Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V4, The home of Airport Lounges

gooroojee
post Mar 25 2020, 09:21 PM

LowYee
2,187 posts

I thought the SCB PBVI gives you unlimited lounge access worldwide to those lounges that subscribe to LoungeKey? I can see KLIA is not in the list, but for Singapore it gives you access to at least ten lounges. A bit strange to see it under limited access category.
gooroojee
post Mar 25 2020, 11:55 PM

LowYee
2,187 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Mar 25 2020, 11:45 PM)
PPL KLIA I believe is in the list.
Not sure if my link is still valid.
Not yet own the card though.

You're right... So this is unlimited access to KLIA 1 and 2, plus almost everywhere else worldwide right? Shouldn't it be right at the top of the list in Post #1, or am I missing something ?
gooroojee
post Mar 26 2020, 12:41 AM

LowYee
2,187 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Mar 26 2020, 12:34 AM)
Yea, but you need to have 250k spare money to entitle this card.
Not many can afford.
True.

Ah paiseh, I just noticed this card is double entried in the first post hence my confusion. It's the last card listed under unlimited without condition, but also listed once again below, and I happened to read that section first.

Ignore me. smile.gif
gooroojee
post Apr 20 2022, 09:02 PM

LowYee
2,187 posts

Can I check if the PPL at Gateway@KLIA2 still off limits without a boarding pass? Hoping the COVID slowdown loosened the rules a bit ... 😁
gooroojee
post Apr 20 2022, 11:05 PM

LowYee
2,187 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Apr 20 2022, 10:20 PM)
Huh i think PPL never accept guest without boarding pass ever before.
They did for quite some time. I know because I was a regular...
gooroojee
post May 6 2022, 02:04 PM

LowYee
2,187 posts

QUOTE(kmykoh @ May 6 2022, 01:58 PM)
Any good alternative to HSBC visa signature(6 lounges access) which annual fee waiveable? Planning to apply for 1
Citi premiermiles. Else those VIP cards that gives unlimited access.

gooroojee
post Jul 8 2022, 11:59 AM

LowYee
2,187 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Jul 8 2022, 10:38 AM)
Grab eWallet -> TnG Card.
TNG card no cash out option unless you terminate card....

This post has been edited by gooroojee: Jul 8 2022, 06:58 PM
gooroojee
post Jul 8 2022, 06:58 PM

LowYee
2,187 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Jul 8 2022, 04:15 PM)
appreciate you to edit my post. Thanks
Done.....
gooroojee
post Jan 5 2023, 05:45 PM

LowYee
2,187 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 5 2023, 03:53 PM)
has anybody with CIMB new travel CC tried out the PPL yet? do you just walk in and show off the card and get the access?
Which PPL? Standard procedure is to show boarding pass as well. I've just used the cimb travel cc a couple of weeks back at KLIA PPL
gooroojee
post Mar 21 2023, 10:16 PM

LowYee
2,187 posts

Anyone know which of these cards allow entry to klia2 gateway PPL, and the condition, e.g. domestic flight?

CIMB Travel World Elite
SCB Worldmiles (earlier comment said cannot for domestic)
Citi Premiermiles (I saw above comment saying cannot for domestic)

This post has been edited by gooroojee: Mar 21 2023, 10:27 PM
gooroojee
post Mar 24 2023, 10:50 AM

LowYee
2,187 posts

I tested all 3 cards for a domestic flight today.. only scb was rejected.

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Mar 21 2023, 10:16 PM)
Anyone know which of these cards allow entry to klia2 gateway PPL, and the condition, e.g. domestic flight?

CIMB Travel World Elite
SCB Worldmiles (earlier comment said cannot for domestic)
Citi Premiermiles (I saw above comment saying cannot for domestic)
QUOTE(Kadaj @ Mar 21 2023, 10:51 PM)
How to know whether domestic flight can enter PPL or just international flight?

For example I don't see the TnC mention it limit to international flight only:
https://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/pdf...Program-TnC.pdf

Btw, can PiB Visa Platinum Credit Card-i with domestic flight enter the PPL for free?
gooroojee
post Apr 9 2023, 05:28 PM

LowYee
2,187 posts

QUOTE(tientien @ Apr 9 2023, 04:50 PM)
can free flow beer? tongue.gif 
good that with domestic travel, you can enter aerotel with citi pm
Yes can..
gooroojee
post Apr 10 2023, 05:41 PM

LowYee
2,187 posts

QUOTE(Jjoottt @ Apr 10 2023, 09:19 AM)
Bye bye PPL KLIA Satelite…thanks for all the wonderful memories
So main terminal will have PPL and also plaza premium first?
gooroojee
post Apr 11 2023, 12:44 AM

LowYee
2,187 posts

QUOTE(hunterlala @ Apr 10 2023, 07:43 PM)
Saw a few old post regarding swipe for others people to access ppl, is it still valid?

wanna bring my parents to klia2 arrival ppl before they fly, but im not flying.
Valid. PPL wants business. But you can only swipe card benefit once, so you need 3 cards for 3 people.

Edit: just noticed you're not flying, then yeah you need a boarding pass for most of the cards to be accepted...

This post has been edited by gooroojee: Apr 11 2023, 08:11 AM
gooroojee
post Apr 25 2023, 05:20 PM

LowYee
2,187 posts

It is not our job and not our place to advise or enforce a business policy and rule. If they find it too burdensome or unprofitable to offer an unlimited card they will change their policy accordingly.

The use of the word abuse is a bit strong, if it's allowed by T&Cs. For example credit card sign ups offer rm1000 just to apply. So people apply cancel and apply again later. Is that abuse? Does that affect others who apply cards? If that is abuse why is it still allowed all these years? If it is allowed by the company paying the reward, then how is it any of our business what others do?

It's a free country.
gooroojee
post May 2 2023, 06:05 PM

LowYee
2,187 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ May 2 2023, 04:06 PM)
if you know how marketing works, there is a budget that they will allocate for customer acquisition. if you want, it is the same as those free gift when you sign up, not from the agents but from the banks directly e.g. travel luggage or vouchers
as long as the T&Cs allows e.g. apply and cancel every year, then you can take advantage of that
i don't deny that sometimes i will do this just to get certain gifts but having too many cards may not be a good thing for your credit score
Yeah exactly. Credit score however is how you use it. Just having a lot doesn't affect the score per se.

Some people make a living hustling contests and sweeping up everyone's marketing budget, haha...

gooroojee
post May 2 2023, 06:11 PM

LowYee
2,187 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ May 2 2023, 06:09 PM)
How to make a living out of contest? I know overseas have many opportunities to join Focus Group Discussion, can get few hundred $$ for participating. Some housewife can make living joining these Focus Groups
People like Lau Li Kung lor...
gooroojee
post Sep 30 2023, 04:54 PM

LowYee
2,187 posts

Tried the Travel Club Lounge in Kuching using Citi, hoping it doesn't count towards PPL use, but once landed at KLIA the card was rejected because the counter said it was "fully utilised", which I actually believe meant that it's been used for the day. The slip from Travel Club said there were 5 redemptions left...

So had to go to Flight Club and get two sets of meals on my other card. Each set comprises a canned soft drink, a main meal, soup, and dessert of your choice.
gooroojee
post Sep 30 2023, 05:24 PM

LowYee
2,187 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Sep 30 2023, 05:17 PM)
When I was there last month they manually write down those with Citi PM on a paper. No machine to swipe to check
Now need to swipe card and enter PIN
gooroojee
post Oct 1 2023, 09:37 AM

LowYee
2,187 posts

QUOTE(steel52 @ Oct 1 2023, 12:03 AM)
Citi can access Klia2  travel club lounge?
Yes. But only Malaysian issued cards.

0.0251sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:30 PM