ShopeePay, New wallet for shopee
ClarenceT
Nov 18 2022, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 18 2022, 10:38 AM) Oops scary and it happened 1 year ago but at least account not closed. I always tot why they so lenient may be they earning rm1, hehehe. Will continue until this happen. It is just a matter of time. Earn RM1 but lose RM10 (credit card cost). Sea Group is running out of cash, Shopee had been cutting down a lot of benefits in the past few months. Recently Spaylater 1sen vouchers are getting lesser and lesser. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 18 2022, 10:51 AM
ClarenceT
Nov 18 2022, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 18 2022, 10:58 AM) Any idea why SEA share price shot up 50% from the low? Shares of Sea Limited jumped as much as 41% following Tuesday's announcement of its third-quarter financial results, after the company said it will renew its focus on profitability instead of outright, blistering growth.
ClarenceT
Nov 23 2022, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(persona93 @ Nov 23 2022, 10:26 AM) Kena banned already. Go to beg ShopeePay Malaysia, for final chance.
ClarenceT
Dec 2 2022, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 2 2022, 11:37 AM) Now have 20% QR cashback for SpayLater. Two versions, both capped at RM10. 1) You scan QR 2) Merchant scan you Anyone tried? 1-Sen vouchers discontinued yesterday, I can't find it anymore
ClarenceT
Dec 2 2022, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(alandhw @ Dec 2 2022, 04:07 PM) I still figuring how to generate the Spay QR. Has not see this option Same Payment QR. Payment method: SPaylater instead of Wallet Balance. If the merchant does not support SPayLater, then use Wallet Balance.
ClarenceT
Dec 2 2022, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(alandhw @ Dec 2 2022, 05:44 PM) I got only the Wallet Balance option. You have not activated SPaylater? Attached thumbnail(s)
ClarenceT
Dec 5 2022, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 5 2022, 04:52 PM) I saved some items in wishlist, now all "unlisted".
ClarenceT
Jan 1 2023, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(paogeh @ Jan 1 2023, 11:43 AM) found that shopeepay canot topup with CC ?????? Why not? I just used a credit card to top up ShopeePay successfully at 11:50am.
ClarenceT
Jan 3 2023, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(paogeh @ Jan 3 2023, 12:58 PM) my case is i do DUITNOW ...... been doing it many months no issue the CS claimed i top up using CC and duitnow immediatelt trigger their security duitnow to TNG === IS NOT withdrwal to own acc withdrawl to own acc === to own saving acc thats what CS told me, i still can use shopeepay balance to pay whatever. i still can use CC to pay .... Duitnow Transfer is cash withdrawal. Duitnow QR is payment, no issue.
ClarenceT
Jan 4 2023, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 4 2023, 05:55 PM) the above ppl also once upon a time topup withdraw etc with all kinds of pattern, but eventually all kena ban and claim innocence and say did ntg wrong Wait for 2 more weeks for revised T&C, who knows fund sourced from CC will only be allowed for payment, nothing else. Then no hanky panky, except payment via business Duitnow QR. I am guessing only.
ClarenceT
Jan 4 2023, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(yeeck @ Jan 4 2023, 05:42 PM) I topup Shopeepay 4k hoping to use it for DuitNow transfer to pay for something, end up finding out there was a monthly limit to transfers. So, with the 4k stuck there, I had to have my bank account verified to enable withdrawal. After more than 3 working days no action on the bank account verification process, I had to raise a ticket to customer service asking what is taking them so long to verify my bank account. After waiting for another few working days, they finally verified my bank account and I could withdraw that amount back to my bank account. So far so good. Make sure your RM4k is sourced from online banking (Current/Savings account), not from credit cards ya. Otherwise ask ShopeePay if they can reverse your credit card transaction, never top up using credit card then Duitnow transfer to any bank/E-wallet accounts. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jan 4 2023, 06:35 PM
ClarenceT
Jan 5 2023, 05:07 AM
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jan 4 2023, 08:32 PM) Ya loh Until now still not able to read the tnc Can complain to bnm? QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 4 2023, 08:35 PM) did they say they gonna do revision? or is it an announcement that any revision will be given the standard 21 days notice? Already give 21 days notice. No need to tell the contents of revised T&C yet. You may dispute, but ShopeePay Malaysia may have published the revised T&C somewhere, maybe at their office, not necessarily at the Shopee App. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jan 5 2023, 05:09 AM
ClarenceT
Jan 5 2023, 05:45 AM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 4 2023, 08:36 PM) maybe eventually, like boost Something like this. Boost is still very lenient in fund transfer to Boost accounts and usage of Boost PIN. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jan 6 2023, 05:48 AM
ClarenceT
Jan 6 2023, 05:49 AM
QUOTE(johnc3 @ Jan 5 2023, 08:16 PM) Another ewallet, not Boost, not ShopeePay.
ClarenceT
Jan 6 2023, 08:01 AM
QUOTE(Kopistall @ Jan 6 2023, 07:08 AM) Omg. That's bad news right. If shopee sinks. Only left lazada. Any other options besides Lazada? I need a platform that accepts FTX transfer cos not comfortable giving my debit cards details online. Taobao, Tiktok Shop, Prestomall, youbeli, lelong, pgmall, Zalora, mysale etc.
ClarenceT
Jan 13 2023, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(paogeh @ Jan 13 2023, 10:32 AM) asking for CC statement and purpose of the DUITNOW. Fund from CC: Payment including Duitnow QR (merchant) Fund from CASA: Duitnow Transfer to any bank/ewallet account
ClarenceT
Jan 31 2023, 11:32 AM
Then RM5 ShopeePay credit only, cannot get RM10 ShopeePay credit. SPayLater for January.
ClarenceT
Feb 3 2023, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(eikozai @ Feb 3 2023, 12:30 AM) I can relate this. But they arent putting enough barrier to prevent it from happening, so why bothered then? Look at TNG eWallet, they do restrict it to a certain amount. Historically, there’s a short period of time they totally dont allow CC topped fund to be transferable. Now, that’s what i called regulating. Shopee just not catching up for now, despite trying to be in the game. S Pay Global (SarawakPay) is good, the fund sourced from credit cards automatically blocked for transfer or withdrawal, only allowed for payment. Won't accidentally hit the bomb. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Feb 3 2023, 08:31 AM
ClarenceT
Feb 5 2023, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(lalahehe90 @ Feb 5 2023, 01:10 PM) We scan their qr Anyone knows whether this rm10 bonus for spay later refreshed daily or monthly? From 1/2/23 to 28/2/23 subject to quota. Not refreshed daily or monthly. Attached thumbnail(s)