157 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S10e / S10 / S10+ discussion V4, the 10th Anniversary Galaxy

TSZeneticX
post Mar 15 2019, 11:01 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(she3p @ Mar 15 2019, 10:58 AM)
hmm..well yeah i do have the double tap to wake switched on, not the additional touch sensitivity.

Let me try that and see......but the double tap to wake is a feature i like to use...well, got to try and see..thanks
to me personally once I stop using the face detection unlock, i stopped using double tap to wake as well. since I can just straight unlock using the fp scanner

it somehow makes the scanner faster as well

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 15 2019, 11:01 AM
triple02
post Mar 15 2019, 11:01 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(zaabaworld92 @ Mar 15 2019, 10:55 AM)
Hi guys, Anyone want to sell their Galaxy Earbud BLACK colour? Please Pm me.
All PO are white only. Wait for another month or two then you can buy that at SES stores.
Hianz
post Mar 15 2019, 11:06 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 15 2019, 10:26 AM)
Personally I welcome battery discussions la

But those about overnight draining should stop. Unless it's like 10% in an hour
Was just kidding and of course any discussion related to S10 is welcomed..
But nitpicking on battery drainage or usage is redundant as it's very much depends on personal usage to the phone..

syazwan
post Mar 15 2019, 11:07 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Mar 15 2019, 09:52 AM)
Oh. So you mean you can give advice and others cannot la? Which made your whole argument more irony in the first place.

The reason I was telling you off is because you are stopping people from discussing about battery. Then you resort to name calling after you couldn't justify why did you do so. What's your intention here actually?
Last night, I had managed to make the battery drain only 4% overnight with WiFi ON but Aeroplane mode ON (i.e. no mobile network). Before that was ~9%. Need to monitor a few nights.
And ironically..few posts after u posted this..some other ppl said the battery discussion shud stop as well(FIVE posts to be exact)
Maybe my dupe. Kot. Haha

justification? Sure..It's repititve and at this point not poductive .. WHICH IS WHY i highlighted..anything less than 4 hrs shud be look at..the rest shud be fine as rule of thumb. Battery usage depends on ur personal use..what apps u install and so on. Sure u can ask tweak this and that..

Unless..suddenly samsung push another update and our battery drain like crazy that's different story lah.

Oh by the way..when did i name call ppl??

triple02
post Mar 15 2019, 11:09 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 15 2019, 11:01 AM)
to me personally once I stop using the face detection unlock, i stopped using double tap to wake as well. since I can just straight unlock using the fp scanner

Seems like a bug with the double tap to wake..I've disabled it and yet when I do double tap to wake it still does wake up the phone... laugh.gif

EDIT:

This seems only to be an issue with the AOD set to touch to show
Also it seems like fingerprint scanner works way faster when AOD is disabled.

This post has been edited by triple02: Mar 15 2019, 11:18 AM
syazwan
post Mar 15 2019, 11:10 AM

448 posts

Fp scanner didnt work well when my hand is wet. Jeles tengok mkbhd rilek je unlock.

But still an improvement from s7 lah ..s7 straight away cant detect edi haha

QUOTE(Hianz @ Mar 15 2019, 11:06 AM)
Was just kidding and of course any discussion related to S10 is welcomed..
But nitpicking on battery drainage or usage is redundant as it's very much depends on personal usage to the phone..
Jangan lah bro. Ni semua my fault
Haha

Jeez
TSZeneticX
post Mar 15 2019, 11:11 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Mar 15 2019, 11:07 AM)
And ironically..few posts after u posted this..some other ppl said the battery discussion shud stop as well(FIVE posts to be exact)
Maybe my dupe. Kot. Haha

justification? Sure..It's repititve and at this point not poductive .. WHICH IS WHY i highlighted..anything less than 4 hrs shud be look at..the rest shud be fine as rule of thumb. Battery usage depends on ur personal use..what apps u install and so on. Sure u can ask tweak this and that..

Unless..suddenly samsung push another update and our battery drain like crazy that's different story lah.

Oh by the way..when did i name call ppl??
both of you please put this to rest already

davidletterboyz

QUOTE(triple02 @ Mar 15 2019, 11:09 AM)
Seems like a bug with the double tap to wake..I've disabled it and yet when I do double tap to wake it still does wake up the phone... laugh.gif
its not working on mine though... only single tap which wakes the AOD
exeon
post Mar 15 2019, 11:11 AM

202 posts

Seems like there's still quite some fixes to do for samsung. Let's wait for another big updates lol.
Hianz
post Mar 15 2019, 11:12 AM

142 posts

I have no such issue as my phone is facing outwards all the times..
excepts accidentally pressing the bixby button when pulling in out from my pocket..
but I preset the pressing bixby button twice to activate it so no more issue now..
thumbup.gif
TSZeneticX
post Mar 15 2019, 11:13 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Mar 15 2019, 11:10 AM)
Fp scanner didnt work well when my hand is wet. Jeles tengok mkbhd rilek je unlock.

But still an improvement from s7 lah ..s7 straight away cant detect edi haha
once you get used to the placement it will be quick

did you try the tweak on post 6?
ohman
post Mar 15 2019, 11:15 AM

1,178 posts

Just tested the earbuds vs galaxy.buds

Earbuds is good. Good bass too!!! ( audiophile shit disdain bass hence most of my stuff doesn't have good bass like s10 earbuds laugh.gif )
ohman
post Mar 15 2019, 11:18 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(she3p @ Mar 15 2019, 10:35 AM)
on a lighter note.

I'm constantly facing this issue everyday.

When my phone is in the pocket, it will sometimes be unlocked (though i've switched it off before putting into my pocket) - and start doing things when i'm on the move. Typing gibberish, skipping my tracks in the gym, opening apps and stuffs.

Already have my 'Accidental Touch Protection' switched on......any of you facing such weird occurrences?
hmm.gif

Aren't you using fp unlock or face unlock?
syazwan
post Mar 15 2019, 11:21 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 15 2019, 11:11 AM)
both of you please put this to rest already

davidletterboyz

Noted and agreed TS.
didnt expect my message can rile up some.

truly apologies
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 15 2019, 11:13 AM)
once you get used to the placement it will be quick

did you try the tweak on post 6?
yup tried. that tweak is the best.
when dry is ok but wet macam kena try few times jugak

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 15 2019, 11:15 AM)
Just tested the earbuds vs galaxy.buds
Earbuds is good. Good bass too!!! ( audiophile shit disdain bass hence most of my stuff doesn't have good bass like s10 earbuds laugh.gif )
u srsly making me regret selling my buds. sweat.gif sweat.gif
BTW anyone who wants to sell buds..try Mudah plz..3 ppl enquired & manage to sell it at 400 thumbup.gif
starship1
post Mar 15 2019, 11:22 AM

1,207 posts

Dont know its the right time to say this or not. My 10e just hit 5hr SOT with 9% left on my usage pattern over almost 2 days and night. I am not a hard hitter but moderate user only but i am happy.
My previous note9 maybe around 45min better
Hianz
post Mar 15 2019, 11:23 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 15 2019, 11:18 AM)
hmm.gif

Aren't you using fp unlock or face unlock?
I think the phone was not fully locked when put in pocket hence the skin has waked up the phone again..
ohman
post Mar 15 2019, 11:24 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Mar 15 2019, 11:21 AM)
Noted and agreed TS.
didnt expect my message can rile up some.

truly apologies
yup tried. that tweak is the best.
when dry is ok but wet macam kena try few times jugak
u srsly making me regret selling my buds. sweat.gif  sweat.gif
BTW anyone who wants to sell buds..try Mudah plz..3 ppl enquired & manage to sell it at 400  thumbup.gif
I love the galaxy buds.and if you let me choose between buds and s10, I will take buds, Haha.

But the free earphone is good. Coupled with sound adapt it's good. Not as refined as my other earphone, but, really, it's good.

Those that says it's bad, beware of getting fake one. Plenty of fake grey color earphone out there. Maybe that's why Samsung came out with new color.
ohman
post Mar 15 2019, 11:25 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Mar 15 2019, 11:22 AM)
Dont know its the right time to say this or not. My 10e just hit 5hr SOT with 9% left on my usage pattern over almost 2 days and night. I am not a hard hitter but moderate user only but i am happy.
My previous note9 maybe around 45min better
Hey, that's great for a phone that size.

We should use and charge whenever we pleased.

A new battery is cheap.
she3p
post Mar 15 2019, 11:28 AM

180 posts

hmm that's true......will try that..
jerm
post Mar 15 2019, 11:30 AM

651 posts

what's that app by samsung to tweak the sound levels etc?
SUSipohps3
post Mar 15 2019, 11:31 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(jerm @ Mar 15 2019, 11:30 AM)
what's that app by samsung to tweak the sound levels etc?
this one?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...assistant&hl=en

157 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0174sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:41 AM