240 Pages « < 218 219 220 221 222 > » Bottom

Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V4, The home of Airport Lounges

vondutch
post Mar 28 2025, 12:16 PM

60 posts

I have a 6hr transit in Hong Kong airport and planning to get HSBC Visa Signature so that I can access the lounge. First year annual fee is free so i can just terminate later. Is this a good plan?
hye
post Mar 28 2025, 06:44 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(gaijin @ Mar 28 2025, 12:02 PM)
strange , just realised maybank world mastercard doesnt cover Thailand ...
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...lite-lounge.pdf
Same for krisflyer card too ... guess its overall maybank  :facepalm:

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...tional-list.pdf
This update came about when AOT updated the T&C of lounge operators in Thailand airports. MBB is not the only one making changes, all banks are - those with tie ups to Thailand lounge operators.
Haloperidol
post Mar 29 2025, 07:20 AM

1,490 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 27 2025, 06:22 PM)
Any cc that comes with airport lounge access + good rebates (cb/points) for dining & travelling?
CIMB Petronas Visa Infinite.
Rm 60 cashback on Setel, Rm 60 cashback on Groceries / Contactless parking
4x lounge access
most importantly , FREE ANNUAL LIFE.

Meanwhile the other
Bank Mualammat POS Visa Infinite
8% cashback on POS transaction (just go POS office pay your bills)
2 PPL domestic + 1 Travel Club Oversea + 1 TCL Domestic
FREE ANNUAL LIFE
algorhythm
post Apr 2 2025, 06:16 PM

31 posts

Is UOB VI still a good card for (local/worldwide) lounge access ? Or shall I consider other banks or UOB Prvi Miles elite?
hye
post Apr 2 2025, 06:44 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(algorhythm @ Apr 2 2025, 06:16 PM)
Is UOB VI still a good card for (local/worldwide) lounge access ? Or shall I consider other banks or UOB Prvi Miles elite?
I guess this answer depends on the destinations that you will be flying from and your traveling patterns/behaviours among others. Have a view of what are your traveling patterns are and compare it with the lounge covered under Dragon Pass.

Generally this is a decent card if you fly internationally via KLIA 1 - 12 entries to a 3rd party lounge for yourself but if you want to bring someone as well, lounge hopping or even unlimited entries - this is not the card for such purpose.
FinalHistory
post Apr 2 2025, 08:59 PM

264 posts

Hi all,

I will be flying to Kota Kinabalu through AirAsia in May. I have M2P and this is my first time having this card, would like to know what the recommended lounges for departure is in both KLIA termina 1 and terminal 2. And what is the tips or anything that I shall know?

Terminal 1:
1. Plaza Premium Lounge International Departures, Contact Pier, KLIA Terminal 1, Contact Pier 21 - Lounge Use 3 hrs

Terminal 2:
1. Flight Club 'grab n go' Level 2M (next to Aerotel Kuala Lumpur), gateway@KLIA2, Terminal KLIA2 (Landside) - Set Meal

2. Aerotel Kuala Lumpur Level 2M, gateway@klia2, Terminal klia2 - 1hr Solo Plus

3. Plaza Premium Lounge KLIA2, Gateway (Aerotel) Level 2M. Terminal 2 - Lounge Use 3 hrs

fruitie
post Apr 2 2025, 09:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(FinalHistory @ Apr 2 2025, 08:59 PM)
Hi all,

I will be flying to Kota Kinabalu through AirAsia in May. I have M2P and this is my first time having this card, would like to know what the recommended lounges for departure is in both KLIA termina 1 and terminal 2. And what is the tips or anything that I shall know?

Terminal 1:
1. Plaza Premium Lounge International Departures, Contact Pier, KLIA Terminal 1, Contact Pier 21 - Lounge Use 3 hrs

Terminal 2:
1. Flight Club 'grab n go' Level 2M (next to Aerotel Kuala Lumpur), gateway@KLIA2, Terminal KLIA2 (Landside) - Set Meal

3. Plaza Premium Lounge KLIA2, Gateway (Aerotel) Level 2M. Terminal 2 - Lounge Use 3 hrs
You can forget about KLIA 1, as all the PPLs are located only in the international departure area.

As for KLIA2, I'm not too familiar with it as I last flew AA years ago. Others can suggest to you.
ericlaiys
post Apr 2 2025, 09:28 PM

7,570 posts

Hi all,

Terminal 1:

Terminal 2:

item 3, lounge is outside before dropping bag. so make sure you allocate 1h plus to walk to boarding gate.
FinalHistory
post Apr 2 2025, 09:33 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Apr 2 2025, 09:28 PM)
item 3, lounge is outside before dropping bag. so make sure you allocate 1h plus to walk to boarding gate.
I googled item 2, it seems to be an hotel. And I am not sure what is 1hr Solo Plus meant in this context. Seems like my only choice is indeed item 3.
fongwei
post Apr 2 2025, 09:53 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(FinalHistory @ Apr 2 2025, 09:33 PM)
I googled item 2, it seems to be an hotel. And I am not sure what is 1hr Solo Plus meant in this context. Seems like my only choice is indeed item 3.

Its just 1 hour use of hotel room for you to take shower and rest.
No food given.
FinalHistory
post Apr 2 2025, 09:58 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(fongwei @ Apr 2 2025, 09:53 PM)

Its just 1 hour use of hotel room for you to take shower and rest.
No food given.
ahhh crap. Thank you for the kind clarification
fongwei
post Apr 2 2025, 10:05 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(FinalHistory @ Apr 2 2025, 09:58 PM)
GO PPL T2 makan or flight club for some set meal better.

algorhythm
post Apr 3 2025, 02:24 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Apr 2 2025, 06:44 PM)
I guess this answer depends on the destinations that you will be flying from and your traveling patterns/behaviours among others. Have a view of what are your traveling patterns are and compare it with the lounge covered under Dragon Pass.

Generally this is a decent card if you fly internationally via KLIA 1 - 12 entries to a 3rd party lounge for yourself but if you want to bring someone as well, lounge hopping or even unlimited entries - this is not the card for such purpose.
Wonder which card is suitable for lounge hopping / bringing others? Seems like the unlimited PPL access with SCB Journey is also a good option?
fongwei
post Apr 3 2025, 05:52 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(algorhythm @ Apr 3 2025, 02:24 AM)
Wonder which card is suitable for lounge hopping / bringing others? Seems like the unlimited PPL access with SCB Journey is also a good option?
Scb only KLIA T1/2 AND INTERNATIONAL FLIGHT ONLY
gooroojee
post Apr 3 2025, 01:03 PM

LowYee
2,193 posts

Hi all,

Terminal 1:

Terminal 2:

The 3 locations u mentioned in Terminal 2 are next to each other:

1. Flight club has minimal seating, can get packed, focus is on eating.
2. Aerotel is to shower and nap.
3. PPL is to rest and relax. Some food and snacks, free beer.
hye
post Apr 3 2025, 07:02 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(FinalHistory @ Apr 2 2025, 09:58 PM)
If you are looking for a tip, I would say your lounge experience on that day would depends on the foot traffic that comes in into the lounge. if you are lucky, it will be relatively quiet and able to relax peacefully. If your time and date happens to have a lot of folks coming to the lounge, you will be hard pressed for seating (compounded if there are customers who put their bags on the already limited seats), a quiet ambience and worst if the cleaning staff are slow or nowhere to be found on that day.

Such a scene is not unusual even in the airline lounges nowadays let alone 3rd party/PPL lounges. Just too many folks hitting the lounges now and many are just coming in with poor behaviors spoiling the experience for many.

This post has been edited by hye: Apr 3 2025, 07:05 PM
tkyong1
post Apr 4 2025, 03:44 PM

640 posts

Hi guys,

If the TIAT lounge at the HANEDA T3 still operating?

I saw google said "temporarily closed", but someone in the review said it is indeed open and operating.

I wanna use some paid access lounge ( for some rest + + food + shower ) in my next trip frying out of HANEDA this month.

This post has been edited by tkyong1: Apr 4 2025, 03:44 PM
FinalHistory
post Apr 4 2025, 03:50 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Apr 3 2025, 01:03 PM)
The 3 locations u mentioned in Terminal 2 are next to each other:

1. Flight club has minimal seating, can get packed, focus is on eating.
2. Aerotel is to shower and nap.
3. PPL is to rest and relax. Some food and snacks, free beer.
I thought PPL got buffet style foods, so the foods although variety is limited but unlimited in amount?

QUOTE(hye @ Apr 3 2025, 07:02 PM)
If you are looking for a tip, I would say your lounge experience on that day would depends on the foot traffic that comes in into the lounge. if you are lucky, it will be relatively quiet and able to relax peacefully. If your time and date happens to have a lot of folks coming to the lounge, you will be hard pressed for seating (compounded if there are customers who put their bags on the already limited seats), a quiet ambience and worst if the cleaning staff are slow or nowhere to be found on that day.

Such a scene is not unusual even in the airline lounges nowadays let alone 3rd party/PPL lounges. Just too many folks hitting the lounges now and many are just coming in with poor behaviors spoiling the experience for many.
I think I will be there around 6AM, hopefully not many people at that time. Thank you so much for this kind tip, at least I will not have a high expectation on these lounges experiences.
limeuu
post Apr 4 2025, 11:15 PM

12,290 posts

The peak periods in these lounges correspond with the peak departure times. There are usually 3 waves, early morning (regional flights wave), early evening wave (5-8pm) and a late night wave (around MN) although KLIA is ok for the 3rd wave, unlike Changi where there are a lot of long haul kangaroo route flights departing between mn and 2am.

Quietest time usually around midday.
algorhythm
post Apr 6 2025, 01:20 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 27 2025, 06:36 PM)
TQVM,  UOB Visa Infinite seems like a good one, is the rm600 AF waivable on certain amt of spending?
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 27 2025, 06:46 PM)
Is the 50K spending a hard requirement to get AF waiver?
If the spent amount doesn’t match, can I just top up E wallet and still be considered as the filler for that 50K?

240 Pages « < 218 219 220 221 222 > » Top

0.0575sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:36 PM