79 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

LYN Dashcam Discussion V2 | Dashcam Talk Malaysia, Everything related to dashcam!

TSblurjoey
post Aug 1 2019, 11:08 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(VIOFO @ Aug 1 2019, 09:10 AM)
For continous recording, almost every dash need hardwire kit cable.
Wow. Need a hardwire kit cable for almost every dash.

Don't know don't simply give wrong info. Some more go tarnish Viofo's name.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 1 2019, 11:35 AM
TSblurjoey
post Aug 1 2019, 11:12 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Wseng123 @ Aug 1 2019, 02:26 AM)
Alright, as for b1w, is it a must to hardwire it if wan to use parking mode ?
All parking mode requires a hardwire kit to work. Some dashcams like the 70mai Pro have a built battery can work without a hardwire kit but don't work as long as connecting to the car battery.

B1W uses a 2 wires hardwire kit. I didn't try it out as it is not a true parking mode dashcam.

QUOTE(Wseng123 @ Aug 1 2019, 02:29 AM)
How about 70mai pro's parking mode? Is it ok?
70Mai Pro is an impact triggered parking mode. Means the after the g sensor is triggered then only will record.

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Aug 1 2019, 09:27 AM)
even without parking mode the  normal mode need wire?
You can use 2 wires hardwire kit for a normal dashcam to the ACC fuse and ground. The dashcam will turn on when you start the engine.

This mostly for ppl who want to use the ciggie port to charge their phones and other things. But now there are 4 ports USB car charger that can use to power the dashcam while use the other ports to charge devices. This will depend on you if you want to hardwire it or use the ciggie port. Not necessary to hardwire your dashcam.

Parking mode dashcams uses 3 wires hardwire kit, got an extra wire to the BATT fuse for power when the engine is off.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 1 2019, 11:25 AM
TSblurjoey
post Aug 1 2019, 11:33 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Wseng123 @ Aug 1 2019, 11:30 AM)
If hardwire, wont the battery run out faster? 😂
Sorry noob here
Depends on the dashcam. A good quality dashcam or hardwire kit has a voltage monitor and it will cut off when the car battery reaches a certain voltage to prevent drain. Some dashcam even has low power mode when running in parking mode.
TSblurjoey
post Aug 1 2019, 02:00 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Calveez @ Aug 1 2019, 11:51 AM)
May I know if Viofo 129 requires hardwire for parking mode?
Seriously looking for a dashcam that have parking mode ( motion detect) and capacitor build in but at lower pricing.
cry.gif  cry.gif
Yes required the Viofo HK3 3 wires hardwire kit for parking mode.

Buffered parking mode just released in June 2019 for A129 Duo, A129 Duo IR and A119v3. All are using a capacitor.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 1 2019, 02:13 PM
TSblurjoey
post Aug 1 2019, 03:13 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Calveez @ Aug 1 2019, 02:56 PM)
Thanks for the info, Thinkware is too costly for me.
Is the MINI 0906 able to do parking mode recording (motion detect) after a year usage.. any complaint?
So far am eyeing on either B1W or mai 70 pro. Also considering the A129 as well.
If remember correctly, 0906 is timelapse parking mode.

Most China dashcams are impact parking mode or timelapse parking mode only. Not a "true parking mode" dashcam like Korean dashcams.

But June this year Viofo managed to get buffered parking mode working on their A129 series and A119v3. But not perfect like Korean dashcams.
TSblurjoey
post Aug 1 2019, 03:15 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Aug 1 2019, 12:36 PM)
AFAIK, it will require hardwire for parking mode.
Lower price dashcam are like Mini 0906, which you can buy online from China for Rm400-500 with hardwire kit.
I used to have Mini 0906 on my CX-5 for about a year or so but changed to Thinkware F800 Pro in May this year.

OTOH, Korean brands like Thinkware, Blackvue can use battery pack instead of hardwire for parking mode.
But this dedicated battery park cost from RM1k to 2k depending on the capacity
During 7/7 sales in Lazada, can find A129 Duo with GPS and HK3 hardwire kit for rm500+- only laugh.gif
TSblurjoey
post Aug 1 2019, 04:06 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Calveez @ Aug 1 2019, 03:58 PM)
Gee, looks like my choice falls back to Viofo A129 duo ( with parking mode / motion detect) Guess I will have to spend more time looking out for sales or promotion offer again.
Sad back on the A129 is the design is way too bulky.
I think the A129 size is almost like 0906. Did you see the actual dashcam? sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

TSblurjoey
post Aug 2 2019, 11:30 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Aug 1 2019, 04:25 PM)
Can firmware A129 duo flash to duo IR after i got the IR cam?

I saw there is mod firmware for viofo. Anybody flash and better than the original firmware?
You'll need to flash the correct firmware depending on which rear cam you're using. IR firmware for IR cam and Duo firmware for Duo cam.

Using wrong firmware will cause the A129 front cam to keep beeping in error as using wrong rear cam.

Mod firmware is improved of the original firmware. Got better video quality than the original. But read some other functions not working or half working.

QUOTE(VIOFO @ Aug 2 2019, 08:47 AM)
Yes, you can use the IR version firmware if you buy the IR cam, the default color of IR cam is balck and white, mainly for interior recording.
A129 IR cam has 3 IR modes: Auto, IR Color & Mono. The IR cam can be used as a rear cam when using IR Color mode. Auto mode is the default mode used for the IR cam and it is purple in color when too dark. Not black & white which is Mono mode.

Don't simply comment if don't know.

QUOTE(Calveez @ Aug 2 2019, 10:04 AM)
Nope, only in youtube reviews and photos online.
Do you think the A129 duo will drop price after the launch of A129 pro 4k?
blink.gif  blink.gif
Maybe. Not sure as I heard the 1st batch is quite small and Viofo is asking their testers to test out heat issues recording in 4K.

You can go take a look at the A129 physically at Sicurez in Sunway. It's not that bulky like you imagine.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 2 2019, 11:39 AM
TSblurjoey
post Aug 2 2019, 02:52 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Aug 2 2019, 12:31 PM)
Ic ic...
If anything happen, can roll back right?
Just flash back the firmware can d. Unless you got loader issues then need to flash the loader also.
TSblurjoey
post Aug 2 2019, 03:46 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(shahruls @ Aug 2 2019, 03:40 PM)
Bought during 12 Julai sales. Rm400, tq so much info from this forum. Received it today 😃
Enjoy! They even gave you the fuse taps rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSblurjoey
post Aug 2 2019, 04:07 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Calveez @ Aug 2 2019, 03:56 PM)
Bro, may I know where did you get it from?
RM400. Good deal. thumbup.gif  thumbsup.gif
Should be Lazada 7/7 sales. Wait for next Lazada sales should be able to get also.
TSblurjoey
post Aug 2 2019, 04:14 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Just saw BlueSkySea store in Lazada...

https://www.lazada.com.my/blueskysea

BlueSkySea is 1 of the top dashcam manufacturers in China. They manufacture a lot of dashcam brands like Viofo, Mini, etc...

And even got their own dashcams: B1W and B2W.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 2 2019, 04:24 PM
TSblurjoey
post Aug 2 2019, 09:25 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(shahruls @ Aug 2 2019, 09:11 PM)
I bought from this link. Yes, it comes with hard wire kit. But still not sure how to install it, my Serena still under warranty.
Item not available in the page d
TSblurjoey
post Aug 3 2019, 10:11 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(EnterYourName @ Aug 3 2019, 09:43 PM)
considering a119 v3 or a129 duo for my new suv but after watch comparison review, it seems a119 v3 got better quality than the a129, and i'm not sure if i need rear cam or not.

or is it better to just get 2x a119 v3 or a119v3 for front and a119 v2 for rear to save some money as my suv trunk got 12V port so can just tap the power from there, installation is easier too
I got a friend who installed A119S and A119v2 in his Subaru XV. You'll need to consider getting 2 micro SD cards also since you don't have issues with the power for the rear.

Or you can wait a bit as A129 Pro 4K is releasing soon in a few weeks. The front is 4K resolution and rear is 1080p resolution (can use either Duo rear cam or IR rear cam).

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 3 2019, 10:22 PM
TSblurjoey
post Aug 4 2019, 11:25 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 4 2019, 11:14 PM)
I wait so long liao.. Each time want to pull trigger, there's another incoming.. Hai...  laugh.gif
Hahahaha... Viofo releasing too fast for you to decide...

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 5 2019, 10:22 AM
TSblurjoey
post Aug 5 2019, 10:20 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(VIOFO @ Aug 5 2019, 09:54 AM)
They are just trading company, one of VIOFO distributors.

But from this year, we will not offer new models to them.
Noted about BSS

QUOTE(VIOFO @ Aug 5 2019, 09:57 AM)
Currently, we don't have plan to drop price for A129 Duo, compared to some other models, this is still a fair price.

We haven't found another Chinese dual channel dash cam matches VIOFO A129 duo spec like duao band Wi-Fi, buffered parking mode, bluetooth remote control, dual sony IMX291.
Anything going to be done about the non-authorized distributors and online sellers selling Viofo very cheap? They can sell so cheap (give no warranty or 6 months warranty) compared to an authorized distributor and I don't think there a fake Viofo yet.

Yup. No other dashcams can compare with A129 Duo yet.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 5 2019, 10:29 AM
TSblurjoey
post Aug 7 2019, 03:48 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Melto @ Aug 7 2019, 12:31 PM)
Hi, all sifus,
Anyone tried using "Your Third Eye" YTE from Taiwan?
Is it good, was recommended by my friend.
Hope some can enlighten me on this product.
Only can find this on Google...

https://www.facebook.com/ecoworldcardvr/pos...56017544447505/

This is Eco World rebranded OEM China dashcam...

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 7 2019, 03:50 PM
TSblurjoey
post Aug 7 2019, 04:46 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Melto @ Aug 7 2019, 04:14 PM)
Thank you for the info, was thinking its from Taiwan.
Kinda felt like a OEM brand also. Already spend money on 2 dash cams, the cheaper ones ...done with it.
Moving on to a more reliable unit with clearer video capturing, motion detector and parking mode.
doh.gif  doh.gif
No worries. Now a lot of sellers selling OEM China dashcams as their own brand on facebook.

Best to research 1st then make a purchase.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 7 2019, 04:51 PM
TSblurjoey
post Aug 13 2019, 11:28 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(robeng @ Aug 13 2019, 11:24 AM)
any suggestion for good dash cam below rm300 budget (include sd card)?
Read the 1st post. Most of the info is there.
TSblurjoey
post Aug 14 2019, 10:57 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 14 2019, 06:16 AM)
Hi , I know nothing much about dashcam

Plan to buy 1 of it but not sure which is suitable to get.

Requirement :

1. Clear on night too at lease able to spot the car plate.Even on 720p
2. Most important , can remove and plug back.Worry someone steal it.
3. Anti Shake since travel a lot on non-tar road , you know malayisa road all bump and pole hole.
4. Price the cheaper the better but budget not over RM250.
5. If got battery can be replace or no battery just use the car DC

I consider on 70mai pro blurjoey but the mounting cannot be remove , worry someone steal it.Maybe 70mai but also the same mounting with just a sticker cannot be remove.Does it have warranty ? I saw they flash global version with english UI.Some are China unit flash with english fw so no warranty.Where di yo u brought from ? how is the battery now after 1 years using ?
1. Try to get a minimum 1080p resolution. 720p can't really see much details.
2. Most dashcams now can remove it from the mount that is stuck on your windscreen.
3. No such thing as anti-shake on dashcams as most dashcams have G sensor that triggers emergency recording when get hit. You can set the sensitivity depending on your preference.
4. Better budget something around rm300+ for a Viofo A119 v2. If really budget, BlueSkySea B1W.
5. No dashcams will come with a replaceable battery. Get a capacitor-based dashcam instead.

70Mai Pro can be taken down from its mount. 70Mai don't have a local distributor, so no or little warranty only. Most are gray importers. Good quality battery can last 1-2 years but will depend on your luck and also if you park indoor or outdoor a lot.

If the warranty is a concern, get dashcams from a local distributor like Sicurez for Viofo & Thinkware. Mio dashcams also have a local distributor with 3 years warranty. But with a warranty, the dashcam price is out of your rm250 budget d.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 14 2019, 10:59 AM

79 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:28 PM