31 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

zstan
post Jan 4 2020, 08:10 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 4 2020, 06:46 PM)
Is like saying RM drop lower compare to US is good as it will attract more tourist to MY?
the drop in USD is also one of the main factors hurting the returns. but if DCA means can buy more units.
zstan
post Jan 13 2020, 04:13 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jan 12 2020, 10:38 AM)
Don’t invest one month and expect profit to boom. SA takes time, mainly for long term. If you are gunning for short term gain you are better off investing in the stock market.
QUOTE(hs_clover @ Jan 13 2020, 10:56 AM)
For stashaway, to get higher return we need to check the etf ourself or there is a summary for this in SA? O just deposit monthly consistently would do?
what the person said above.
zstan
post Jan 15 2020, 09:55 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(luvjiajia @ Jan 15 2020, 09:05 AM)
Hi guys, i been starting my investment in SA since Dec last year.
But when i see my total index performance in MYR and USD there is huge difference..

MYR Total Return -RM203.10
USD Total Return +$57.18

I understand that ringgit is appreciate recently but given the appreciation percentage i still could not get the calculation til date. Any advise?
likely when you buy in when USD is high that's why when MYR appreciates the MYR total return also decreases a lot.the only stable returns i have now is Wahed since it is MYR denominated.
zstan
post Jan 16 2020, 10:35 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ Jan 16 2020, 10:20 AM)
It's because of the currency impact.
Previously they do display is the amount of currency impact

But now they just display via the return %

I have enquiry Stashaway regarding the currency impact
Will update here if they do reply
Wonder why the removed.

MyTheo clearly shows the currency impact, which is quite painful to look at at the moment sad.gif
zstan
post Jan 16 2020, 12:58 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jan 16 2020, 10:52 AM)
-ve currency impact is actually good, meaning ur salaries, existing bank accounts, EPF everything else are worth more in intl market.
QUOTE(neverfap @ Jan 16 2020, 10:55 AM)
Just DCA I think
Negative is always painful to look at.
I just set auto deposit then just forget about it lol
that's true. lucky i have Wahed which is ever increasing. Always good to diversify.
zstan
post Jan 17 2020, 12:38 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(B500 @ Jan 17 2020, 10:11 AM)
I am currently at 30% risk level. Thinking to up to 36%. The difference being that the 8% gold etf allocation will be replaced by energy and communications sectors related etfs.. If only we had the S&P500 etf once more in our portfolio.
I tried to increase my risk but the system doesn't allow 😅 possible to redo their survey?
zstan
post Jan 17 2020, 02:11 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jan 17 2020, 12:45 PM)
Do the SGX quiz and show them  18/20.
Wah need 2 hours to study lol.. ok will try
zstan
post Jan 28 2020, 01:35 PM

15,856 posts

Whatever gains from MyTheo completely wiped and in negative region now haha.

SA still holding on.

Wahed not really affected. Thank goodness. Because Malaysia markets nothing much to wipe anymore lol
zstan
post Jan 28 2020, 06:04 PM

15,856 posts

If you want to time the market I don't think roboadvisors are a suitable platform. By the time the market moves, you deposit your money, it may take 2-3 days before it reaches your account and another 1-2 days before it gets invested into the funds.

If you want to play with time should buy the ETFs directly. Roboadvisors should only be for regular dca and savings IMO.
zstan
post Jan 29 2020, 09:33 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jan 29 2020, 09:28 AM)
what's your take on Wahed compared to SA? their funds perform better?
Currently my Wahed accounts gains already close to 9% and SA almost got wiped due to coronavirus outbreak. MyTheo also in negative region now. That's the volatily you have to expect when you invest in overseas and in USD.

Wahed also invest in much lesser funds, only 4 at the moment compared to huge baskets compared to SA and MyTheo. Although investing in many baskets seem to dilute the risk when shit happens but when shit hits everybody the losses are even greater lol.

But for long time it's still always better to diversify, holding MYR and USD stuff. In my noob opinion based on observation on my own accounts.
zstan
post Jan 29 2020, 09:44 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jan 29 2020, 09:42 AM)
Yeah, agree with you that we should diversify more as we are in for the long haul. in the longer term, the overseas market tends to perform better than our local market.

maybe i would skip wahed as i'm already quite heavily invested in local funds via kenanga growth fund and other funds as well as own stock investment. will focus more on SA for now.

thanks for your valuable opinion.
Well Wahed minimum investment is RM100, if got spare cash can throw also laugh.gif

zstan
post Jan 29 2020, 09:59 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jan 29 2020, 09:46 AM)
lol. maybe i can also look into it....

but quite diversified in terms of investment platform already. PRS, FSM, SA and own trading a/c.

your 9% return is for how long (period/tenure)?
started investing on 2nd November.

this one can just DCA and forget lah. for spare cash. then you won't have temptation buy unnecessary stuff tongue.gif
zstan
post Jan 29 2020, 11:25 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jan 29 2020, 10:21 AM)
Haha, okay. maybe i can try with small amount monthly or so. just to test it out and see how it performs.
this is also regulated by the SC right? (haven't read anything on them yet).
yeap regulated by SC as well.

zstan
post Feb 5 2020, 09:35 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(oldman1920 @ Feb 4 2020, 04:26 PM)
Anyone has comparison portfolio between wahed and SA. I found that SA performance last few days are directly reflect from US share market while wahed does not has any impact at all. Keep constantly up.
yeah zero impact so far from the coronavirus outbreak on wahed rclxub.gif the app still working right unsure.gif
zstan
post Feb 5 2020, 03:21 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(balf @ Feb 5 2020, 11:35 AM)
nola today mine 1 down a bit, i mean wahed
Yeah finally dropped today.

SA back into higher positive returns, all thanks to ringgit dropping from 4.08 to 4.12 cry.gif
zstan
post Feb 12 2020, 04:03 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Sammie7 @ Feb 12 2020, 03:08 PM)

But why keep top up if let's say the market not doing well? Are we betting the market will be better in the long run or based on past performance, the market did well in that manner?

That bothers me too actually. If market will, in the end, perform better in the long run, why don't everyone just go for high risk profile?  Why there are still people lose money until "pants drop"? Why don't just keep holding it until it turns better?
Topping up is to DCA so that in the long run the cost will average out. Has anybody lost money until pants drop under SA? If stock markets then yes la. That's the beauty of ETF as well as prices are lowered and diversified across tracking several funds and further diversified under roboadvisors tracking different ETFs from different regions.
zstan
post Feb 13 2020, 11:33 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Bilvinduet @ Feb 13 2020, 11:13 AM)
I've been seeing ads for Stashaway recently on YouTube. They paradoxically leave me feeling uneasy as those look exactly the same as those ads for get rich quick scams...
Don't think SA got advertise about get rich quick though. They always emphasise its for long term.
zstan
post Feb 14 2020, 10:28 AM

15,856 posts

Anybody still like me procrastinating to do the course to get to 36% risk?
zstan
post Feb 14 2020, 03:30 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(adh5969 @ Feb 14 2020, 03:16 PM)
SA majority invest in US equity. least say, if US market crash on this year, robot advisor SA will switch invest to other market like China or etc.. please advise. thanks
If US crash...everybody else will crash laugh.gif
zstan
post Feb 14 2020, 03:57 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 14 2020, 03:43 PM)
so the robot wont switch to like bond or cash? or precious metal?
they also have bond and gold ETFs lor. not only equities. it's quite diversed. however the more aggresive you go the higher the percentage in equities vs bonds/gold

31 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.5038sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:20 AM