126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

PlayStation 5 discussion, RM2299 /RM1869, 11/12/2020 MY Launch

squall_12
post Nov 12 2020, 02:28 PM

1,779 posts

currently now in US a lot streaming trying to get ps5 online since today ps5 launch today for them.
SUSdadah
post Nov 12 2020, 02:28 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Nov 12 2020, 02:24 PM)
No too mention those shop asking to register interest and put into waiting list. All crap shit useless 1.
In the end u still need to queue in front their shops.
if shops like heavyarm and impulse allow me to be in the waiting list also i happy already. This 1 tak nak entertain customer willing to wait for stock availability.
tohff7
post Nov 12 2020, 02:29 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Nov 12 2020, 02:26 PM)
Queued for a phone, that I can understand. But for a powerbank!? That's very hardcore bro! Lol
last time Xiaomi phone and powerbank very cheap. And that was before Lazada and Shopee become mainstream

some also say Xiaomi purposely don't put a lot of units in order to create the "hype and rush" for ppl to buy their products
g3n0c1d3
post Nov 12 2020, 02:29 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(dadah @ Nov 12 2020, 02:22 PM)
really bad planning from sony malaysia. Last minute pre order and now so many cannot buy. They should allow customers to be in the waiting list. Few months late is not a big deal for me.
i wont say their fault too. ppl been nagging to sony malaysia since end of October. They can only say go ask Playstation Asia for more info.

Playstation asia been flooded with ppl asking for a release date. i would say we're really lucky. Philippines, thailand and even indonesia still dont have news about ps5. not even official price.
SUSdadah
post Nov 12 2020, 02:30 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Nov 12 2020, 02:29 PM)
i wont say their fault too. ppl been nagging to sony malaysia since end of October. They can only say go ask Playstation Asia for more info.

Playstation asia been flooded with ppl asking for a release date. i would say we're really lucky. Philippines, thailand and even indonesia still dont have news about ps5. not even official price.
indonesia can onlyget january 21. Thai and philipines no date
Ash1988
post Nov 12 2020, 02:31 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Nov 12 2020, 02:26 PM)
Not entirely their fault I guess. I think no stores knew about 12/11 pre-order and 11/12 launch until Playstation Asia announced it on their FB and release the retail price for Malaysia
Yea I agree not their fault but shouldnt they honor the list and call customer to make full payment by xxx to secure the unit.
At the very least the customer know the list is valid.
I am only seeing Impulse is doing this way.
Ash1988
post Nov 12 2020, 02:32 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(dadah @ Nov 12 2020, 02:28 PM)
if shops like heavyarm and impulse allow me to be in the waiting list also i happy already. This 1 tak nak entertain customer willing to wait for stock availability.
Impulse Johor is doing the waiting list method. Those who pre-ordered with deposit is waiting to be called by them.
g3n0c1d3
post Nov 12 2020, 02:32 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Nov 12 2020, 02:10 PM)
Brings me back when xiaomi 1st launch their powerbank. I did the same and it was like 930am in the morning work day. Dem lucky didnt kena sound by my superior. But that intense feeling after securing a unit of the Power Bank is speechlesss...  biggrin.gif
well queuing up for iphone 4/4s was freaking exhausting. i remember when they did that at mid valley. was there at 10pm and got back at 4am. and i did take a day off lol.
Max2006
post Nov 12 2020, 02:33 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Nov 12 2020, 02:31 PM)
Yea I agree not their fault but shouldnt they honor the list and call customer to make full payment by xxx to secure the unit.
Give priority to the waiting list, people who come and queue in front of shop will get angry. And vice versa. I guess there's no perfect solution for this.
squall_12

1,779 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Nov 12 2020, 02:31 PM)
different shop different style of handling and unless sony give strict rules then this will happen again and again.
SUSdadah

161 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Nov 12 2020, 02:32 PM)
Impulse Johor is doing the waiting list method. Those who pre-ordered with deposit is waiting to be called by them.
ask them already they say stop taking waiting list already
wkn
post Nov 12 2020, 02:37 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(dadah @ Nov 12 2020, 02:22 PM)
really bad planning from sony malaysia. Last minute pre order and now so many cannot buy. They should allow customers to be in the waiting list. Few months late is not a big deal for me.
they allow but they don't make it known publicly. if you have pre ordered ps4 from them before, you will know this already.
Lynixx
post Nov 12 2020, 02:38 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

is anyone interested to exchange your digital ver with my disc ver(ofcourse you have to top-up la tongue.gif )?

i actually prefer digital, but sony the curve does not carry the stock.
g3n0c1d3
post Nov 12 2020, 02:39 PM

6,497 posts

btw all it ioi city mall when i went there only 5 of them queuing. and i saw one lady went to Sony centre but was denied (maybe sudah habis kot?) went to all it. (i tot u cant use debit card so i went to withdrawal money.

all it ioi city mall said the have 30 unit preorder.

Ash1988
post Nov 12 2020, 02:39 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Nov 12 2020, 02:38 PM)
is anyone interested to exchange your digital ver with my disc ver(ofcourse you have to top-up la tongue.gif )?

i actually prefer digital, but sony the curve does not carry the stock.
Lai lai sell to me with + angpow
emy_xvidia
post Nov 12 2020, 02:41 PM

2,735 posts

Weak enforcement by Sony themselves hence why these authorized sellers do what they want with the PO.

Pity those who didn’t get but there will always be next time.

I see some are already putting up their units for sale online for RM3000-4000.
tohff7
post Nov 12 2020, 02:43 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Nov 12 2020, 02:41 PM)
Weak enforcement by Sony themselves hence why these authorized sellers do what they want with the PO.

Pity those who didn’t get but there will always be next time.

I see some are already putting up their units for sale online for RM3000-4000.
Carousell i see ppl put RM3k for disc version

really got people buy at that price eh? hmm.gif
Lynixx
post Nov 12 2020, 02:44 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Nov 12 2020, 02:39 PM)
Lai lai sell to me with + angpow
hahah sorry bro..only exchange not for selling biggrin.gif
wkn
post Nov 12 2020, 02:45 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Nov 12 2020, 02:43 PM)
Carousell i see ppl put RM3k for disc version

really got people buy at that price eh?  hmm.gif
there's a scalper here selling the disc version for 4K and yes, there are really rich & stupid people who will sell their souls for ps5.
Ash1988
post Nov 12 2020, 02:45 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Nov 12 2020, 02:44 PM)
hahah sorry bro..only exchange not for selling biggrin.gif
Haha no prob! hope u find someone to to exchange with u. its a hot cakes after all biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Ash1988: Nov 12 2020, 02:45 PM

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:07 AM