157 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S10e / S10 / S10+ discussion V4, the 10th Anniversary Galaxy

she3p
post Mar 15 2019, 12:14 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(turtlepace @ Mar 15 2019, 12:11 PM)
hmmm. yeah I also noticed when I put in the buds the lighting in the case didn't light up.. I tried putting in several times still the same  doh.gif I'm gonna try to reset again....
oh yeah, the lights (inside the box) should turn red when you place your buds for charging, just make sure you press those buds into the slot so that the magnetic part can connect....
wira1979
post Mar 15 2019, 12:16 PM

1,059 posts

QUOTE(she3p @ Mar 15 2019, 11:49 AM)
hey bro, you got yours from the roadshow? the charger duo i mean....is it any good? Besides issues with the earbuds case not fully charging...?
Yes I did. It's convenient as you don't have to fiddle around with any cables. So easy to just drop and/or pick up the phone from the charger.

On the downside, charging is not as fast as wired. I'd say it's around 1.5 to 2 times slower than conventional wired charging.

QUOTE(turtlepace @ Mar 15 2019, 12:04 PM)
About the buds, I find the case charging a bit weird. Don't remember when did it stop popping up the connecting option when I open the case to wear the buds.

Also, the buds were not charged fully on both sides, one side is 95% and the other is 90%  doh.gif I did a reset once and then it was okay again.. hermmmm  sweat.gif
I discovered this yesterday as well. Mine was 100% on the left but 95% on the right after I picked it up from the wireless charger (after wirelessly charging for more than 6 hours).

Stupid question: How do you reset the buds?
jerm

651 posts

QUOTE(she3p @ Mar 15 2019, 12:14 PM)
oh yeah, the lights (inside the box) should turn red when you place your buds for charging, just make sure you press those buds into the slot so that the magnetic part can connect....
i've never had to press them in, just place them there and the mag connectors will align (since it's shaped proportionately)
xchaosdragon

297 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 15 2019, 11:43 AM)
Took some photo.

Not bad la right?

Not number 1 for android but not bad right?

Inbe4 OIS not good enough.

Honestly, it looks pretty good. Able to make out a lot of details on the buildings.
she3p
post Mar 15 2019, 12:22 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(jerm @ Mar 15 2019, 12:16 PM)
i've never had to press them in, just place them there and the mag connectors will align (since it's shaped proportionately)
maybe i OCD..i always have to press to make sure it's connected and charging...
syazwan
post Mar 15 2019, 12:25 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(ecitenoid @ Mar 15 2019, 11:51 AM)
Just try to unlock by FP using wet fingers.

Seems hard to read my FP. Anyone same? Or u guys ok no problem?
same issue with me.. dunno how mkbhd did it so fast lulz

but yeah..this is still an upgrade (coming from s7) tongue.gif
turtlepace
post Mar 15 2019, 12:27 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Mar 15 2019, 12:16 PM)
Yes I did. It's convenient as you don't have to fiddle around with any cables. So easy to just drop and/or pick up the phone from the charger.

On the downside, charging is not as fast as wired. I'd say it's around 1.5 to 2 times slower than conventional wired charging.
I discovered this yesterday as well. Mine was 100% on the left but 95% on the right after I picked it up from the wireless charger (after wirelessly charging for more than 6 hours).

Stupid question: How do you reset the buds?
When earbuds are connect, go to About earbuds. There's option to reset there.
turtlepace
post Mar 15 2019, 12:29 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(she3p @ Mar 15 2019, 12:14 PM)
Taklak light... press pun tak lak.. I'm not sure whether the batt has ran out because I just charged it yesterday and listening to not more than 3 hours..... ughhhh
she3p
post Mar 15 2019, 12:34 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(turtlepace @ Mar 15 2019, 12:29 PM)
Taklak light... press pun tak lak.. I'm not sure whether the batt has ran out because I just charged it yesterday and listening to not more than 3 hours..... ughhhh
eh that's weird..there should be a light indicating it's charging (red), green when it's done charging the buds.

hmm 3 hours shouldn't have drained the battery on the buds....neither should it drain the case la...
darenlks
post Mar 15 2019, 12:41 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 15 2019, 10:40 AM)
Inwards.
Yours?
Outwards. Guess your phone screen got rub against your thigh hence registered false touch on the screen
davidletterboyz
post Mar 15 2019, 12:41 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 15 2019, 11:43 AM)
Took some photo.

Not bad la right?

Not number 1 for android but not bad right?

Inbe4 OIS not good enough.

Not bad at all. The ultra wide-angle lens gives a new perspective.
attw
post Mar 15 2019, 12:42 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(spitrix @ Mar 15 2019, 08:46 AM)
Good to hear that Samsung is going to continuously improve the fp scanner. I dunno whether is just me or what. Every time at night when I'm in my bed room (with the aircond on) the fp fails me every single time. The next morning when I go to work boom it works perfectly again
A week into it and it is still hit and miss for me as well. I wonder how are other phones with under display fingerprint sensors. Are they all as finicky?

QUOTE(zuhairabakar @ Mar 15 2019, 08:59 AM)
aw. so sad to hear that. hopefully there will be discounts if they r not giving the earbud
Wait for Lazada's birthday sale on the 27th smile.gif

QUOTE(marcyeo @ Mar 15 2019, 09:09 AM)
I haven't used wifi for few days already in this phone hehe

Purposely
Nice. I'm gonna do more tastings over the weekend - but won't report here or I might kena ban for more battery drain discussion hahahaha...
turtlepace
post Mar 15 2019, 12:43 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(she3p @ Mar 15 2019, 12:34 PM)
eh that's weird..there should be a light indicating it's charging (red), green when it's done charging the buds.

hmm 3 hours shouldn't have drained the battery on the buds....neither should it drain the case la...
Let me observe one more day see... rclxub.gif
ohman
post Mar 15 2019, 12:45 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 15 2019, 12:42 PM)

If s10+ goes for 2699

I will buy p30pro and sell this shit away
marcyeo
post Mar 15 2019, 12:46 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 15 2019, 12:42 PM)
A week into it and it is still hit and miss for me as well. I wonder how are other phones with under display fingerprint sensors. Are they all as finicky?
Nice. I'm gonna do more tastings over the weekend - but won't report here or I might kena ban for more battery drain discussion hahahaha...
Oh... Cannot discuss oledi ah? Okok
attw
post Mar 15 2019, 12:46 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(darenlks @ Mar 15 2019, 12:41 PM)
Outwards. Guess your phone screen got rub against your thigh hence registered false touch on the screen
Even then it shouldn't unlock right?
ecitenoid
post Mar 15 2019, 12:47 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Mar 15 2019, 12:25 PM)
same issue with me.. dunno how mkbhd did it so fast lulz

but yeah..this is still an upgrade (coming from s7)  tongue.gif
Yeah. Me too. Coming from S6 tho. 🤣
triple02
post Mar 15 2019, 12:50 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 15 2019, 12:45 PM)
If s10+ goes for 2699

Same proc as M2PRO though brows.gif buy that better at 2699 than P30PRO which will be priced at around 3499-3699...
attw
post Mar 15 2019, 12:50 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 15 2019, 12:45 PM)
If s10+ goes for 2699

If that really happens I'm never buying another new Samsung, hahaha...

QUOTE(marcyeo @ Mar 15 2019, 12:46 PM)
Oh... Cannot discuss oledi ah? Okok
Haha, I think can la, but maybe in moderation laugh.gif
she3p
post Mar 15 2019, 01:01 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 15 2019, 12:46 PM)
Even then it shouldn't unlock right?
actually it shouldnt. but then again i realise my Smart Lock - unlock when it's close to your body is on. I have just switched it off.
i hope this helps....

157 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0198sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:28 AM