Investment Put fund into Ameritrade
xerxesbear_1 P
Dec 20 2020, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(bill11 @ Dec 17 2020, 06:28 PM) Lucky you .. I kena charge USD30 (they deduct USD30 from the incoming USD into TD), then maybank charge me RM10. Now with SC putting TD in the alert list, let hope wont have issue of deposit and withdrawal. I didnt get charged USD30 because it was my first transfer made. They give transfer fee rebate for first time deposits. Later one i deposited more money and the USD30 deduction took place. also Maybank charges RM 10 for the FTT.
xerxesbear_1 P
Dec 20 2020, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Dec 15 2020, 09:43 PM) how much was the TT charges from Maybank? They don't charge you wire transfer fee for incoming, it is charged for outgoing. Thanks for sharing. TT charges from maybank is RM 10  Wells Fargo will charge you USD 30 for the incoming wire transfer fee, which is quite hefty, but at least the money appears within the same day or next day in your TD account. I used to use IBKR white label and do ACH transfer from my US account, and the waiting period is like 5 working days, damn long.
lee82gx
Dec 20 2020, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(xerxesbear_1 @ Dec 20 2020, 01:49 PM) TT charges from maybank is RM 10  Wells Fargo will charge you USD 30 for the incoming wire transfer fee, which is quite hefty, but at least the money appears within the same day or next day in your TD account. I used to use IBKR white label and do ACH transfer from my US account, and the waiting period is like 5 working days, damn long. 30usd is indeed hefty. I wonder if you have tried instarem or Sunway money
bill11
Dec 20 2020, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Dec 20 2020, 10:17 PM) 30usd is indeed hefty. I wonder if you have tried instarem or Sunway money Lazy to install so many apps.. with even more potential data leakages everywhere. i kena charged multiple USD30 already ... can be easily earn back from US market with FIFO ...
lee82gx
Dec 21 2020, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(bill11 @ Dec 20 2020, 10:35 PM) Lazy to install so many apps.. with even more potential data leakages everywhere. i kena charged multiple USD30 already ... can be easily earn back from US market with FIFO ... I get your point with risk. Its not ideal either way and its always a compromise somewhere. For those of us trying to fund bit by bit it is a deterrence, but such is the rules today.
raj3s
Dec 28 2020, 01:09 PM
hi any did TT from CIMB recently to TD?. DId you have any issues?
synergyCT P
Jan 4 2021, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(allhafiez @ Nov 6 2020, 07:05 AM)
AffinOnline transaction failed.. the Bank call me asking me stupid question like what's the proof that I would use the fund for purchase of stocks instead of Forex.
I told the officer that I need to transfer the fund into my trading account first before I can purchase the stock. She said the Bank had to reject the TT because it's not allowed by BNM
So I tried CIMBClick again and put my Trading account and my name in the NRIC/Passport column as ss below:
https://pictr.com/images/2020/11/06/7dEzxj.md.jpg
Luckily this time it was succesful
Thank you for your sharing.... Btw, did your transfer created successfully into your TD account? Me too, was not able to find the "payment details" or "remarks" to state my account# in cimbclicks and wondering if your method works?
v2_vehooi
Jan 16 2021, 07:09 PM
Why you guys don't choose etoro?
-LoVe-
Jan 20 2021, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(v2_vehooi @ Jan 16 2021, 07:09 PM) Why you guys don't choose etoro? Not all stock available in eToro.
-LoVe-
Jan 20 2021, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(allhafiez @ Nov 6 2020, 07:05 AM) AffinOnline transaction failed.. the Bank call me asking me stupid question like what's the proof that I would use the fund for purchase of stocks instead of Forex. I told the officer that I need to transfer the fund into my trading account first before I can purchase the stock. She said the Bank had to reject the TT because it's not allowed by BNM So I tried CIMBClick again and put my Trading account and my name in the NRIC/Passport column as ss below:  Luckily this time it was succesful  Hi, could you please guide us on what options do you selected beside this one screen shoot?
AngelTeoh
Feb 26 2021, 12:20 PM
Dear Sifus here
Tumpang my question here. Have you done any transfer to TD Ameritrade via CIMB recently? I tried online foreign transfer. It got rejected for 3 times. Wondering whether you face any issue with recent transfer
Regards
AngelTeoh
Feb 28 2021, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(xerxesbear_1 @ Dec 11 2020, 01:58 PM)    My TDA SG account is finally approved and I want to transfer money from my Maybank account. Am I filling up the information correctly based on the images above? "Account number" is taken from the Beneficiary Under Additional Info, there isnt enough characters for me to put "further credit to...". Can someone give me some guidance???  Mind to tell which bank you have tried?
Tanjiro
Jun 29 2021, 11:55 AM
Does anyone have a step-by-step guide for CIMB foreign transfer? I don't know which transfer purpose to select from the list.
Seems like Maybank foreign transfer is more simple and easier.
chaxiupao
Jul 11 2021, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(allhafiez @ Nov 6 2020, 07:05 AM) AffinOnline transaction failed.. the Bank call me asking me stupid question like what's the proof that I would use the fund for purchase of stocks instead of Forex. I told the officer that I need to transfer the fund into my trading account first before I can purchase the stock. She said the Bank had to reject the TT because it's not allowed by BNM So I tried CIMBClick again and put my Trading account and my name in the NRIC/Passport column as ss below:  Luckily this time it was succesful  did cimb deduct any amount from the receiving end? Mbb deduct USD 30 if not mistaken
yunodie
Jul 11 2021, 08:50 PM
can use Wise to TT overseas. the rates definitely cheaper than banks.
Tanjiro
Jul 20 2021, 12:15 PM
Finally I am able to transfer fund into TDA via CIMB Clicks. 1st transaction failed without including SWIFT code as there is no column to fill up, RM10 wasted. After I inquired the CIMB customer service personnel, she told me to fill up the SWIFT code in bracket in bank address column before filling up the first row of bank address. USD2,020 transferred, USD1,995 appeared in my TDA.
synergyCT P
Aug 19 2021, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(Investwise @ Aug 7 2020, 04:54 PM) Also remember to put your name and your TDASG 9 digits account no. at the payment remarks there. Payment Remarks: For further credit to: ''your name'' / ''123456789'' Btw, where to find the payment remarks? I dont see any in CIMBclicks. Thanks for your help.
Skyvi
Oct 12 2021, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(Tanjiro @ Jul 20 2021, 12:15 PM) Finally I am able to transfer fund into TDA via CIMB Clicks. 1st transaction failed without including SWIFT code as there is no column to fill up, RM10 wasted. After I inquired the CIMB customer service personnel, she told me to fill up the SWIFT code in bracket in bank address column before filling up the first row of bank address. USD2,020 transferred, USD1,995 appeared in my TDA. Your transfer from CIMB got charged USD25? I checked with TD Ameritrade, USD25 charge only for withdrawal only? Deposit no charges.. could anyone verify ? This post has been edited by Skyvi: Oct 12 2021, 02:58 PM
dwRK
Oct 12 2021, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(Skyvi @ Oct 12 2021, 02:57 PM) Your transfer from CIMB got charged USD25? I checked with TD Ameritrade, USD25 charge only for withdrawal only? Deposit no charges.. could anyone verify ? $25 is charged by intermediary bank when using SWIFT transfer network between Malaysia & USA