Samsung Samsung Galaxy S10e / S10 / S10+ discussion V4, the 10th Anniversary Galaxy
turtlepace
Mar 15 2019, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(wira1979 @ Mar 15 2019, 11:44 AM) Side track a bit, a small update on the Galaxy Buds. Seems that the case for the buds will never reach full charge status on the wireless charger. I'm using the new Samsung wireless charger duo. Used wired charging and it was full in about an hour. About the buds, I find the case charging a bit weird. Don't remember when did it stop popping up the connecting option when I open the case to wear the buds. Also, the buds were not charged fully on both sides, one side is 95% and the other is 90%  I did a reset once and then it was okay again.. hermmmm
turtlepace
Mar 15 2019, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(she3p @ Mar 15 2019, 12:06 PM) i think this is possibly because one side didn't get close to the magnetic charge on the case? hmm mine seems to be charged 100% all the time so far.. hmmm. yeah I also noticed when I put in the buds the lighting in the case didn't light up.. I tried putting in several times still the same  I'm gonna try to reset again....
turtlepace
Mar 15 2019, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(wira1979 @ Mar 15 2019, 12:16 PM) Yes I did. It's convenient as you don't have to fiddle around with any cables. So easy to just drop and/or pick up the phone from the charger. On the downside, charging is not as fast as wired. I'd say it's around 1.5 to 2 times slower than conventional wired charging. I discovered this yesterday as well. Mine was 100% on the left but 95% on the right after I picked it up from the wireless charger (after wirelessly charging for more than 6 hours). Stupid question: How do you reset the buds? When earbuds are connect, go to About earbuds. There's option to reset there.
turtlepace
Mar 15 2019, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(she3p @ Mar 15 2019, 12:14 PM) oh yeah, the lights (inside the box) should turn red when you place your buds for charging, just make sure you press those buds into the slot so that the magnetic part can connect.... Taklak light... press pun tak lak.. I'm not sure whether the batt has ran out because I just charged it yesterday and listening to not more than 3 hours..... ughhhh
turtlepace
Mar 15 2019, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(she3p @ Mar 15 2019, 12:34 PM) eh that's weird..there should be a light indicating it's charging (red), green when it's done charging the buds. hmm 3 hours shouldn't have drained the battery on the buds....neither should it drain the case la... Let me observe one more day see...
turtlepace
Mar 18 2019, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Mar 18 2019, 02:24 PM) hmm not 100% same like my issue. My issue is the phone screen display time like AOD (but it not supposed to because i turn off the AOD already) and I cant do anything(e.g: swipe / FP) to unlock the screen. Need press the power button to off the screen manually and try unlock again. Actually, there's an arrow at bottom right just press back it will return to normal. This post has been edited by turtlepace: Mar 18 2019, 02:30 PM
turtlepace
Mar 20 2019, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Mar 20 2019, 11:24 AM) Last time I saw someone posted about listening Spotify via Bluetooth will face random disconnect and reconnect. I found out the reason why: Go to battery settings and uncheck the "Put unused apps to sleep" Seems like it was a bug that the System unable to detect Spotify in using mode. Also don't put Spotify into Sleeping Apps I actually do not think this is the reason of the random disconnect/music stop playing. I didn't change any settings. But I noticed when I skipped songs or adjust the volume using the buds, it will occur to next song (stop playing next song).
turtlepace
Mar 21 2019, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(wira1979 @ Mar 21 2019, 09:54 AM) Anyone encounter problems with their Buds after the software update yesterday/today? In my case, updated this morning and suddenly I can't hear anything from the left Bud, even though the battery reading and everything is normal on the Wearable app. Just updated and tested mine. Seems fine. Try putting in the charging case and charge your case a bit? This post has been edited by turtlepace: Mar 21 2019, 10:18 AM