79 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

LYN Dashcam Discussion V2 | Dashcam Talk Malaysia, Everything related to dashcam!

TSblurjoey
post Apr 29 2019, 12:15 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Winter@7 @ Apr 29 2019, 12:12 PM)

Is the GPS will work if I paste on windshield top corner on the darker tint strip.
The GPS will face upsidedown if I stick on the windshield. Will it still can receive the signal?

Or this GPS has to put on the Dashboard so it will not upside down.

Please advise...
Can work both ways. As long as your tint doesn't block the GPS signal can d...
TSblurjoey
post May 4 2019, 10:34 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ May 4 2019, 05:14 AM)
IMO, since you are willing to topup.. Did you see page one? As for that parking mode feature, you'll have to pay more for that..
He wants long lifespan also. Those dashcam he listed out is not long life d 😂...
TSblurjoey
post May 5 2019, 05:05 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ May 5 2019, 03:43 PM)
For those who have installed rear cam, during rain and after rain, can the rear cam record clear videos?
If not, during raining time, it is useless unless you can wipe the rear windscreen clean.
Only those with rear wipers got no issues. Sedans without wipers will suffer a bit.

Applying Glaco Ultra can help a bit though. Better than those that have dirty windscreens.
TSblurjoey
post May 6 2019, 03:49 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(kewell787 @ May 6 2019, 03:30 PM)
Hi all,

I am a grabcar driver seeking a budget cam with in and out recording...

Any idea how much should spend on it?

I am zero knowledge with dashcam. Previously used an eagle-i cam (from grab) having power reliability issue. (the cigarettes port output seems not consistent), causing the cam will on and off intermittent.

Appreciate if anyone can provide some advice.
Transcend have 1 dashcam for Grab use.
TSblurjoey
post May 6 2019, 04:44 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ May 6 2019, 04:11 PM)
You can check if that dashcam 12v plug problem or your car cigarette plug have issue.
If your car 12v plug issue then fix your car first before buy new dashcam,otherwise if new dashcam use cigarette plug same issue will pop up.
If Eagle-i dashcam is using a mini USB port, can try another USB car charger and see if can power up the dashcam or not. But make sure don't use the QC port as might burn the dashcam.
TSblurjoey
post May 7 2019, 12:31 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(kewell787 @ May 6 2019, 05:18 PM)
thanks for recommending but do you have the model of it?
DrivePro 550

https://us.transcend-info.com/Products/No-958

Or you can try the new A129 Duo IR which just went on sales...

https://www.viofo.com/home/137-111-a129-duo...ike6CoEeniwp3b0

This post has been edited by blurjoey: May 7 2019, 11:17 AM
TSblurjoey
post May 7 2019, 12:32 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(kewell787 @ May 6 2019, 05:29 PM)
I using 3 slot USB adapter and usb is working well.

But seems the power to the cam is not really stable causing the cam on and off.

Does power from cigarette plug is compulsory? any other method?
Eagle-i is OEM from China dashcam manufacturer...

You can use a hardwire kit or via OBD port power also can...

This post has been edited by blurjoey: May 7 2019, 11:10 AM
TSblurjoey
post May 10 2019, 11:48 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jamesloo @ May 10 2019, 08:48 AM)
Just for sharing. I'm using Xiaomi 70mai Pro for front & 70mai for rear....So far so good.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qXdMVbgZgx8...Lpsu1yw&index=4

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tF4ccS4h-NE...Lpsu1yw&index=5

At Jalan Kuari wor laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

I prefer to use 1440p instead of 4:3 ratio of the 1944p resolution
TSblurjoey
post May 11 2019, 10:23 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

This so funny

https://mobile.carousell.com/p/iroad-many-p...kware-43902833/
TSblurjoey
post May 15 2019, 09:42 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(krayden @ May 14 2019, 08:06 AM)
@blurjoey
Do you think the clarity of 70mai good enough to see plate numbers or do I need to go viofo A119?
Most dashcams can't really see license plate when dark and fast moving, FYI.

I know Viofo got ppl customized their own firmware to be better than the original from Viofo.
TSblurjoey
post May 15 2019, 07:27 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Bront Palabuto @ May 15 2019, 05:29 PM)
I'm eyeing for IRoad X5. This is the latest model, launched on April 2019.

The specs suits my requirement. However, IRoad is known for its reliability issue in the past. Should I proceed?
It's your decision to risk it or play safe... But X5 not using Sony Starvis sensor...

This post has been edited by blurjoey: May 15 2019, 07:35 PM
TSblurjoey
post May 15 2019, 08:08 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Bront Palabuto @ May 15 2019, 08:01 PM)
Oh ya I forgot Starvis sensor. I'm tempted with IRoad because they include hardwire kit.

My budget burst already if I choose Thinkware F200 and need to purchase hardwire kit at additional cost RM 130. Total would be RM 1330.
I might consider VIOFO A129 Duo since it has Starvis. Price below 1000 summore.
F200 includes the hardwire kit la... Where you saw this info?

F200 is having promo at RM1099 with 16GB including installation. GPS module is optional item. F200 is not Starvis sensor also.

Viofo A129 Duo need to buy the 3 wires hardwire kit but their parking mode is not like Thinkware.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: May 15 2019, 08:10 PM
TSblurjoey
post May 15 2019, 11:18 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Bront Palabuto @ May 15 2019, 10:11 PM)
I chat with sicureztech through Shopee platform.
"hi, hardwire kit is not included."
Somewhat you are right, their website states that the kit is included.
Lazada is it? Just in time. F800 Pro la like this rclxm9.gif
Direct ask Sicurez in the fb page
TSblurjoey
post May 16 2019, 12:07 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(joshuatan17 @ May 16 2019, 10:49 AM)
Thz! What about blackvue, xiao yi or others?

Saw blackvue on Lazada for RM2XX
That rm2xx is the tamper-proof mount body for the Blackvue Dr750S or DR650S. Not the Blackvue dashcam.
TSblurjoey
post May 17 2019, 09:21 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(blaze_spirit @ May 17 2019, 08:49 PM)
Looks like there is a new version of DDPai miniOne

build in memory (16/32 GB), Im looking for a dashcam, not sure should I order from china and ship i back here  hmm.gif
Buy direct from taobao and ship back to MY... Or maybe can check Lazada or Shopee for it as now got sellers in China inside...
TSblurjoey
post May 18 2019, 04:14 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Saw this deal on Shopee for Samsung Evo Plus 128GB for rm68 (ori price rm88) with promo code: grabmdi3

https://shopee.com.my/samsungmemory.os/2121582888

Also see if you can grab the free shipping voucher then save more on shipping.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: May 18 2019, 04:14 PM
TSblurjoey
post May 18 2019, 10:02 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ May 18 2019, 06:26 PM)
The quality is not bad on day time 1080p. However I notice the live viewing through WiFi is quite laggy. Not sure if it's out of the box like this.

Will have to use for a week to see the overall quality
Some Android phone will require to change to performance mode then the streaming will be fine. My S9+ used to do that if on balance mode but after turning on performance mode was ok. Now after the One UI update no such thing d.

TSblurjoey
post May 18 2019, 10:03 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(widget @ May 18 2019, 07:03 PM)
Good price indeed!
Am using the same card for my Thinkware F800Pro as the Thinkware card is freakin’ expensive.

Btw, have you ever used 256Gb or higher capacity card for your F800Pro?
I just ordered another 128GB laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

256GB RM300+++++ sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSblurjoey
post May 18 2019, 10:24 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(widget @ May 18 2019, 10:21 PM)
I also ordered the card.
Hard to resist for Rm66 😁
Can be used for backup card for the F800Pro as don’t know how long the Samsung card can tahan inside the dashcam
I estimated the sd card can last 2-3 years in the dashcam
TSblurjoey
post May 19 2019, 10:59 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(kewell787 @ May 19 2019, 08:44 PM)
just bought a 70mai cam for internal recording purpose...quite satisfy.

I am wondering anyone kena stole dash cam before? The only things worry for now.
I saw a few cases of Yi dashcams got stolen in some car groups

79 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1254sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:27 AM