Official TM Unifi Mobile Fans Club & Enquiries V8, #khabar baik

ckimsem
post Jun 13 2020, 08:29 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Jun 13 2020, 06:07 PM)
Unifi mobile prepaid is no longer free? Need rm10 for each sim card?
Yes, it costs RM10 each SIM because it comes with one-time 30 days unlimited data.

QUOTE(destiny017 @ Jun 13 2020, 07:16 PM)
Since when prepaid ada free punya? shocking.gif
At the time unifi mobile launching, it gave out 5 SIMs per IC with 20GB of free data. The SIM was free until certain time last year, only needed to pay RM10.60 delivery fee at that time
ckimsem
post Jun 14 2020, 08:53 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(onlysam @ Jun 14 2020, 01:29 AM)
And also, if i decided to use mifi device, does it calculate as hotspot or just data? Because i am having unlimited data (cant seems to find band lock on huawei other than using mifi) and is there any mifi that supports band locking?
Put inside mifi device will consider as hotspot. However, unifi mobile bebas unlimited data add-ons are hotspot-able. So, it's not a problem, just that it's capped speed at 8mbps.

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Jun 14 2020, 08:58 AM
ckimsem
post Jun 14 2020, 10:41 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(tolong_saye @ Jun 14 2020, 10:53 AM)
You should not do it that way. Just start a new thread for your concern on the issue. It's general opinion and assumption anyways.

Back to the topic, anyone know if tm will extend their promo on unlimited data for 30days for new registration? Thank you
Well, Unifi Mobile has been keeping extending this "unlimited data for 30 days". IIRC, it was supposed to end on 31 Aug 2019.
ckimsem
post Jun 15 2020, 08:16 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(destiny017 @ Jun 15 2020, 07:49 AM)
Is band higher=more better?
It's the MHz that matter. IINM, higher MHz has better speed but shorter range, whereas lower MHz has slower speed but longer range.
Does lower MHz also gives better stability? Hope someone could clarify.
ckimsem
post Jun 16 2020, 07:46 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Daniel Hyuuga @ Jun 16 2020, 08:26 PM)
stability in what terms?
Like signal won't go up and down frequently, and lower latency most of the time.
ckimsem
post Jul 1 2020, 08:06 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(chuahood @ Jul 1 2020, 01:16 PM)
Guys. I have been using unifi bebas at my area with no issues. 4g line has been stable. However when i check coverage for unifi air from the unifi website, it shows that my area does not have coverage for unifi air. So unifi air and unifi mobile has different 4g coverage???
Unifi Air & Unifi Mobile use the same LTE band 5, 38, & 40. The map shows no coverage because your area may not have LTE band 38 or 40.

QUOTE(blue_maniac @ Jul 1 2020, 05:05 PM)
Hi all, i need some advise and help here. i got a huawei b310-22 already modified. But when i insert the unifi unlimited data sim dard, i am getting the below:

Anyone can help?
It’s cause the Huawei B310 doesn’t support LTE band 5.
It can run Maxis network because Maxis uses LTE band 3, and 7 which are supported for Huawei B310.
ckimsem
post Jul 3 2020, 07:34 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(blue_maniac @ Jul 3 2020, 01:24 PM)
Hmm. Then i guess i got no choice. Thanks bro for your help. Btw, can u-mobile gx30 work on this modem?
No, it won’t work.
ckimsem
post Jul 3 2020, 09:39 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jul 3 2020, 08:58 PM)
sure bor?
rumour latest modem should work?
Even if GX30 works on modem now, it only has 6gb quotas.
GX30 unlimited data won’t work on any modem, I tested it previously on Huawei B618.
Unless you use some modded modem, that’s another story which I have no comment.

Anyway, it’s OT, we should BTT.

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Jul 3 2020, 09:43 PM
ckimsem
post Jul 10 2020, 07:28 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Jul 10 2020, 05:19 PM)
I will reply you back agian once i am at home.  Currently i am outside sorry keep u waiting
So, it really is your phone problem, doh.gif . Now, I wonder do you still wish to pay penalty to terminate your Unifi, hmm.gif ?
ckimsem
post Jul 17 2020, 07:26 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Jul 17 2020, 03:41 PM)
Anyone try the sim with router?
I plug it into my TPlink router, couldn't detect signal.
is that router configuration required?
Which model of TPlink router do you use? Please check if the model supports 4G LTE band 5, 38, or 40?
If the router supports the bands, it’ll work just plug n play.
BTW, Unifi Mobile postpaid is not recommended to be use in router cause it has limited hotspot quotas.
ckimsem
post Jul 21 2020, 04:43 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Jul 21 2020, 12:12 PM)
Tplink mr6400. how to check the router supported band?
I tried with unifi mobile prepaid.
TP Link mr6400 is a 4G only capable router, and it depends on which version you're using. Only APAC V3 version has support for 4G LTE band 5, there's a high chance that your model doesn't support 4G LTE band 5, and neither your location has 4G LTE band 38 nor 40. So, you might need to look for other routers.

Network Type (V2) 4G: FDD-LTE B1/B3/B7/B8/B20 (2100/1800/2600/900/800MHz)
TDD-LTE B38/B39/B40/B41 (2600/1900/2300/2500MHz)
3G: DC-HSPA+/HSPA+/HSPA/UMTS B1/B8 (2100/900MHz)
2G: EDGE/GPRS/GSM Quad Band (850/900/1800/1900MHz)

Network Type (V3) 4G: FDD-LTE B1/B3/B7/B8/B20 (2100/1800/2600/900/800MHz)
3G: DC-HSPA+/HSPA+/HSPA/UMTS B1/B8 (2100/900MHz)

Network Type (APAC V3) 4G: FDD-LTE B1/B3/B5/B7/B8/B20/B28 (2100/1800/850/2600/900/800/700MHz)
3G: DC-HSPA+/HSPA+/HSPA/UMTS B1/B5/B8 (2100/850/900MHz)

You may check it yourself at https://www.tp-link.com/my/home-networking/...#specifications

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Jul 21 2020, 04:46 PM
ckimsem
post Jul 21 2020, 09:34 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Jul 21 2020, 05:58 PM)
Band 5 is 850MHz and specialize for mobile phone use?
I don’t know how to explain. You may google yourself.
ckimsem
post Jul 25 2020, 07:45 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jul 25 2020, 06:30 PM)
wow for real? let’s ask lurking
QUOTE(kit2 @ Jul 25 2020, 07:32 PM)
i guess this applies to postpaid only?

during march to june, i was using the free unlimited bebas and clocked around 2-3gb per day and i didn't notice any slowdown.
Unifi Mobile bebas prepaid speed is already capped at 7mbps. At the time I was on Unifi Mobile bebas weekly unlimited data, my usage was around 10GB/day. It didn’t get any further after certain consumption, and still managed to get 7mbps.

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Jul 25 2020, 07:46 PM
ckimsem
post Jul 26 2020, 09:31 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Jul 25 2020, 09:48 PM)
people are reporting throttling from 2.5mbps down to 300kbps.

i believe many are aware of the speed cap for bebas.
For Unifi Mobile Postpaid, the more GB you use, the speed will be getting slower and slower. You may check what Exa_Bytez posted - https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=96216397
I can't tell cause I have never used Unifi Mobile Postpaid before.

For Unifi Mobile Prepaid and my previous usage, the speed is already capped at 7mbps, the speed will not be capped further, unless network congestion. Or maybe, Unifi Mobile has changed the FUP/TnC cause I just stopped using it two months back (April 2020).

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Jul 26 2020, 12:53 PM
ckimsem
post Jul 27 2020, 10:33 PM

1,132 posts

Unifi Mobile Bebas promo RM35 for 30days unlimited data remains the same which is hotspot-able.

Pengguna boleh menggunakan data LTE ini pada telefon mudah-alih, selain turut boleh digunakan untuk penggunaan hotspot.

https://amanz.my/2020244612/amp/

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Jul 27 2020, 10:35 PM
ckimsem
post Jul 28 2020, 10:05 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(LOLmama @ Jul 28 2020, 10:11 PM)
Any good 4G modem / Mifi that works with Unifi BEBAS?
Tenda 4G680 might be the cheapest 4G CPE router.
ckimsem
post Jul 29 2020, 08:57 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(LOLmama @ Jul 28 2020, 11:39 PM)
Thanks. How about the Huawei B310 4G router, any opinion on it?
Huawei B310 doesn't support 4G LTE band 5, it could be useless. If you want a Huawei router, I may go for Huawei B818 or B525s-65d. They both are 4G+ routers.
Alternative, you may try D-Link DWA-953 which is not a 4G+ router.
ckimsem
post Aug 2 2020, 03:14 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Aug 1 2020, 07:18 PM)
Nowadays what is the capped speed of bebas monthly unlimited rm35/- ?
It's still capped at 7mbps provided your location has a good connection. Unifi Mobile is getting more and more users, and so its network is getting more and more congested.
ckimsem
post Aug 3 2020, 04:02 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Aug 3 2020, 02:38 PM)
Looks like capped speed for unlimited no change from long ago.
IIRC, Unifi Mobile Bebas unlimited data was truly uncapped speed at the time it introduced unlimited data add ons, but that lasted less than a week.
Then, it was capped to 10mbps for some time, and later it was capped further to 7mbps. Fortunately, it remains the 7mbps capped speed.

QUOTE(zeonczk @ Aug 3 2020, 03:42 PM)
Hi Anyone converted over from Digi I150? how is the stability of the connection? i am considering others because of the unstable connection by Digi.
The best option is getting a prepaid SIM to test your exact location. The signal/connection can be very different for the just three or four houses away from yours.
For self collection at TM point, it costs RM10 and it comes with 30days unlimited data, capped speed at 7mbps, for you to test it kaw kaw.

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Aug 3 2020, 04:04 PM
ckimsem
post Aug 3 2020, 07:01 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(zeonczk @ Aug 3 2020, 05:55 PM)
I'm worried that i might not receive the simcard in time.. shoot.. hopefully can get in time
The one shown in the picture are Unifi Mobile postpaid. It has only 10GB hotspot quota, and it is tied to 1 year contract.
I'm referring to the Unifi Mobile Bebas prepaid. I costs RM10 with unlimited data which can also be used for hotspot.

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Aug 3 2020, 06:06 PM)
I got up to 8Mbps, stable 4G with B40.
It's worth for RM35 compared to GX30 around 6Mbps.
[attachmentid=10547858]
I didn't notice that it has increased to 8mbps. Maybe, my location only has 4G LTE band 5.

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.2001sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:47 PM