Good surprise before their event next Monday.
Happy to see iPad mini with good spec.
Yeah- the thick bezel is sooooo outdated. Feels like 2010.
New iPad Mini (2019)
Mar 19 2019, 11:39 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,372 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Good surprise before their event next Monday.
Happy to see iPad mini with good spec. Yeah- the thick bezel is sooooo outdated. Feels like 2010. |
Mar 19 2019, 11:04 PM
Mar 22 2019, 09:42 AM
waiting waiting patience....
and watching a number of review to burn time while waiting. my thought is Apple were smart in releasing the 2 products before the event on 25th March. It nice surprise , even not evolutionary product- it still bring more praise than bash. If indeed they use the event to launch- expectation could be too high and many gonna condemn and condemn. |
Mar 22 2019, 05:23 PM
Whoa. So quick wei
Any idea when is Malaysia can start order ? |
Mar 24 2019, 08:59 AM
Mar 24 2019, 02:30 PM
Good idea. That gonna push the starting price go 3k. Many gonna complain expensive.
And it will scavenge this new mini5. I guess it will come- May be in a year time? |
Mar 25 2019, 08:39 AM
Mar 25 2019, 09:25 AM
went for 256GB, cellular.
Doubt i need that much storage- but then again... 64GB is barely enough. |
Mar 25 2019, 01:13 PM
Mar 29 2019, 12:01 AM
Lol.... it is Singapore my friend
Mar 29 2019, 08:34 PM
Apr 1 2019, 04:55 PM
Congrats! I am still waiting for mine.
I won’t bother with screen protector. For case, my favorite would be Belk- cost around RM40 |
Apr 2 2019, 08:51 AM
yeah, how good and useful is the apple pencil actually.
perhaps it is good for student taking notes? how many can actually drawl and doodle like those ads? |
Apr 2 2019, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 2 2019, 10:01 AM) Oh man, now that I looked at it, this feel really bad. It is already 2019 and Apple still cant remove the damn bezel. We do not need the bezels nor touch id on iPad Mini. Most people would just use it as media consumption or gaming pad, sharing with multiple users. They cant remove if they want.... Remove the damn touch id, bezel, rotation lock/mute sliding button. Enable 360 degree software based rotation lock. This would enable us to use the iPad Mini as it is intended to, picking it up from the bed/couch without looking and be able to use straightaway. then it will be ipad mini pro? with the processor - then will be prices 3k++? then people will scream exorbitant price. so to keep at 2k product. A) remove bezel and use old processor like A10? B) keep bezel and use the new processor. Which would u like? i think there are a mix of crowd here. so either u damn, or others damn. some one will sure damn something. |
Apr 4 2019, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(un_id @ Apr 4 2019, 09:35 AM) i think that screen size still ok to use pencil.. note 9 is smaller.. yeah- the best tools is the tool which willing to follow you around and take all the bashes, scratches.i agree with you.. i’m thinking to downgrade to ipad mini from ipad pro, brcause i want something robust for daily usage. unlike ipad pro, probably due to its exorbitant price, it feels fragile and i feel like i need to be very careful with it. i imagine with ipad mini, it will be more robust for me to use. if it scratch a bit it won’t hurt my feeling. lol.. yeah it will be great if they remove those bezel and buttons.. we just need a mini slab i have thought of getting the ipad pro too- apart from the price, it is just little too bulky to be carried around and put it to use. Additionally- it is a little heavier and coz of the size, the center of gravity move further away from our palm. it make it more tiring to carry with one hand. Mini is most handy so far for extended one hand operation. mine arriving soon- can't wait to get my hands on it.... |
Apr 4 2019, 10:55 AM
Apr 5 2019, 02:47 PM
![]() Got mine finally... Some trouble to set up as can’t really back up from my old iPad. Can’t detect even if near despite running OS12. So pair with phone instead. 😬 Anyway- loving it now and much better experience. Btw.... some cover might not fit as the volume button is higher up. The overall dimension also slightly large by like 1mm or so- very tight to squeeze in my existing BELk cover. |
Apr 5 2019, 04:27 PM
On my iPad 2 yes.
But again the Bluetooth has not been a stable one. |
Apr 5 2019, 04:51 PM