Viofo released firmware for soon to be released A129 Pro Duo IR. Going to test it out on A129 Pro Duo with the IR cam from A129 Duo IR.
Please note - You'll need to update the loader to use IR firmware and cannot flash back the A129 Pro Duo firmware using the IR loader. Will need to flash the non-IR loader first before flashing back the Pro Duo firmware.
This post has been edited by blurjoey: Oct 23 2019, 04:24 PM
my car is myvi 2009, dont hv pillar cover like honda which has a screw to unlock dont know how to open the cover
anyway really appreciate it
Pull open the rubber lining then pull the A-pillar cover open. It's hold on by clips like my wife's Axia
A-pillar is the easiest. Lucky not installing dual dashcam, the rear trunks like on Axia I more afraid
Can follow this video for Honda Jazz but install on the left side as the video is left-hand drive. This what I follow for my 1st dashcam long time ago.
This post has been edited by blurjoey: Oct 24 2019, 02:18 PM
Currently doing some survey on some dashcams, my budget likely < RM350. Just want to install it on my ride [likely simple DIY on Myvi G3].
Came across some reviews of the 70Mai Pro and came to visit this thread as well to gather some info. Seems for budget, the recommendations are for Viofo and BlueskySea series.
Viofo looks quite big whilst the 70 Mai looks quite discreet. Any other recommendations?
Thanks guys.
If you put both A119 and 70mai Pro together, it's about the same size. A119 is longer while 70mai Pro is wider. Both are wedge design.
70mai Pro is an ok dashcam and newer specs. Just that it is using a lithium battery inside. 70mai have impacted then record parking mode and can run off from the built-in litium battery. Need to get the GPS mount separately.
A119v2 is about 2 years old if not mistaken but it's one of the best capacitor dashcam around. Now replaced by the A119v3 this year.
This post has been edited by blurjoey: Oct 31 2019, 02:54 PM
Blueskysea afaik is much cheaper than Viofo. I'm using the B1W at rear windscreen. Would love to have Viofo (either 2 x single channel, or one dual-channel) but it's much more expensive than my present Yi cam + B1W combo.
11.11 sales is around the corner
Hopefully got sellers selling Viofo dashcams for a very low price like 7.7 sales...
This post has been edited by blurjoey: Nov 5 2019, 02:43 PM
What is consider bottom low for viofo? I am waiting for 11.11 to buy also. Looking for a dash that have rear cam also.
So far I have finalize Yunsun H6 selling at 160++. If viofo is going for really cheap then I can consider it. Don't mind paying a bit more for the quality.
Viofo only A119 Duo is lowest dual dashcam. A119 V2 for single dashcam.
I DIY-ed for all my previous cars. For my current City, the tint shop fellas helped me run the wires because the car was just few days old and I didn't have time to do a proper job. In any case, mine is just plugged into the ciggie lighter (and it helps that my City has two accessory ports at the rear aircon vent). No parking mode for me. How much were the Viofo variants offered for sale then? I wouldn't trust this B1W to do the monitoring of voltage without additional safeguards like Power Magic or sthg like that. Even when I had my ancient Blackvue DR400 installed with Power Magic, I still had an on/off toggle switch installed to manually cut off the power when I had to leave the car unused for a few days.
If not mistaken, rm500+- for A129 Duo with HK3 hardwire & CPL during last sales.
I only trust Thinkware for their cut off at the moment. PowerMagic is good as using the ciggie port socket.
Hi, Wondering if this B1W comes with USB charger? (check your review, didn't see any USB head charging cable) Reason being my car doesn't have cigarette socket only USB socket. Thanks
Most modern dashcam that uses mini or micro USB port can use with a USB car charger. Only thing is to get a long USB cable.
B1W dashcam hardwired red to always-on, black to ground, yellow not connected. Parkmode firmware 20180614s from https://blueskysea-inc.com/download/firmware_c0003. The camera detects no movement on the G-sensor within 3 minutes, the parking mode is activated and the green led light is always-on!
Low bitrate parking mode 1) Trigger by G-sensor! If no trigger within 3 minutes, it will keep 4Mbps recording during parking mode, and it will take 12.3Mbps normal recording after G-sensor triggered 2) Red light flashes for 3 seconds when working mode switches! Firmware - https://drive.google.com/open?id=1NDXm8v3VL...BHXEf9VBmxc3k6g
Just a heads up. Mini0906.com states the latest model to have an f1. 7 lens (presumably only the front camera lens). The older batch had f1. 8 lens. If this is not a typo in their website, those thinking to buy one should consider that factor.
Thanks! Good quality review as usual. Unlike some youtuber I saw that didn't know what is the pry tool for. He said "not sure what it is for" then I immediately dislike and close video. LOL...
Luckily I know what the prying tool is for
QUOTE(abubin @ Nov 7 2019, 12:39 PM)
There is no delay if you connect the device to always on power. In fact, from studies by other users the switch between low bitrate and normal bitrate is almost seamless. Even the low bitrate quality is still quite decent. If you connect the device to ciggy port, it won't have parking mode. So not sure what you mean by the record delay.
That's why need to hardwire the B1W to constant power as B1W is a capacitor-based dashcam.
Depends on the user. Some users may not want parking mode. So they can just connect the red wire to acc fius. That way the cam will turn on only when car is running. Same as if you connect to ciggy port provided by b1w. It start when car starts. Anyway, for the price you are paying, it is a good alternative for those who do not want to spend a lot for their dashcam. Sure it's not perfect but it is definitely value for money.
For B1W better to get the 2 wire hardwire kit instead of 3 wire hardwire kit. To avoid confusion. Can be used for parking mode or don't use it.