Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

sohailili
post Apr 11 2019, 12:08 PM

527 posts

First time transaction process so long.
deposit on 8th till now no progress.
usually the next day will see currency conversion status. mad.gif
sohailili
post May 23 2019, 10:53 AM

527 posts

the currency impact in MYR is so painful to see now. it basically suck up more than total return
sohailili
post May 23 2019, 11:45 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ May 23 2019, 11:16 AM)
I just ignore it haha
Later if.. If myr went back to 4, then the currency impact is negligible already. Might be negative for a few months too maybe before monthly deposit recover from the impact.

But if usd to myr didn't go down then well ... Haha
yes for now. really hope MYR will strengthen against USD in future. happened to saw it cos i did my regular DCA.. hhaha.. shud jus topup and forget bout it instead of login n check if my deposit was received.
sohailili
post May 23 2019, 02:05 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ May 23 2019, 01:01 PM)
When you started to buy? IIRC, if you buy on Jan to March, your currency impact should be green...
Correct. June hari Raya. So honsiong Deposit on 4/6 if you wish to buy on Monday.
started in Feb. by green u mean currency impact is positive?
if its positive, its eating up my ROI. n my ROI is negative now.
sohailili
post May 23 2019, 02:26 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ May 23 2019, 02:21 PM)
What do u mean?
im replying to ancient xing. sorry. tak pandai tag.. haha

wat im saying was, MYR currency impact is green (+ve). my total return is green (+ve)
but my investment return is -ve due to currency impact is bigger number than my total return.
correct?

investment return = total return - currency impact

This post has been edited by sohailili: May 23 2019, 02:28 PM
sohailili
post May 23 2019, 03:19 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(ViktorJ @ May 23 2019, 02:43 PM)
No, currency impact can be positive or negative, it should be total return plus or minus currency impact, not just minus.
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ May 23 2019, 03:06 PM)
You only need to see currency impact if you want to know the MYR USD effect.

If you buy on Feb mainly and toward now... You currency impact should be positive. As the pricing of USD was around 4.05 to 4.10.

Now it's 4.18 to 4.20.
manage to understand. I looked at the whole thing wrongly. sorry!

This post has been edited by sohailili: May 23 2019, 03:23 PM
sohailili
post May 23 2019, 03:44 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ May 23 2019, 03:29 PM)
It's ok haha. So your currency impact is what? If negative mean you buy a lot when nearing 4.15 or 4.16
+ve for currency impact
-ve for investment return

so my profit is actually earning from currency impact.

sorry neverfap, i guess im not sad after all..

This post has been edited by sohailili: May 23 2019, 03:45 PM
sohailili
post May 23 2019, 05:58 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ May 23 2019, 04:41 PM)
Haha. Its okay!
Glad that u figured it out smile.gif

Investment return now mostly all - ve I think becoz of trade war.
For now.. lets hope it will b better in near future

QUOTE(daimon @ May 23 2019, 05:47 PM)
a stupid question

if invest on StashAway, is it still possible to face lost?
Of cos ther is a possibility of making loss. Tats y it is call investment.
Jus need to adjust ur risk lvl depending on ur appetite.
sohailili
post Jun 19 2019, 01:25 PM

527 posts

jus wondering, RM1 deducted for setting up direct debit is refundable or not?
sohailili
post Jun 19 2019, 01:38 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ Jun 19 2019, 01:36 PM)
It will deposit into your SA account
i see.. thanks for the info. jus setup direct debit. gonna open SAMY lesser from now on biggrin.gif
sohailili
post Jul 16 2019, 06:04 PM

527 posts

how is everyone holding so far?

my currency impact went into -ve. total returns dropped slightly. still DCA via auto debit.
sohailili
post Jul 17 2019, 09:28 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jul 16 2019, 10:49 PM)
What's your risk? Mine is 20% with +4% so far
mine is a mixture of 12.5% and 36%. did not change my risk profile since day 1 of investing.
total return is at +7.2%
sohailili
post Aug 2 2019, 11:37 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(Josephtky725 @ Aug 2 2019, 11:25 AM)
May I know how to transfer fund from two portfolio?
Kindly proceed to your StashAway mobile app > click on the 3 horizontal lines on the top-left > Withdraw/Transfer > click on I want to transfer funds from one portfolio to another

The inter-goal transfer would take approximately 3 business days.

Above is the reply from SAMY when I asked the same.
sohailili
post Sep 6 2019, 04:21 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(mapeyeo1 @ Sep 6 2019, 04:11 PM)
Hmm, as a malaysian, is it possible to register for the account? because it asks for CDP number which is only available for singaporean?
u shud sign up on MY site
https://www.stashaway.my/
sohailili
post Oct 21 2019, 01:23 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(perseides @ Oct 21 2019, 01:18 PM)
Has anyone tried refer a friend after 6 months?
Ie, if first month referred a friend which waived 6m of admin fee.
Then after 6 months referred another one... is there further waiver after 6m?
yes. the new waiver is based on the successful referral.
sohailili
post Mar 20 2020, 10:22 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Mar 20 2020, 10:16 AM)
anyone use wahed invest too apart from stashaway? whats the result for both??
i did not invest in wahed, but i have both SAMY n MyTHEO. Beginning of the year i created highest risk profile on both and did DCA weekly for both.
as of now, SAMY -21.57% and MyTHEO -24.61%
sohailili
post Sep 4 2020, 08:24 PM

527 posts

the drop last nite is really insignificant if one jus DCA and don react based on market movement.

this is mine on 36% SRI

This post has been edited by sohailili: Sep 4 2020, 08:26 PM
sohailili
post Sep 4 2020, 10:37 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(JJ93 @ Sep 4 2020, 10:09 PM)
Really encouraging for DCA folks to see this graph!
Long term play, hardly can go wrong wit DCA. Also, don spam DCA into every single SRI. No point.

P/s. I do weekly DCA
sohailili
post Sep 5 2020, 06:00 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(omegaoracle @ Sep 4 2020, 10:59 PM)
Do you have any other ports apart from SRI 36% or you only DCA 36% port?
I do hav 20% SRI. But i jus feed very small amount to it now. Reason being my higher risk was locked when i signed up. So i invest in 20% first while i male time to take the only course n quiz.
sohailili
post Sep 5 2020, 01:39 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(omegaoracle @ Sep 5 2020, 01:21 PM)
Do you mind sharing your SRI 36% TWR & MWR?
TWR 6.57%
MWR 20.37%

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.5164sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:49 AM