Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V4, The home of Airport Lounges

limeuu
post Apr 21 2019, 08:42 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 21 2019, 08:39 AM)
But it has to be international boarding pass..
No necessarily,....that depends on the conditions of your card...if ambank, then domestic travel no entry....if like Aeon or Maybank, no problem....
limeuu
post Apr 25 2019, 12:59 PM

12,290 posts

You called CIMB and you don't believe them?.....
limeuu
post Apr 26 2019, 10:48 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(neobie @ Apr 26 2019, 05:20 PM)
I notice the Ambank World Mastercard / Visa Infinite appeared twice,

5x limited access and,
unlimited access

Is there a mistake ?
They have 2 classes of the two cards....the ordinary card with limit 5 entries a year with minimum spend requirement.....

And the priority banking signature version with unlimited entries without pre-condition....

This post has been edited by limeuu: Apr 27 2019, 09:41 AM
limeuu
post Apr 27 2019, 02:06 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(sohakyee @ Apr 27 2019, 12:43 PM)
Thanks for the info, what about if I make a sub card would it entitle my wife to use the entry?
Read post #4 in front...
limeuu
post Apr 27 2019, 10:46 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(evoce9a @ Apr 27 2019, 09:31 PM)
PPL KLIA has improved on food quality . Taste more better today when i enter. And also upgraded to new chairs and table too . Good move
The chairs look the same, but with new covers.....was just there 2 weeks ago, with the old upholstery....

Foodwise, they added another station just outside the old area, cooking pancakes.... otherwise not much improvement.....
limeuu
post Apr 29 2019, 12:44 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Apr 28 2019, 10:50 PM)
I see, I thought can use different cards from the same bank to enter PPL. Thanks for the info!
Used to be able to..... but at least for ambank, cannot now....no clear announcement from other banks....

Having said that, some lounges in far flung places may not have received the memo.....
limeuu
post Apr 30 2019, 12:28 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Apr 29 2019, 10:47 AM)
London knows....
QUOTE(zenquix @ Apr 29 2019, 10:49 PM)
my wife tried CIMB Malaysia and CIMB Singapore card also rejected cause of "CIMB"
the memo finally caught up...lol

it appears the banks are annoyed enough for the ppl group to take action....all thanks to abuses in usage.....

which means i suppose, that there is not much point anymore in having multiple cards from the same bank for lounge entry purposes....just choose one best card per bank for your purpose....
limeuu
post Apr 30 2019, 11:13 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Apr 30 2019, 10:44 AM)
Not necessarily abuse. Due to transit and time zone differences, sometimes have to enter lounge more than once a day.
The banks have never minded that.....the cardholder entering lounges at different airports....the fact it's different airports is obvious it's bone fide traveller.... it's pretty infrequent anyway ...

It's the abuses of non travellers using landside lounges, and bringing friends in as well. ..
limeuu
post Apr 30 2019, 11:22 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 30 2019, 11:19 AM)
there are bank that restricted to only one entry per day which I think is incorrect to do so.
Unfortunately, after the abuses, the banks clamped down.....I have warned about this years ago.....and bone fide travellers now suffer such curtailment.....
limeuu
post May 1 2019, 11:35 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ May 1 2019, 10:31 PM)
I searched but couldn't find an answer for this.

Ambank cc does not allow access to Aerotel lounge right?
ambank has no more access to any landside lounge at klia2....which makes it a purely international travel card....
limeuu
post May 2 2019, 11:13 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ May 2 2019, 10:52 AM)
What if you have an International boarding pass, can you use this landside lounge for ambank card?
No....

That's the problem....
limeuu
post May 4 2019, 11:03 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ May 3 2019, 07:49 PM)
Ambank customer service mentioned only allowed one access per day irrespective number of cards you hold
QUOTE(charlesj @ May 3 2019, 08:26 PM)
Hmm... I think this is a gray area.
Technically both VI and WMC are different card / product.
QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 4 2019, 09:18 AM)
both card also from same bank, thus count as one entry.
unless you have supplementary card.
This matter is not tested.....

What we know now is this: ambank says 'one entry per cardholder per day'....

And we know the lounges now does not allow a second card from same bank to be used concurrently to bring a guest....

But what about the cardholder himself using one card to enter one airport lounge.....then same day use the other card to enter another airport's lounge?.....

Someone want to test this.....?
limeuu
post May 6 2019, 11:12 AM

12,290 posts

Rhb card no access to aerotel ppl...

Rhb supp has independent entry rights....

Rhb always can use in tgm....but is it still eligible for domestic travel?.....
limeuu
post May 6 2019, 01:23 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(YH1234 @ May 6 2019, 11:22 AM)
hi did anyone here try stay overnight in the ppl bec the flight is earlier morning? how is the experience? are most klia2 ppl open 24/7?

i am thinking of going to airport midnight and take a few hours rest at ppl then have some light breakfast before check in, is it workable?
Not all lounges open 24hrs... KLIA, gateway and aerotel are 24hrs....the airside lounges closes generally at MN.....(which is a bummer when you have a 2am flight)

You can snooze in the lounge, not very comfortable, as it's only lounge chairs, no long bench to lie down.....lights will be on, and plenty of noise too.....but if you are catching a very early morning flight, maybe better than waking up at 3am to travel to airport.....
limeuu
post May 9 2019, 05:02 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(jooku1 @ May 9 2019, 04:52 PM)
Yes, I use tgm every time I travel back from Sandakan to KLIA. Last used 1st May & with an MH boarding pass no less.
Thanks for the confirmation....
limeuu
post May 10 2019, 11:33 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(bluetech20 @ May 10 2019, 11:20 PM)
*UPDATE*

Now all credit card holder cannot enter PPL without hardcopy boarding pass with BAR CODE / SOFT COPY Boarding Pass / AirAsia APP boarding pass Bar Code. The rules are very strict now. Please take note ya.

*It will be much of a hassle if you travel by groups and your boarding pass is with someone who is not with you (tourguide, etc..) STRICTLY you will be denied entry to PPL.
you should have your own boarding pass anyway, to clear initial security to enter the secure transit area, to go past immigration, and to board....so even if you are in a group, everyone should have their own boarding pass once done checkin/bag drop....

and it's good they only restrict use of lounges to real travelers....
limeuu
post May 11 2019, 10:13 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 11 2019, 08:16 AM)
Saw this when entering Plaza Premium Lounge at KLIA2 while my boarding pass depart from KLiA smile.gif

Room stay means no food?..... lol

A 1hr room is basically just time for a shower....which are available at the lounges at gateway and wellness spa anyway.....

This post has been edited by limeuu: May 11 2019, 10:22 AM
limeuu
post May 12 2019, 10:09 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ May 12 2019, 05:46 AM)
Yes that means if you can’t enter for arrival. Only for departure...

If I check in online, I can get soft copy boarding pass and can use it to enter lounge during arrival?
They have not restrict entry to departures only, afaik....so arrivals should continue to be allowed for entry....just use your portion of the boarding pass....
limeuu
post May 12 2019, 06:38 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 12 2019, 03:54 PM)
Or for those who can’t tahan and wanna do a quickie wink.gif
shocking.gif

this brings new meaning to "open room"....

eh.....they allow to bring guest in ah?.... brows.gif
limeuu
post May 13 2019, 11:12 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ May 13 2019, 09:57 PM)
SCB WM only international
PBB & SCB vi - valid for all
if this is confirmed for scb vi, i will add in the front page.....

valid for all the 3 outlets landside klia2?

30 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0956sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:23 AM