> So Car Unreasonable Charges, socar, extra charge Q&A

TSvernon_91
post Apr 3 2019, 10:22 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Apr 3 2019, 10:05 AM)
Seems like they are underinsured or they do not have an underwriter willing to insure cars used in this business model.
anything happens after my rental period is non of my business. consumer only liable for between the rental period. if i rent 24 hours and battery went missing, yes, my responsibility.
TSvernon_91
post Apr 3 2019, 10:23 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(waters @ Apr 3 2019, 10:07 AM)
This is a an absolute bull shit charge. If a battery was stolen from out of the car, the car was broken into. Socar should’ve made a police report, not bill you.

If that’s how they work, then you can effectively cannibalize the car,  and socar will just bill you for the parts. Makes no sense at all.
and they doesn't need to pay maintenance for the car, can always charge previous rented person mad.gif
Darkcloudz

940 posts

the question is why they dont charge RM220 lump sum but charge separately? sounds fishy
msacras

1,767 posts

QUOTE(vernon_91 @ Apr 3 2019, 10:19 AM)
manager no call then i'll make police report tomorrow and including defamation
Charge them for the lose of time and hassle you have to gone through to go bank and so. Serious fucker business model.
TSvernon_91
post Apr 3 2019, 10:24 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Apr 3 2019, 10:10 AM)
let's spam 9 socar facebook
i spammed fb, insta and their comments.
TSvernon_91
post Apr 3 2019, 10:24 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Apr 3 2019, 10:11 AM)
Viralkan on internet, see who get to lose more.

This type of CB business deserve getting fucked.
i am reporting this to world of buzz.
msacras
post Apr 3 2019, 10:25 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(vernon_91 @ Apr 3 2019, 10:24 AM)
i spammed fb, insta and their comments.
Where’s the link, we go help goreng a bit.
TSvernon_91
post Apr 3 2019, 10:25 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Apr 3 2019, 10:23 AM)
the question is why they dont charge RM220 lump sum but charge separately? sounds fishy
yes! that's lagi fishy, i got two charges from my credit card.
myteam94
post Apr 3 2019, 10:26 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Apr 3 2019, 10:02 AM)
Then it looks like iriz still have the same issue
wait wait

no alarm or the alarm went off after battery cabut?

i mean my preve can detect if the car is lock and i open the boot, it will create an alarm. sweat.gif
TSvernon_91
post Apr 3 2019, 10:26 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Apr 3 2019, 10:23 AM)
Charge them for the lose of time and hassle you have to gone through to go bank and so. Serious fucker business model.
i'll slap as much as i can icon_idea.gif
TSvernon_91
post Apr 3 2019, 10:27 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Apr 3 2019, 10:26 AM)
wait wait

i mean my preve can detect if the car is lock and i open the boot, it will create an alarm.  sweat.gif
i think this basic spec model iriz dont have alarm connected to the bonnet. or socar system ruined the alarm i also not sure, cause open and lock door is all on app. they surely modified the electric cables.
JoeK
post Apr 3 2019, 10:28 AM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(vernon_91 @ Apr 3 2019, 10:18 AM)
dont leave ur card inside the app, change to a debit card that has minimum amount, eg RM50 and remove the credit card.
Socar can pay cash? If pay cash more secure
TSvernon_91

106 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Apr 3 2019, 10:25 AM)
Where’s the link, we go help goreng a bit.
just google socar malaysia in fb and insta then u can see liao biggrin.gif
Boy96

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Apr 3 2019, 10:26 AM)
wait wait

i mean my preve can detect if the car is lock and i open the boot, it will create an alarm.  sweat.gif
Preve got front hood sensor. I remember last time that sensor keep having problem when driving the car thinks that the hood is not closed properly

I think for iriz they dont include the sensor anymore
xPrototype
post Apr 3 2019, 10:29 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ Apr 3 2019, 10:28 AM)
theres a reason they want at least 1 card linked to their app XD
TSvernon_91

106 posts

cannot, must have a debit/credit card and it is not able to delete if u only have one payment card.
Boy96

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Cannot la. How to pay cash? U dont deal with any human/machine at all.

All via app
myteam94
post Apr 3 2019, 10:30 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(vernon_91 @ Apr 3 2019, 10:27 AM)
i think this basic spec model iriz dont have alarm connected to the bonnet. or socar system ruined the alarm i also not sure, cause open and lock door is all on app. they surely modified the electric cables.
most prolly. sweat.gif
$kidzl
post Apr 3 2019, 10:30 AM

96 posts

this shitty company.

still remember there's a case where all the renting users cant unlock their cars. and the company just ignore it, until it went viral.

drowning
post Apr 3 2019, 10:32 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(vernon_91 @ Apr 3 2019, 09:38 AM)
i'll definitely challenge them till tribunal court.
They can simply charge like that sure not only i kena.
Fark them kaw kaw.... and spread this on social media until everyone knows about this

20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 

0.0197sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:14 AM