, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(jmas @ Jun 17 2019, 05:33 PM) currently from experience 1) can 2) twrp stay, magisk gone QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 17 2019, 05:36 PM) 1) Yes 2) You will still get OTAs but the full zip will be downloaded and updated. You will lose the root privileges after ota update. Got it guys! Thanks for your prompt feedback! Basically just need to re-flash magisk whenever there's OTA then.. Trying to sail with OOS and see how long it can last this time before I hop away. Its time to root!