QUOTE(moosset @ Jul 22 2019, 10:17 PM)
Somebody here wanted to recruit people but mod does not allow the mention of referrals.Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!
Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!
Jul 22 2019, 10:28 PM
2,379 posts Joined: Sep 2017 |
Dec 30 2019, 11:47 PM
The problem with stashaway for me is that they don't allow you to choose which index/fund to invest in. Its actually better if we have the choice to choose because at different periods, some index will be better to invest in than others.
Dec 31 2019, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 31 2019, 07:33 AM) I prefer to if I do my ownself instead of AI doing it for meQUOTE(l4nc3k @ Dec 31 2019, 07:54 AM) Haha. Thats the whole point of SA isn’t it? Yeah, only for those that don't want to / don't have time to do the researchQUOTE(coolguy99 @ Dec 31 2019, 08:22 AM) Isn't that the whole point of SA? If you want to choose which fund or index to invest in then SA is probably not for you as you will be better off trading stocks or buying funds via FSM. Not sure whether FSM can give you the type of indexes that SA can give. Guess its time to investigate when I am readyQUOTE(Krv23490 @ Dec 31 2019, 11:44 AM) Not bad at all, my 6.5% portfolio MWR is 3.53% , TWR is 5.5% , created the portfolio in April 2019. The 36% portfolio sitting pretty with 27.3% and 20% since Nov 18. Happy with it so far and only paid management fees for 2-3 months. Now free again for 6 months from Boost. Question, does the return include dividends received? QUOTE(neverfap @ Dec 31 2019, 11:52 AM) Thanks |
Dec 31 2019, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(l4nc3k @ Dec 31 2019, 08:02 PM) I think you need to venture into DIY portfolios instead of SA Thanks.https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4744515 |
Jan 17 2020, 02:51 PM
Feb 17 2020, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(adh5969 @ Feb 14 2020, 03:16 PM) SA majority invest in US equity. least say, if US market crash on this year, robot advisor SA will switch invest to other market like China or etc.. please advise. thanks QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 14 2020, 03:57 PM) they also have bond and gold ETFs lor. not only equities. it's quite diversed. however the more aggresive you go the higher the percentage in equities vs bonds/gold When US equity crash, then I will enter Stashaway |
Feb 18 2020, 08:40 PM
Feb 19 2020, 09:58 AM
Feb 29 2020, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Feb 29 2020, 09:15 AM) finally funded my long created StashAway A/C XD wongmunkeong 1) You mean you created Stashaway and have not put in any money at all? Luck to all of us buying & holding thoughts: jeez.. so many steps to do manual funding - reference codes and all that, ie. no FPX auto-link/tracking, AND no Instant Bank Transfer - traditional Inter Bank Transfer. most probably due to using Citibank as their Trustee's Account. side note - just noticed Pacific Trustee above, small world - my Will's Executor XD 2) I recently signed up but have not put in any $ yet as I feel its not the right time to go in. Wondering how long I can not put in any $ yet or will Stashaway give a time limit on when need to put in $ 3) Are we able to put in $ first into Stashaway but ask them not to invest first? This post has been edited by abcn1n: Feb 29 2020, 06:18 PM |
Feb 29 2020, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(preducer @ Feb 29 2020, 06:20 PM) ThanksQUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Feb 29 2020, 07:19 PM) Yup - my account, with Portfolio tweaked and stuff - sat there since 2018, with no $ at all ThanksI didnt fund it earlier because i could not remove the FI portion - i didnt want any FI as i use EPF as my main FI. If there was a time limit, it should be longer than 2 years heheh. er.. as i understand it, when we put $ in, it is directed to one of the portfolios created (goal specific or general). thus, ngek, cant sit $ there. anyhow, no purchase cost leh, unlike UTs, and the total yearly cost starts from 0.8% +ETFs charges (0.2%+/--0.4%+/-), unlike most UTs 1.5%-2.5% i think it goes straight into the selected portfolio U funding. QUOTE(honsiong @ Feb 29 2020, 08:03 PM) No.3 is possible with Singapore version. They got a Simple portfolio that invests in money market funds which is actually just normal bank accounts, but with significant delays when it comes to withdrawal. Thanks. Wonder, can we have both Singapore and Malaysia version? |
Mar 1 2020, 12:03 AM
Mar 1 2020, 12:05 AM
Mar 1 2020, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 1 2020, 12:14 AM) With yesterday political development, I'm expecting more dumping will continue and MYR will slide to 4.5XXX or beyond. Do you know whether they have been dumping MSG this week? That's the clue in my humble opinion. For me, MYR slide need not necessarily be from MSG, can come from big players who play forex or stocks. Anyway, I think the political stuff will end soon. |
Mar 1 2020, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 1 2020, 12:25 AM) How much foreign holdings in our local bourse? Not sure how much foreign holdings in our local bourse. Our bond yield will certainly be better than US bonds, that's why I think they will still hold and I don't think there will be too much MGS selling. Its unlikely at this stage there will be any default in MGS, so if foreign funds were to sell, it will be mainly on the stocks first. Our politics really pusing here and there but so far no riots etc, so I think we are still safe on MGS with regards to foreign funds holding .Forex cannot be traded openly and it's under strict regulation by BNM. The only holding by foreign funds is MGS which is still offer attractive high yield compared to 10-years US bonds at 1.1X% |
Mar 1 2020, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 1 2020, 12:37 AM) I hope you're right when PAS MPs are in the new Cabinet. I understand but unless they move to more ...... (time will tell), I think still safe for the time being (if MYR hovers around here---the bond yield has to be adequate to cover the risk factor and forex decline)Not trying to be biased to religious/racial political but foreign funds especially from Western hemisphere may view differently on such appointment. I could be wrong and who am I to give such opinion. QUOTE(honsiong @ Mar 1 2020, 08:07 AM) I have Singapore bank account That means I can have SA Singapore even though I am not working or staying there?QUOTE(bourse @ Mar 1 2020, 10:49 AM) Portfolio risk index ~ % portion How do you see all this? I only got a choice of 30% . min 6.5% ~ 46% Govt Bond + 30% Corp Bond + 14% intl Equity + 9% gold + 1% cash 8% . . . 18% ~ 30% Govt Bond + 3% Corp Bond + 36% US Equity sector + 15% intl Equity + 15% gold + 1% cash . . . . max 36% ~ 72% US Equity sector + 27% intl Equity + 1% cash we cannot change the % portion, just adjust the portfolio risk index to find the most suitable one. QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Mar 1 2020, 01:20 PM) ya by selecting something like "i prefer more risk" hehe FI= Fixed income ie bonds?i recall there was no such second option, only that slider bar for adding risk 2 years back.. then again, i'm hitting 50s, nyanyuk-ing hehe This post has been edited by abcn1n: Mar 1 2020, 02:32 PM |
Mar 1 2020, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(bourse @ Mar 1 2020, 03:36 PM) Home/Portfolio/Keep_Planning/General_Investing/ <click the Get Started> Thankspick the higher-risk. Move the risk index point from 26% to 36%. View the choice under Assets. Click one of the asset class, eg US equity sector, you can view all the ETF invested in. Same with others portfolio. Build your portfolio correctly over here. We can choose the most relevant ETF that we want to invest in. QUOTE(honsiong @ Mar 1 2020, 04:05 PM) Yes, I fall in this category. Just tell them you have tax residency elsewhere and declare your OECD tax identification number. Get it from LHDN. Thanks |
Mar 3 2020, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 3 2020, 04:34 PM) some sort. but i'm not cutting lost of my investment. i force it to sell all high risk (equity) to low risk. So you can see my profit is confirm as everything sell & buy on low risk portfolio. ericlaiys How you know stashaway don't do anything when market down? I am new to SA, so would love to know how you know that.When market down badly, less impact to low risk portfolio compare to my initial portfolio. If maintain existing portfolio, u only can see ,down, down till negative. nothing to lock your profit. of coz, it is my theory as i notice stashaway dont do anything when market down. it just maintain the existing investment. however another way is top up for it to DCA. Also, are there any charges/fees for switching the portfolio risk? This post has been edited by abcn1n: Mar 3 2020, 07:27 PM |
Mar 3 2020, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(preducer @ Mar 3 2020, 07:30 PM) Everything will be in your transactions and no charges and fees when switching but beware they need to sell, move that money your new portfolio and buy back, might take some time to complete the whole process. If same port folio, they will sell and buy back according to the new risk accordingly ThanksQUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 3 2020, 09:47 PM) already see from app the transaction history since couple month (when market up & down). ThanksDividend bank in deposit money - buy no selling for couple month unless i transfer it or withdraw... |
Mar 3 2020, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 3 2020, 11:04 PM) The Federal Reserve has just cut interest rates as a result of the risk of the coronavirus. In a statement, the Federal Reserve said it decided to cut its benchmark federal funds rate by half percentage point to a range of 1.00% - 1.25% So fast. I thought it would be 2 weeks later--must have read wrongly. QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Mar 3 2020, 11:24 PM) I deposit last Sunday, received notification payment received Monday morning, order completed Monday night That's fast. Anyway, just scheduled some deposits this week but because new account, maybe only get to invest 1 week later.I remembered last time it is not that quick right? it take T+2 to complete the whole buy cycle if I remember correctly? This post has been edited by abcn1n: Mar 3 2020, 11:45 PM |
Mar 3 2020, 11:47 PM
| Change to: | 0.4968sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:23 PM |