Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V4, The home of Airport Lounges

wjleong15
post Apr 8 2023, 09:11 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fongwei @ Apr 8 2023, 08:20 PM)
PPL KLIA2 just intended to spent time and makan before departure. no premium feeling and it is the only KLIA area allowed domestic flight entrance.

Breakfast?
Got curry mee?
fongwei
post Apr 8 2023, 09:14 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Apr 8 2023, 09:11 PM)
Breakfast?
Got curry mee?
ada ma. show already in my photo

This post has been edited by fongwei: Apr 8 2023, 09:16 PM
Avenger_2012
post Apr 8 2023, 09:23 PM

197 posts

Hi everyone, which CC card allows the supplementary card holder to enter PPL with no extra charge?

schoe
post Apr 8 2023, 09:57 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(fongwei @ Apr 8 2023, 08:09 PM)

entered PPL KLIA 2 with 3 cards together with my 2 kids. (citi premiermiles, alliance visa infinife, public visa signature)
my wife she has citi reward.

same thing did for Langkawi Airport PPL
(4 CARDS = citi premiemiles, alliance visa infinite, public visa signature, ambank visa infinife - rm500 spent required)
just my 2 cents, for alliance visa infinite , try to keep it rto use in foreign countries, as this card is quite useful with wide range of lounge coverage...
schoe
post Apr 8 2023, 09:59 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(Avenger_2012 @ Apr 8 2023, 09:23 PM)
Hi everyone, which CC card allows the supplementary card holder to enter PPL with no extra charge?
rhb staff told me their card can.. i dun have change to try...that visa signature and worldmaster
Avenger_2012
post Apr 9 2023, 12:50 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Apr 8 2023, 09:59 PM)
rhb staff told me their card can.. i dun have change to try...that visa signature and worldmaster
Thanks!
fongwei
post Apr 9 2023, 09:17 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Apr 8 2023, 09:57 PM)
just my 2 cents, for alliance visa infinite , try to keep it rto use in foreign countries, as this card is quite useful with wide range of lounge coverage...
noted. because i no chance to take international so just used up the quota
coolguy99
post Apr 9 2023, 09:21 AM

7,353 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 5 2023, 05:06 PM)
The new one. Most CC don't enable to enter.
Do you know which card is able to enter the new PPL at KLIA contact pier? If my gate is at gate G, it should be at the contact pier right? Not at the satellite building?

Edited: Just checked. Basically HSBC Premier Travel, HSBC VS, Citibank PM, CIMB TWE. These should be able to.

This post has been edited by coolguy99: Apr 9 2023, 09:26 AM
Haloperidol
post Apr 9 2023, 12:12 PM

1,490 posts

QUOTE(fongwei @ Apr 8 2023, 08:28 PM)
PPL Langkawi airport getting worse.
nothing to eat.
only nasi minyak.nasi goreng. oyster sauce chicken.
ala carte is carbonara with button mushroom or tasteless mushroom soup.
Just enter to spend to for flight departure .

this looks very sad ...
and i thought aerotel PPL KLIA2 is bad already

i heard the old old time lounge allow you to shower , now no more right ?

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Apr 9 2023, 12:13 PM
fongwei
post Apr 9 2023, 01:13 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Apr 9 2023, 12:12 PM)
this looks very sad ...
and i thought aerotel PPL KLIA2 is bad already

i heard the old old time lounge allow you to shower , now no more right ?
no shower la at langkawi
leetan33
post Apr 9 2023, 01:45 PM

594 posts

Does anyone know if Maybank Visa Infinite or HSBC Visa Signature allow us to access SATS Premier Lounge (Terminal 2) in Changi Airport & Oman Business Lounge in Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport?

The official lists don't mention these two lounges but I wonder if they are considered as part of PPL international lounges.
knwong
post Apr 9 2023, 01:49 PM

3,560 posts

QUOTE(leetan33 @ Apr 9 2023, 01:45 PM)
Does anyone know if Maybank Visa Infinite or HSBC Visa Signature allow us to access SATS Premier Lounge (Terminal 2) in Changi Airport & Oman Business Lounge in Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport?

The official lists don't mention these two lounges but I wonder if they are considered as part of PPL international lounges.
SATS can’t access using MBB VI
leetan33
post Apr 9 2023, 02:02 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Apr 9 2023, 01:49 PM)
SATS can’t access using MBB VI
Thanks for the reply. Looks like I may need to consider another card because I found it a hassle to use SATS/PPL Lounge at Terminal 4 when my flights are normally at T2 Changi. PPL at T3 is not that good either.
charlesj
post Apr 9 2023, 02:25 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(leetan33 @ Apr 9 2023, 02:02 PM)
Thanks for the reply. Looks like I may need to consider another card because I found it a hassle to use SATS/PPL Lounge at Terminal 4 when my flights are normally at T2 Changi. PPL at T3 is not that good either.
There is no PPL in T3, but there is one in T1.
Don't ever consider going T4 unless you are departing there.
SATS lounge isn't much better than PPL either.
Free lounge is just a place to sit and food after all.
Even SKL also like pasar malam during peak hour.
leetan33
post Apr 9 2023, 02:43 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Apr 9 2023, 02:25 PM)
There is no PPL in T3, but there is one in T1.
Don't ever consider going T4 unless you are departing there.
SATS lounge isn't much better than PPL either.
Free lounge is just a place to sit and food after all.
Even SKL also like pasar malam during peak hour.
Oh yes T1. Agree that there is no need to purposely go to T4 by bus just for the lounge.
charlesj
post Apr 9 2023, 02:54 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(leetan33 @ Apr 9 2023, 02:43 PM)
Oh yes T1. Agree that there is no need to purposely go to T4 by bus just for the lounge.
Tried once, 1 way took about 45 minutes inc waiting.
If you are not departing from T4, unlikely they let you board the bus.
tientien
post Apr 9 2023, 04:50 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(fongwei @ Apr 8 2023, 08:20 PM)
PPL KLIA2 just intended to spent time and makan before departure. no premium feeling and it is the only KLIA area allowed domestic flight entrance.
can free flow beer? tongue.gif
good that with domestic travel, you can enter aerotel with citi pm

gooroojee
post Apr 9 2023, 05:28 PM

LowYee
2,193 posts

QUOTE(tientien @ Apr 9 2023, 04:50 PM)
can free flow beer? tongue.gif 
good that with domestic travel, you can enter aerotel with citi pm
Yes can..
schoe
post Apr 9 2023, 06:17 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 9 2023, 09:21 AM)
Do you know which card is able to enter the new PPL at KLIA contact pier? If my gate is at gate G, it should be at the contact pier right? Not at the satellite building?

Edited: Just checked. Basically HSBC Premier Travel, HSBC VS, Citibank PM, CIMB TWE. These should be able to.
gate G. last month i flew to taipei using batik air. was in gate G.

i used ambank vs, hsbc vs, rhb vs, and maybank krisflyer to masuk

i personally dun like this lounge. maybe bcoz i more prefer the lounge that able to see the plane.. but if my gate is G, i wont purposely go Gate C's lounge.. so go with the flow loh

This post has been edited by schoe: Apr 9 2023, 06:19 PM
wjleong15
post Apr 9 2023, 06:52 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fongwei @ Apr 8 2023, 09:14 PM)
ada ma. show already in my photo

I mean is it a breakfast?
Cause in the past 3 months every month I went there once
But never got curry mee for breakfast

240 Pages « < 141 142 143 144 145 > » Top