479 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Official TM Unifi Mobile Fans Club & Enquiries V8, #khabar baik

alexleow81
post Jan 1 2020, 06:41 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(Capricorn22 @ Jan 1 2020, 11:25 AM)
I'm coming from maxis postpaid, i have a good experience on unifi mobile so far too. Coming from well established telco, we dont have to set our expectation to be "up there". Those big telcos have been around for decades and to have assumption that the service will be comparable is wrong.

& yes the "peace of mind" that i dont have to purchase additional quota or restrict myself to not use data definitely a welcome change for 2020.

It's only a telco, not a marriage.
I have the same doings and thinking like you. I have switched to Unifi Mobile from Hotlink Flex as well. The places I go is superb at the moment. No fallback to HSDPA+ for the time being. Happy customer now.

This post has been edited by alexleow81: Jan 1 2020, 06:43 PM
westlife
post Jan 1 2020, 06:47 PM

14,299 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 1 2020, 05:41 PM)
If subscribe to RM99 package (and promo RM59 @ 12 months contract), both LTE and HDSPA are unlimited... No need to buy any HSDPA quota as tabulated below:

[attachmentid=10386055]

Conclusion : After converting the prepaid to postpaid, just get in touch with your lawyer(s) if the above are "misleading"...
Looks indeed no limit. Dun think there is any concern if switching to the rm59 plan.
alexleow81
post Jan 1 2020, 06:54 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 1 2020, 06:47 PM)
Looks indeed no limit. Dun think there is any concern if switching to the rm59 plan.
I already made the change. You bila lagi?
westlife
post Jan 1 2020, 07:04 PM

14,299 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Jan 1 2020, 06:54 PM)
I already made the change. You bila lagi?
Not yet. still waiting. haha.

Now got new cash vouchers chances for sign up online.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jan 1 2020, 07:07 PM
alexleow81
post Jan 1 2020, 07:10 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 1 2020, 07:04 PM)
Not yet. still waiting. haha.

Now got new cash vouchers chances for sign up online.

That's good man! Sign up at TM Point is faster than signing online.
westlife
post Jan 1 2020, 07:26 PM

14,299 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Jan 1 2020, 07:10 PM)
That's good man! Sign up at TM Point is faster than signing online.
Can get SIM card immediately and wait for MNP done rite? That one is true. If do it online, must wait for sim card delivery, also maybe there is disruption in service during MNP.
Capricorn22
post Jan 1 2020, 07:39 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Jan 1 2020, 06:41 PM)
I have the same doings and thinking like you. I have switched to Unifi Mobile from Hotlink Flex as well. The places I go is superb at the moment. No fallback to HSDPA+ for the time being. Happy customer now.
Right? Nothing to lose...glad that we get to actually tried the big/premium telcos & now try the "relatively new" telco.

For me, i live in a city area, if it works at home & at work, i have no complain, it's not like i'm in rural area most of the time. Hence, do some research before you port in...where you are most of the time...

Some people preferred cheap monthly fee, hence they chose umobile

Some preferred phone contract/instalment, wide coverage, & willing to pay extra, hence; maxis & celcom

Some has loyalty towards telco, hence, they stick to that particular telco.

U will have to give up some things in any telco...big telcos plans usually comes at a premium price, usually no unlimited data, maxis postpaid has to be combined with fibre for u to enjoy unlimited data. I don't need fibre at home, some people does. New telcos doesn't have as wide coverage but can provide u unlimited data. So U have to choose...

At the end of the day, ask yourself, what do you want? ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

jsnhoh
post Jan 1 2020, 08:31 PM

Vinc
1,022 posts

QUOTE(Capricorn22 @ Jan 1 2020, 07:39 PM)
Right? Nothing to lose...glad that we get to actually tried the big/premium telcos & now try the "relatively new" telco.

For me, i live in a city area, if it works at home & at work, i have no complain, it's not like i'm in rural area most of the time. Hence, do some research before you port in...where you are most of the time...

Some preferred phone contract/instalment, wide coverage, & willing to pay extra, hence; maxis & celcom

U will have to give up some things in any telco...big telcos plans usually comes at a premium price, usually no unlimited data, maxis postpaid has to be combined with fibre for u to enjoy unlimited data. I don't need fibre at home, some people does. New telcos doesn't have as wide coverage but can provide u unlimited data. So U have to choose...

Why choose when u can have it all... just ๐Ÿ’ธ๐Ÿ’ธ๐Ÿ’ธ only.
๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

alexleow81
post Jan 1 2020, 10:42 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 1 2020, 07:26 PM)
Can get SIM card immediately and wait for MNP done rite? That one is true. If do it online, must wait for sim card delivery, also maybe there is disruption in service during MNP.
My case:

I do online on 28th December then on 29th December I cancel it via LIVECHAT.

Then I go TMPoint to register a new SIM CARD, get it on the spot. Then straight perform MNP.

30th December, port in to UNIFI Mobile.

The reason I don't do online: Need to wait 3 working days to get the SIM Card and then after that only start the MNP process.

SO, better go TMPoint, TAD or TMR.
alexleow81
post Jan 1 2020, 10:46 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(Capricorn22 @ Jan 1 2020, 07:39 PM)

Yes, i have nothing to lose. I am also mostly in City areas almost 350 days! Rest would be go to kampung for CNY, relative wedding etc. But I can tell you, the coverage is superb, the places i go to: even indoors (1 Utama) also damn good, full 4G coverage inside mall. Supported VOLTE summore. Wow!

I am willing to give it a try and I am truly satisfied. Unlimited data? That's the catch!
Capricorn22
post Jan 2 2020, 09:24 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Jan 1 2020, 10:46 PM)
Yes, i have nothing to lose. I am also mostly in City areas almost 350 days! Rest would be go to kampung for CNY, relative wedding etc. But I can tell you, the coverage is superb, the places i go to: even indoors (1 Utama) also damn good, full 4G coverage inside mall. Supported VOLTE summore. Wow!

I am willing to give it a try and I am truly satisfied. Unlimited data? That's the catch!
Yass that's the catch! A good catch! ๐Ÿ˜†
loversdoll
post Jan 2 2020, 10:08 AM

Now today i have a problem

Every 1st day of the month the free 10gb hotspot will renew itself.

So mine was renewed yesterday. During the 1st day(yesterday) only watched around 600mb video and play some online game around near 200mb. Yesterday night before sleep i checked my hotspot data was 9.2gb left. Then i sleep. Woke up this morning. Watch some 60mb video data then disconnect. I checked my unifi app and i saw 0 hotspot left.

Seriously..
Ive chat with live agent. They said i already finish it all.
I told them there is no way itll finish surely there must be a problem from their side. He said will make a report to technical staff and have to wait for them.

So which means atm i cant use hotspot unless u buy some.
Ive ported from umobile from 28dec. Already new year and bad new year vibes already started

Im feeling mehhhhhh....

This post has been edited by loversdoll: Jan 2 2020, 10:09 AM
jsnhoh
post Jan 2 2020, 11:30 AM

Vinc
1,022 posts

QUOTE(loversdoll @ Jan 2 2020, 10:08 AM)

So mine was renewed yesterday. During the 1st day(yesterday) only watched around 600mb video and play some online game around near 200mb. Yesterday night before sleep i checked my hotspot data was 9.2gb left. Then i sleep. Woke up this morning. Watch some 60mb video data then disconnect. I checked my unifi app and i saw 0 hotspot left.

Seriously..
I told them there is no way itll finish surely there must be a problem from their side. He said will make a report to technical staff and have to wait for them.
Ive ported from umobile from 28dec. Already new year and bad new year vibes already started

Im feeling mehhhhhh....
It can be some of the background processes consumed the data, such as window update, google photos, spyware etc etc.

tomato people
post Jan 2 2020, 11:32 AM

Tomato fan
1,732 posts

Seriously..

Im feeling mehhhhhh....
Lucky i did not subscribe these!

loversdoll
post Jan 2 2020, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Jan 2 2020, 11:30 AM)
It can be some of the background processes consumed the data, such as window update, google photos, spyware etc etc.
Nope. No window update disabled. Pc just formatted 2 days ago. The only software i have using internet is steam and cs go and probably chrome(unless open) . No hidden process at background.

9.2gb before sleep. Pc off, hotspot off.
Woke up on hotspot then this happen.
jsnhoh
post Jan 2 2020, 03:16 PM

Vinc
1,022 posts

QUOTE(loversdoll @ Jan 2 2020, 11:51 AM)
Nope. No window update disabled. Pc just formatted 2 days ago. The only software i have using internet is steam and cs go and probably chrome(unless open) . No hidden process at background.

Omg... Either unifi system got problem or u had some "invisible friend" around you. ๐Ÿ˜ฐ๐Ÿ˜ฐ๐Ÿ˜ฐ
SUSlurkingaround
post Jan 2 2020, 03:57 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(loversdoll @ Jan 2 2020, 11:51 AM)

rclxub.gif drinking Tiger beer rclxub.gif

Maybe, could be an inside-job by TM technical staffs to give free hotspot GB data to their saudara-mara, kawan2 and gang2 or "customers" for side-income, who are using phones with Unifi Mobile, ie not using Unifi Fiber.

During the 1990s, if you know certain TM technical staffs, you could make expensive international calls through the staffs with your TM home telephone by paying just a nominal sum/bribe to the TM staff or belanja makan. The bill for the expensive international call would go to an unsuspecting TM subscriber. Usually, TM would waive the bill after subscriber complained.

Since Streamyx Internet data was unlimited, there were few complaints from TM subscribers even if their Streamyx bandwidth were being stolen by TM technical staffs, except for general complaints by subscribers about slow speed.

With a home-modem-router, you may be able to prevent the stealing of your Internet bandwidth by TM technical staffs by disabling Remote Access in the router. With phones, this may not be possible to prevent.

Seems, such stealing by TM technical staffs has been going on for decades.

That's why government should not do business, eg Proton, MAS and GLC. Her main business is to govern or regulate businesses and society.

rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Jan 2 2020, 04:01 PM
abcn1n
post Jan 2 2020, 07:07 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jan 2 2020, 03:57 PM)
rclxub.gif drinking Tiger beerย  rclxub.gif

Maybe, could be an inside-job by TM technical staffs to give free hotspot GB data to their saudara-mara, kawan2 and gang2 or "customers" for side-income, who are using phones with Unifi Mobile, ie not using Unifi Fiber.

During the 1990s, if you know certain TM technical staffs, you could make expensive international calls through the staffs with your TM home telephone by paying just a nominal sum/bribe to the TM staff or belanja makan. The bill for the expensive international call would go to an unsuspecting TM subscriber. Usually, TM would waive the bill after subscriber complained.

Since Streamyx Internet data was unlimited, there were few complaints from TM subscribers even if their Streamyx bandwidth were being stolen by TM technical staffs, except for general complaints by subscribers about slow speed.

With a home-modem-router, you may be able to prevent the stealing of your Internet bandwidth by TM technical staffs by disabling Remote Access in the router. With phones, this may not be possible to prevent.

Seems, such stealing by TM technical staffs has been going on for decades.

That's why government should not do business, eg Proton, MAS and GLC. Her main business is to govern or regulate businesses and society.

rclxub.gif
A few years back I just paid TM landline bill every month until one day I checked the bill that TM was charging for calls to East Malaysia and elsewhere (not cheap) every month (traced back for a few months and every month also being charged). Have no idea for how many months/years its been going on. So called up TM and next month onwards, no more charges. (really inside job or else how can this stop immediately). I was stupid then and didn't ask for refund. Ever since that time, every month will check TM bill. And this is 1 bill that I will not pay extra. Too dangerous

This post has been edited by abcn1n: Jan 2 2020, 07:08 PM
wokies
post Jan 2 2020, 08:16 PM

298 posts

Seriously..

Im feeling mehhhhhh....
can vpn solve this problem?

SUSlurkingaround
post Jan 2 2020, 08:26 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Jan 2 2020, 07:07 PM)
A few years back I just paid TM landline bill every month until one day I checked the bill that TM was charging for calls to East Malaysia and elsewhere (not cheap) every month (traced back for a few months and every month also being charged). Have no idea for how many months/years its been going on. So called up TM and next month onwards, no more charges. (really inside job or else how can this stop immediately). I was stupid then and didn't ask for refund. Ever since that time, every month will check TM bill. And this is 1 bill that I will not pay extra. Too dangerous
rclxub.gif drinking wine rclxub.gif
Yes, I forgot, semi-expensive out-station calls to other states in Malaysia were stolen by TM technical staffs as well.

I personally saw a friend in Sabah making free TM home telephone calls to Hong Kong, where many of his relatives live. He paid the middle-man(= owner of the TM home telephone) just RM5 for the lengthy call. This was in the 1990s, iirc.

The modus operandi seems to be, the TM technical staff or his agent called a random TM home telephone number and stayed quiet or asked for a random pretend name, eg Ali, Muthu or Ah Kau. If the call receiver hanged up the telephone, that was when the stealer dialed a secret code to call an out-station or international IDD number with the bill charged to the unsuspecting call receiver who had just hung up his/her phone.
....... I had a TM Streamyx account from about 2015 to 2018. I used to receive many such silent and pretend calls on my home telephone. I just leave my phone off the hook until the caller hanged up, which might have taken hours before he/she gave up. So, my TM bill never had extra charges for unknown out-station or international numbers.

Mobile phone lines should be immune from such stealing by technical staffs.

rclxub.gif

P S - My above drunken post has just been reported. By TM technical staff.?

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Jan 2 2020, 08:28 PM

479 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0203sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:20 AM