New iPad Mini (2019)
mrrandomstuffs
Mar 18 2019, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 19 2019, 12:49 AM) iPad mini is a lot wanted device. Haha. I am glad that it revives. now I just wonder if the Touch ID is gen 1 or gen 2. what diff gen1 n gen2?
TSwestlife
Mar 18 2019, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(mrrandomstuffs @ Mar 18 2019, 11:50 PM) Faster to unlock. More accurate also. This post has been edited by westlife: Mar 18 2019, 11:57 PM
ahlin
Mar 19 2019, 12:45 AM
Finally, been waiting for this.
TSwestlife
Mar 19 2019, 04:04 AM
noticed that bolehland price is cheaper than lion city price.
ReaperX
Mar 19 2019, 04:13 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 19 2019, 04:04 AM) noticed that bolehland price is cheaper than lion city price. Generally for iPhones, cheapest would be in US followed by Japan compared worldwide. https://iphone-worldwide.com/Not sure about Ipads though.
attw
Mar 19 2019, 06:16 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 19 2019, 04:04 AM) noticed that bolehland price is cheaper than lion city price. Apple did say they were gonna factor local currency in their product pricing after dismal sales of their overpriced iPhones so let’s hope this is a sign of things to come. This post has been edited by attw: Mar 19 2019, 06:17 AM
Clueless07
Mar 19 2019, 11:39 AM
Good surprise before their event next Monday. Happy to see iPad mini with good spec.
Yeah- the thick bezel is sooooo outdated. Feels like 2010.
dannygeni
Mar 19 2019, 02:14 PM
still the best size for me..but my ipad mini 3 still good lol
PHI_1.618
Mar 19 2019, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 18 2019, 10:06 PM) I will get one certainly. still using my iPad mini 2. Haha. Me too still using my old Mini 2...which I can't even connect to my Airpod recently. HAHAHA... tempted to upgrade but the design is really.... QUOTE(klangboy83 @ Mar 18 2019, 10:32 PM) Can someone share your reasons of using iPad mini instead of iPad Air? Why would someone gets iPad mini instead of iPad Air? price difference not that big considering this is long term investment, and iPad Air is much bigger screen... Mainly is the size. I don't need a large iPad at home as I have my PC connected to my TV. A small iPad Mini hit the sweet spot when I am watching Netflix and need to surf some net. Or need to bring a screen that is slightly larger than my phone. For example, when I need to wait for my wife to do her facial in a Mall...an iPad Mini is perfect for me to watch some YouTube or Netflix while waiting for her. And I do not need to carry a huge iPad while shopping in the mall after her facial. This post has been edited by PHI_1.618: Mar 19 2019, 03:17 PM
un_id
Mar 19 2019, 03:17 PM
now i’m thinking to downgrade to ipad mini already, from ipad pro 11”
pencil support is all i need, smaller size is more convenient
un_id
Mar 19 2019, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 18 2019, 10:06 PM) I will get one certainly. still using my iPad mini 2. Haha. i thought you were getting ipad pro long time ago? cancel plan?
tomato people
Mar 19 2019, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Mar 19 2019, 03:16 PM) Me too still using my old Mini 2...which I can't even connect to my Airpod recently. HAHAHA... tempted to upgrade but the design is really.... Mainly is the size. I don't need a large iPad at home as I have my PC connected to my TV. A small iPad Mini hit the sweet spot when I am watching Netflix and need to surf some net. Or need to bring a screen that is slightly larger than my phone. For example, when I need to wait for my wife to do her facial in a Mall...an iPad Mini is perfect for me to watch some YouTube or Netflix while waiting for her. And I do not need to carry a huge iPad while shopping in the mall after her facial. :thumbsup:
negayem
Mar 19 2019, 03:34 PM

After waiting for a long time, finally it is out. Disappointed with the bezel, Apple is too conservative with that. Still getting one due to the smaller size. My current iPad Air with keyboard cover are simply too heavy for me.
Mavik
Mar 19 2019, 04:22 PM
Patience is a virtue
I am so glad that the iPad Mini has been refreshed, definitely meets a need especially my wife who wants one LOL.
edmund_yung
Mar 19 2019, 07:46 PM
A little disappointed because it is not USB-C ports. I'll keep my mini-4 for now... just have to bare with the slow app switching...
attw
Mar 19 2019, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 19 2019, 03:17 PM) now i’m thinking to downgrade to ipad mini already, from ipad pro 11” pencil support is all i need, smaller size is more convenient Serious bro?
un_id
Mar 19 2019, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Mar 19 2019, 10:13 PM) Serious bro?  ya i’m thinking to downgrade. i always bring ipad with me, maybe smaller one would be more convenient. but that depends, already put my ipad in garage sell, see how.. if not worth to selli may just keep it
attw
Mar 19 2019, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 19 2019, 10:34 PM) ya i’m thinking to downgrade. i always bring ipad with me, maybe smaller one would be more convenient. but that depends, already put my ipad in garage sell, see how.. if not worth to selli may just keep it From my experience, they are quite hard to sell off bro, unless you are prepared to lose quite a bit  All the best though!
TSwestlife
Mar 19 2019, 11:00 PM
now again thinking of the same old school question - 64GB or 256GB. haha.
Clueless07
Mar 19 2019, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 19 2019, 11:00 PM) now again thinking of the same old school question - 64GB or 256GB. haha. Bro. Judging how long the iPad mini 2 last for us, go for 256 for sure.