Investment Put fund into Ameritrade
xerxesbear_1 P
May 8 2020, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(tiramisu83 @ Apr 29 2019, 10:27 PM) Yes, Malaysian can apply for it now. I just got my account approved and now just need to deposit. Hey tiramisu83, I am thinking of opening a TD ameritrade SG account too. i have a few questions for you if you can help me answer: 1. Is there a minimum deposit required to open an account? 2. is there a minimum deposit that needs to be maintained at the end of the billing month in my account? 3. is there a minimum deposit required in the account before i am allowed to buy/sell stocks? 4. is there any monthly fee? thanks
xerxesbear_1 P
Dec 11 2020, 01:58 PM
   My TDA SG account is finally approved and I want to transfer money from my Maybank account. Am I filling up the information correctly based on the images above? "Account number" is taken from the Beneficiary Under Additional Info, there isnt enough characters for me to put "further credit to...". Can someone give me some guidance???
xerxesbear_1 P
Dec 12 2020, 06:36 PM
Dear Guys,
update: so the transfer above worked. I transferred US 60.80 (RM 250) into my TDA SG account and all went in, no less. Apparently Wells Fargo seem to not have charged me the USD 25 dollar wire transfer fee. Maybe the amount was too little so there was no wire transfer fee? Has anyone experienced this?
I will continue to monitor and try transferring a larger sum.
xerxesbear_1 P
Dec 20 2020, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(bill11 @ Dec 17 2020, 06:28 PM) Lucky you .. I kena charge USD30 (they deduct USD30 from the incoming USD into TD), then maybank charge me RM10. Now with SC putting TD in the alert list, let hope wont have issue of deposit and withdrawal. I didnt get charged USD30 because it was my first transfer made. They give transfer fee rebate for first time deposits. Later one i deposited more money and the USD30 deduction took place. also Maybank charges RM 10 for the FTT.
xerxesbear_1 P
Dec 20 2020, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Dec 15 2020, 09:43 PM) how much was the TT charges from Maybank? They don't charge you wire transfer fee for incoming, it is charged for outgoing. Thanks for sharing. TT charges from maybank is RM 10  Wells Fargo will charge you USD 30 for the incoming wire transfer fee, which is quite hefty, but at least the money appears within the same day or next day in your TD account. I used to use IBKR white label and do ACH transfer from my US account, and the waiting period is like 5 working days, damn long.
xerxesbear_1 P
Nov 19 2021, 09:50 PM
so TDA is added to the securities commission blacklist in Malaysia. i have some money in that account. am i screwed? does that mean i cannot bring back my money anymore?