Samsung Samsung Galaxy S10e / S10 / S10+ discussion V4, the 10th Anniversary Galaxy
she3p
Mar 15 2019, 10:35 AM

on a lighter note.
I'm constantly facing this issue everyday.
When my phone is in the pocket, it will sometimes be unlocked (though i've switched it off before putting into my pocket) - and start doing things when i'm on the move. Typing gibberish, skipping my tracks in the gym, opening apps and stuffs.
Already have my 'Accidental Touch Protection' switched on......any of you facing such weird occurrences?
This post has been edited by she3p: Mar 15 2019, 10:36 AM
she3p
Mar 15 2019, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 15 2019, 10:38 AM) I think I encountered this too especially in pocket. Perhaps they need to improve this in next software update. Didn't experience this with S8. sigh yeah..happens to me every day...don't know what i'm doing wrong...
she3p
Mar 15 2019, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(darenlks @ Mar 15 2019, 10:39 AM) No such issue when my phone is in my jeans pocket. Your screen is facing outwards inside the pocket or inwards ? always facing inwards for me...my way of protecting the screen
she3p
Mar 15 2019, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(triple02 @ Mar 15 2019, 10:42 AM) I have the same thing too.. just the AOD will show the time eventhough it’s set to touch to show. yeah same issue...it's either this problem or it gets unlock and starts doing funny stuffs i mentioned earlier
she3p
Mar 15 2019, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 15 2019, 10:44 AM) sometimes I did encounter. my S7 edge have this issue as well did you guys configure Smart Lock? there's an option where the phone is always unlocked when its near you (on body detection) Well yeah i did, but that's based on 1x location only. nothing else.
she3p
Mar 15 2019, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(jerm @ Mar 15 2019, 10:56 AM) it's highly likely due to double tap to wake - many others here have seen similar issues where the proximity sensor isn't working with this option, hence it turning on. try turning off that option also, if you have the option checked for "additional touch sensitivity" you may want to try turning that off too hmm..well yeah i do have the double tap to wake switched on, not the additional touch sensitivity. Let me try that and see......but the double tap to wake is a feature i like to use...well, got to try and see..thanks
she3p
Mar 15 2019, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 15 2019, 11:01 AM) to me personally once I stop using the face detection unlock, i stopped using double tap to wake as well. since I can just straight unlock using the fp scanner it somehow makes the scanner faster as well hmm that's true......will try that..
she3p
Mar 15 2019, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 15 2019, 11:18 AM) Aren't you using fp unlock or face unlock? yeap already using both for unlock....
she3p
Mar 15 2019, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Mar 15 2019, 11:44 AM) Side track a bit, a small update on the Galaxy Buds. Seems that the case for the buds will never reach full charge status on the wireless charger. I'm using the new Samsung wireless charger duo. Used wired charging and it was full in about an hour. hey bro, you got yours from the roadshow? the charger duo i mean....is it any good? Besides issues with the earbuds case not fully charging...?
she3p
Mar 15 2019, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(turtlepace @ Mar 15 2019, 12:04 PM) About the buds, I find the case charging a bit weird. Don't remember when did it stop popping up the connecting option when I open the case to wear the buds. Also, the buds were not charged fully on both sides, one side is 95% and the other is 90%  I did a reset once and then it was okay again.. hermmmm  i think this is possibly because one side didn't get close to the magnetic charge on the case? hmm mine seems to be charged 100% all the time so far..
she3p
Mar 15 2019, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(turtlepace @ Mar 15 2019, 12:11 PM) hmmm. yeah I also noticed when I put in the buds the lighting in the case didn't light up.. I tried putting in several times still the same  I'm gonna try to reset again.... oh yeah, the lights (inside the box) should turn red when you place your buds for charging, just make sure you press those buds into the slot so that the magnetic part can connect....
she3p
Mar 15 2019, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(jerm @ Mar 15 2019, 12:16 PM) i've never had to press them in, just place them there and the mag connectors will align (since it's shaped proportionately) maybe i OCD..i always have to press to make sure it's connected and charging...
she3p
Mar 15 2019, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(turtlepace @ Mar 15 2019, 12:29 PM) Taklak light... press pun tak lak.. I'm not sure whether the batt has ran out because I just charged it yesterday and listening to not more than 3 hours..... ughhhh eh that's weird..there should be a light indicating it's charging (red), green when it's done charging the buds. hmm 3 hours shouldn't have drained the battery on the buds....neither should it drain the case la...
she3p
Mar 15 2019, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 15 2019, 12:46 PM) Even then it shouldn't unlock right? actually it shouldnt. but then again i realise my Smart Lock - unlock when it's close to your body is on. I have just switched it off. i hope this helps....